D3 D3 2010

Yeah it was pleasing to see Snipe - Wardey just keeps on keeping on and Choco (noone attempts to say his last name verbally) probably would have played more senior games last year if he had arrived earlier. Good blend of the old and new at the House this year, so we're hoping it will be a good one.
Are you playing this year vegemite thats what the whole comp is wondering???

I have officially retired for the 4th time. Seriously, with the way the body was behaving late last year, the sight of good and promising numbers on the track and the arrival of a new baby Vegemite in May, I'm comfortable with the decision. (until I get really itchy feet in June).

NO Tips from anyone????

ok.....here we go....

AP v Kew - AP too good in this one for mind 10 goals.
UHS.VU v Hoes - Hoes by 2 points
La Trobe v Wicks - LT's too good on the big ground - 7 goals
West Brunny v House - Eddo to kick a big bag again - House by 15 goals
SFX v Yarra - I think Yarra will bounce back - 4 goals
St J's v Hawks - St J's great 1st round win and will continue that form - 29 points.

Hopefully no more injuries - for any club - like we saw at Hoe park in the first 5 minutes of the first 1/4. One of our young guys dislocated his pelvis and chipped a bone in the joint. In years of senior footy, that is the first time I have seen that !!

Good luck all.

Chump .

Good hard game tonight at Elsternwick, AP had the measure of Kew all night but a resurgence late in the third saw them go to the break only 35 points ahead.

Thought we might have a close one, but AP managed to kick three goals quickly at the start of the fourth which kind of sealed things from that point. Kew never stopped playing and in the end went down something like 19-10-124 to 11-something-something.

Hoes were happy to get up over Powehouse who were right with us til 3/4 time and could have taken the points had they kicked straighter.

Looks like the House, the Trobers & Albert Park ans St Johns are the pacesetters.

Hoes were happy to get up over Powehouse who were right with us til 3/4 time and could have taken the points had they kicked straighter.

Looks like the House, the Trobers & Albert Park ans St Johns are the pacesetters.

Do you mean UHS-VU wamba?

The hoes played better footy this week no doubt and I agree a very close game for 3/4. Pleasing aspect was the ability to run this week out a bit better with a 9 goal last 1/4 against a 2-3 goal breeze.

A few of the kids did well again - and a few senior guys who were down last week improved their games. Still have alot of work to do, some players to come back and improvement to come - but if you can get 4 points - result.

Chump.

Errr umm that should have been Uni High. Not enough booze on Sat night!

Bushies got the job done down in Beaconsfield, great to have our skipper play his first game in 2 years back from injuries, still have Keem, Rob/Ash Drew and some other handy midfielders to come back from injury in the coming weeks as well, :thumbsu:

Are they still playing? They must have found the fountain of youth in the Yarra Valley or is it just the country air?

Anyone confirm rumours of an injury epidemic sweeping through Ivanhoe?

Dislocated hips and shoulders, broken hands, torn hamstrings!

Anyone confirm rumours of an injury epidemic sweeping through Ivanhoe?

Dislocated hips and shoulders, broken hands, torn hamstrings!

Correct Roger - has not been a great start on the injury front for us, but that's what happens in footy. Hopefully our luck will change soon.

But, all that being said, we just have to suck it up and put the best team out we can - keep the kids coming through and see if we can get the 4 points each weekend.

We can't control that - so no use us bitching about it.

Chump.

I'm back!

After an "enforced lay off" by the moderators, I've been allowed to voice my opinion on this thread once again.

I must say that Angelo Pace is a super fit athlete whose footballing skills are tremendous. He has no weight issues.

The Chump is a stand up guy who despite his age is in great physical condition and deserves to be playing for Carlton in the AFL.

The Hawthorn Reserves umpire is just misunderstood and not a cheat. He is just doing his job...and very well too.

Boycey is a great guy with his clubs best interests at heart. Please do not pick on him anymore. UHS-VU are blessed that he is with them.

