D3 D3 2009

I thought Boyce wasnt allowed to umpire any more? He wasnt umpiring earlier in the year but has the last 2 weeks and made reports both times. This week for head-butting presumably, but McKenzie from Hawthorn twos got 4 weeks for abusive language directed at Boycey.

4 weeks! That was the equal heaviest sanction handed down that week and heavier than any of the 4 striking charges that were heard! How is abusive language worth 4 weeks!? Anyone know what he said?

Sorry Nikko (plays full back for UHS 2s - can't remember his name, maybe Milicevic? An 'older' bloke with thinning dark hair and dodgy knees) but Boycey is terrible.

I'm not really fussed about being named.... Well done nikko, you've really just shown us how much of a hero you actually are.

Writer? Don't know where you got that one from mate. Tell us your name, number and occupation and I'll let you know what I actually do.

The headbutt? I didn't see it. I was standing in front of it, facing the ball. I was told it was just a gesture to headbutt, with no or minimal contact actually made. But I can't really comment on it seeing as I didn't see it.
What I do know is that 'Boyce' was watching the whole thing, so he would've seen the holding, and should've paid the free kick before any of that happened. If he did that instead of cheating, it wouldn't have happened, and he could've avoided having to 'give up his Tuesday night.'

So you played on me did ya? Pretty funny you say that all I did was 'commentate & argue decisions' seeing as I didn't say a thing all day. I went quiet after being told off for trying to get our players to stop arguing. You wouldn't want to say anything to an umpire who threatens you after you back him up.

So come on superstar....tell us your name and number, now that we don't play you for the rest of the season!

So i suppose for the rest of the year, when a player holds on to me, i should headbutt the bloke and blame the ump. Well done buddy. After all, none of us have any control or perspective of whats right/wrong. Next time someone does something i feel should have been paid, ill squash their nose on their face and justify myself by saying the ump should have paid the kick. Tell him to use that as his defence tomorrow night if he rocks up. Further, if boyce was looking at them holding etc before the bounce, how stupid do you have to be to headbutt someone? pretty stupid is the answer. You saying he's stupid?

I thought Boyce wasnt allowed to umpire any more? He wasnt umpiring earlier in the year but has the last 2 weeks and made reports both times. This week for head-butting presumably, but McKenzie from Hawthorn twos got 4 weeks for abusive language directed at Boycey.

4 weeks! That was the equal heaviest sanction handed down that week and heavier than any of the 4 striking charges that were heard! How is abusive language worth 4 weeks!? Anyone know what he said?

Sorry Nikko (plays full back for UHS 2s - can't remember his name, maybe Milicevic? An 'older' bloke with thinning dark hair and dodgy knees) but Boycey is terrible.

Thinning hair ha! My knees are fine but i was naturally burdened with the turning circle of the titanic. (after it sunk). The thinning hair call is a bit much.

I will agree 4weeks is steep for swearing, but that was hardly Boyces decision. I was pretty far away from the incident at Hawthorn, but a free was given against him, and i think it was along the lines of "Your a F8kin joke" so Boyce gave a 25, the guy arked up at Boyce and started walking over to him repeating something of a similar nature pointing. So he got sent off. He walked closer to boyce and pointed repeatedly swearing at him. That was the 2nd time that day the same bloke got sent off, the 1st time was for hitting someone and swearing at boyce for calling it, but the guy ended up continuing to play, even though he had been told to get off, but Boyce didnt say anything.

Thinning hair indeed.

They sure do mate. Just call me Hollywood for now.

So obviously you don't have the guts to put forward your own name.
That's cool, I'm not putting mine out either.

But I wasn't hypocritical enough to out someone else. Poor form and kind of takes away any credibility you might have had in these parts.

So obviously you don't have the guts to put forward your own name.
That's cool, I'm not putting mine out either.

But I wasn't hypocritical enough to out someone else. Poor form and kind of takes away any credibility you might have had in these parts.

Read Macnessa's post. Number 5, u can get it out of the record.

