D3 D3 2010

The Wicks won't be too far behind on what I saw on Saturday - Had no idea how to play a bigger ground (We played out on EP1). I believe they have Latrobe next week away - its gonna get messy!!!!!

St Johns were a good side last year and were it not for injuries, would have pressed any team for a crack at D2. Sorry, Division 2. (Has a nice ring about it doesn't it?) They played some very good U18 players who run like rabbits. On the subject of which, there are Rabbits around Elwood at present. I don't mean the 2 legged variety either. Bunny droppings all over the refurbished ground!

St Johns were too good for a team that had too many players out of touch on the day.

dissapointing start at Hoe town.

We'll get better with a bit of time to gel.

Albert Park played as a unit much better and thats why they won the game i reckon.

lookin forward to R2

How would a side that plays all of its home games on a tiny ground "have an idea how to play the bigger ground"???

clown

You would want to learn pretty quickly, you don't play finals footy on the 'postage stamp'!!!

But by what I witnessed on Saturday - there is really no need.

What's wrong with going and playing for $100 or $200 a game if you can get it? Would you knock that back?

Good point Rooster. I hear match payments of around that mark is what lured Ivanhoe's club record holder out of retirement this year!!!

He would not get out of bed for that minor amount Wamba. Seriously $200 ......turn it up ......the guy is a bloody legend and would command more than that just to train !! :D

Chump

a solid 5 goals for ross slater in his return to the trobers in the magoos after a long hiatus. Should put the pressure on for a senior spot next week, I dont think stuart patten will be able to hold his spot

[/b]

No one has left to play for money!!! If you want to put this rubbish on the forum, then back your comments up with facts. And as Snake siad, We have lost a few through retirement, work commitments and injury. We are a young squad and have alot of new faces.

The House for mine will be the team to beat this year. Very Strong, well drilled unit and can big Eddo get any bigger??? good luck to all Full Backs this year. They have about 4 - 5 blokes over 6ft 3. Very different team from last year.

Having said that, we had a pretty poor day (Obviously) all very dissapointed, it was a very rude shock, so that wont happen again, you will see a very different outfit this week against Yarra Valley!!!

clown...i said 'i heard' that blokes had left for money. I didnt say it was a fact. And it was confirmed by st francis blokes so i usually take that as being pretty accurate or just an excuse for your performance. Take it either way.
And it terms of getting paid for playing - i have no issue with that. Just dont bother playing vafa if the next yr you get up and leave for money? Thats an ordinary effort. Join the vafa because its a great competition. If you join for any other reason - dont bother!

clown...i said 'i heard' that blokes had left for money. I didnt say it was a fact. And it was confirmed by st francis blokes so i usually take that as being pretty accurate or just an excuse for your performance. Take it either way.
And it terms of getting paid for playing - i have no issue with that. Just dont bother playing vafa if the next yr you get up and leave for money? Thats an ordinary effort. Join the vafa because its a great competition. If you join for any other reason - dont bother!

Now your just talking bs mate no one at sfx would confirm that because it's simply not true

Ye Im a clown, what the hell would I know about SFX anyway.

Sniper, we need you back mate. All we hear about are the goings on at Hoe Park and how badly St Francis are going. And everyone loves having a crack at Bentleigh!!!! We'll miss that for sure!

We welcome comment from other clubs.

Maybe they should sack their net nannys Vegemite or should I call you iSnack 2.0???

I am sure a win isn't to far away. You blokes have been historically slow starters. I am sure you will be there abouts at the serious end of the season.

Correct Crazy ......

Two years ago when we came down to D3 we got smacked by 28 goals Rd.1......so a 159 point turn-around is ok I guess? ;)

Chump

and beaten in round 2 by a couple of very astute coaches. Pity it was their only win for year.

Correct again Crazy!! two from two....on fire!!

We did however turn the tables later in the year .....and gave you someone to follow in the finals ( snr footy ) ;)

Chump.

We welcome comment from other clubs.

Maybe they should sack their net nannys Vegemite or should I call you iSnack 2.0???

Not being critical Wamba - enjoy the Hoe banter. I have contributed stuff about the House in the past, but after just 1 win, you'd be stupid to not keep a lid on it.

We have the lid off Vegemite.......hoping a win will jump in !!

I see big Eddo had a good game. It will be good to run into the big fella again this year.....if they have no problem with Zimmer frames on the field for yours truly!.

Nice start to the year for you boys....good work......and I know.....one week at a time !!

Chump

Great to see Warde Elliott amoungst the best & Spiliotalopoulos in the goals for the House in the Seniors

Yeah it was pleasing to see Snipe - Wardey just keeps on keeping on and Choco (noone attempts to say his last name verbally) probably would have played more senior games last year if he had arrived earlier. Good blend of the old and new at the House this year, so we're hoping it will be a good one.