He has been umpiring for the last 5 years - just b/c W B'wick has been in other sections you may not be aware!​

I put in the phone call - McKenzie got the minimum + 2 for not turning up & no stat dec??? Get it not Boyceys Fault again - thats what happens.

We have 2 Registered umps that rotate so its good luck if you get him!

Further more Mamba [lucky guess of mine b/c I played on 4 different blokes - ] I must say that in the 2nd half you were faultless in the 'talking to the ump respect!"

The bloke did head butt our first gamer who mind you was having an excellent debut. Good luck to him tomorrow night.
:thumbsu:

Wow - A grade O Ess v St Bedes - D1 Werribee v Aquinas D4 Kew Poor sports & D3 Nikko 4 The ump v the world??? What entertainment.

As I'm on D3 HERE GOES.

The eye states

1 Reserves Umpires are different types of bods - all do it for different reasons = $, help the club, fitness etc.
2 Laughable that 2 people get identified & then the rest say what bad form that is because
3 All those people are the ones that hide behind their names & slander umpires/clubs so that everyone else knows exactly who the individuals are. Boy that's fair - really australian.
4 I've spent hours going over posts - most clubs in d3 & guess what all other D1 TO D4 grades, have umpires who have question marks against them.
5. Get the VAFA to quietly have a look at this bloke. Easy.

Bye for now
:cool:
The Eye​

He has been umpiring for the last 5 years - just b/c W B'wick has been in other sections you may not be aware!​

I put in the phone call - McKenzie got the minimum + 2 for not turning up & no stat dec??? Get it not Boyceys Fault again - thats what happens.

:thumbsu:[/CENTER]

I don't get down to watch too many games any more, the healths not what it was. That's why Ive been quiet. I have been following it on the website though and was surprised to see 4 weeks for abusive language. Not so surprised to see Boyces name at the tribunal though. Boyceys form goes back a while. 4 weeks wasn't Boyces decision, but it seems pretty harsh.

Sorry about the thinning hair jibe... must have been thinking of someone else :eek:

Without the risk of continuing this Boycey bashing thread may I be a fence sitter for a moment.

What I can gather about Tony Boyce is he's a President/Committee Man/Canteen lady/2's umpire/Timekeeper/Boundary umpire/Umpire Escort/Mentor/Father figure down at UHS-VU, & without him UHS would have folded a few years ago (don't go to town on me on this one Nikko).

Although very eccentric (especially with his before & after the game speeches in the opposition rooms) he's a guy that has his clubs best interests at heart. I think so much so that he'll favour his own club with his decisions a bit, as would I. (now I did not say cheating - that's way over the top).

There were a few decisions that were questionable - the one against our coach maybe it was there, maybe not, & few more. The Bentleigh bench, which included myself did get a little out of hand on Saturday. But I think he tries to umpire to the letter of the law & finds free kicks that aren't really there.

On a side issue, I remember my first encounter with Tony was back in 2001 when I thought it would be funny to take the megaphone(siren) from the timekeepers table & use it to bark orders to fellow players on the field. This was somewhat immature & frowned upon by Tony but I'll still remember the incident......... funny though.....I guess you just had to be there

Further more Mamba [lucky guess of mine b/c I played on 4 different blokes - ] I must say that in the 2nd half you were faultless in the 'talking to the ump respect!"

The bloke did head butt our first gamer who mind you was having an excellent debut. Good luck to him tomorrow night.
:thumbsu:

As I said, I can't comment on it because I didn't see it. If it happened, I was not saying that it was right, nor did I say that our player knew he was being watched by the umpire.... so no, he didn't do the right thing, but I wouldn't put it down to being stupid either.

One of your blokes elbowed me in the head right in front of the umpire after the play had stopped with a ball up. Nothing happened out of that, and Boyce was even closer to that than the other incident.... but nothing's been said about that bloke, and he'll play next week because the incident was ignored by the umpire....

Those things happen.... And so the only thing that determines whether you get booked or not is what team the umpire is from.

Congrats to Number 1 though. For a first gamer he played really well. Dominated in the first half of the game and really kept you guys in with a sniff.

Without the risk of continuing this Boycey bashing thread may I be a fence sitter for a moment.

What I can gather about Tony Boyce is he's a President/Committee Man/Canteen lady/2's umpire/Timekeeper/Boundary umpire/Umpire Escort/Mentor/Father figure down at UHS-VU, & without him UHS would have folded a few years ago (don't go to town on me on this one Nikko).

Although very eccentric (especially with his before & after the game speeches in the opposition rooms) he's a guy that has his clubs best interests at heart. I think so much so that he'll favour his own club with his decisions a bit, as would I. (now I did not say cheating - that's way over the top).

There were a few decisions that were questionable - the one against our coach maybe it was there, maybe not, & few more. The Bentleigh bench, which included myself did get a little out of hand on Saturday. But I think he tries to umpire to the letter of the law & finds free kicks that aren't really there.

On a side issue, I remember my first encounter with Tony was back in 2001 when I thought it would be funny to take the megaphone(siren) from the timekeepers table & use it to bark orders to fellow players on the field. This was somewhat immature & frowned upon by Tony but I'll still remember the incident......... funny though.....I guess you just had to be there

Just got up - gotta stop this smoking in bed!!

Sniper a most interesting piece - one correction he is the treasurer & the best in the business. Yes you have listed half the jobs he does - rego secretary, property steward, past player luncheon organiser, Melb C Council rep and ground/pavilion rep etc. I'm still trying to work out what he gets out of it?

Haven't really heard an opposition rooms speech but boy must take a bit of eccentricity/courage to do that. Think everybody can't read the major issue with him as umpire/person - he won't stand for "outside the rules" physical behavior on or off the field with us or other clubs. Several players have been moved on from our club directly b/c of him - ask Monash/Eley P. All the other club "hate" comes back to on field reports or investigations the club has felt warranted - he amonst others has given evidence etc & he as the front man gets the blame for other peoples behavior!
Here it is - own your own on/off field behavior & don't blame him.

Back to bed - huff/puff.
:)

Read Macnessa's post. Number 5, u can get it out of the record.

Just to join the dots, confirming that Nikkoteen58 is Anthony Milicevic. Good to know.
photo.php

photo.php

Unfortunately, even after seeing a picture of him, I still don't recognise him....

Sorry nikko, are you sure you played on me?

I couldnt see the pictures so i cant confirm they are me sorry guys. Not sure if they are old or new.. Never played for Bentleigh, someone would have recognised me if i did.

Righto folks enough of this boyce stuff because lets face it we all agree that he is a cheat! except for nikko and his uni high coloured glasses.

guru out!

[FONT=Verdana,Arial,sans-serif]Paul Hutchison, Bentleigh (Res). Headbutting, Did not appear, 4 matches[/FONT]

What the heck happened to the House on the weekend...smashed by the Monash Indians!?!?

As for Boycey from Uni High...the incident referred to about him being "dealt with" by an Elsternwick player at a VAFA function....maybe ask Lee Murphy from Elsternwick...multiple competition Best and Fairest winner...and after the alleged incident...automatically made Life Member of the VAFA!

What the heck happened to the House on the weekend...smashed by the Monash Indians!?!?

As for Boycey from Uni High...the incident referred to about him being "dealt with" by an Elsternwick player at a VAFA function....maybe ask Lee Murphy from Elsternwick...multiple competition Best and Fairest winner...and after the alleged incident...automatically made Life Member of the VAFA!

Yes Dee Love the humour!

I remember reading about the follow up - convicted in court & had to shell out the big $ to the lad.

PS Murphy killed us in D2 on a few occasions but kept getting rubbed out?? What does it all tell us about both???

THE EYE​

Ouch! The guy only needs 3 games to reach his 300. Might just scrap it in, hopefully.

Why didn't he go snipe?? Set penalty is only 3 - should have taken it if he wasn't going to front! Reckon his form will have to improve to get back in.

You are a twos player so were you playing against us last Sat?