Vegemite is a tremendous small forward and goal sneak who should have played at the highest grade. A fantastic bloke too.

Nikoteen is a great guy...his posts are not rude obnoxious or offensive...just a little "left of centre" and we certainly all enjoy his banter.

Wamba and Bemused...fantastic blokes.

Wheels is just a very "hard" footballer. His skills are so amazing that his opponents occassionally have been known to "faint" when he is playing on them. Also a great guy!

Travelling to the other side of the world for a football game is actually a good thing. Imagine the sights you will see in your venture. And you don't need a passport to get there! We live in a great country.

No-one in Division 3 is overweight and everyone is a great footballer.

And each team in Division 3 in 2010 is filled with fantastic loving blokes both on and off the field and I think they should all win Premierships just for that!

The world really is a wonderful place.

I'm back!

After an "enforced lay off" by the moderators, I've been allowed to voice my opinion on this thread once again.

I must say that Angelo Pace is a super fit athlete whose footballing skills are tremendous. He has no weight issues.

The Chump is a stand up guy who despite his age is in great physical condition and deserves to be playing for Carlton in the AFL.

The Hawthorn Reserves umpire is just misunderstood and not a cheat. He is just doing his job...and very well too.

Boycey is a great guy with his clubs best interests at heart. Please do not pick on him anymore. UHS-VU are blessed that he is with them.

Vegemite is a tremendous small forward and goal sneak who should have played at the highest grade. A fantastic bloke too.

Nikoteen is a great guy...his posts are not rude obnoxious or offensive...just a little "left of centre" and we certainly all enjoy his banter.

Wheels is just a very "hard" footballer. His skills are so amazing that his opponents occassionally have been known to "faint" when he is playing on them. Also a great guy!

Travelling to the other side of the world for a football game is actually a good thing. Imagine the sights you will see in your venture. And you don't need a passport to get there! We live in a great country.

And each team in Division 3 in 2010 is filled with fantastic loving blokes both on and off the field and I think they should all win Premierships just for that!

thats the lamest thing I've ever read.

On the Ivanhoe injury epidemic, its really not that bad... some good players down, but at some stage during the year that will happen to everyone.

The big loss will be Glen Fabian Barel GlowStickFace Francis who is working the next 2 weekends.

I'm back!

Ha - you got the boot off big footy hey Dee Three. Some of your best work here mate - can't say I agree with all of your latest comments (including the ones about me - since when was I a small forward!!!), but it was entertaining reading all the same.

Are you kidding me...........ha ha ha ha

Welcome back Dee Three - and don't go soft on us now.

Chump.

I'm back!

Thinking of a name change - bemused to slightly amused

Round 3 tip

Yarra Valley V St Johns: St Johns to get the job done on the road by 15 point

Ivanhoe V St Francis: More pain for the boys from beaconsfield, hoes by 60

La Trobe V Albert Park: Students off to good start and will be too good for albert park. La Trobe by 30

West Brunswick V Elsternwick: not too sure about this one, wests at home to get them over the line by 13

Powerhouse V Hawthorn: no love loss here, house by 25

Kew V UHS-VU: kews 8 day break still wont get them up here, students by 38

good luck to all

Yarra - by 10 points. Yarra looked like they kicked into gear a bit more after a disspointing rd1 loss at home. St J's have been very good thus far and shown some good early form, but I feel at home Yarra might get the chocolates

Hoes - by 3 points. SFX has had a tough run with a new and young team. But the early results say they came up against a very good House and Yarra on the rebound. As spoken about in earlier posts the Hoes have a few injuries issues this week ( 22 players unavailable - most injured ), but I think at home and with the 'challenge' set to the playing group - they can get over the line.

Trobers - 25 points. The uni lads have been playing well and look good at this point in time. The big ground will suit them against AP who have been good also in the first two rounds. Trobers look to have had a better form line and at home should prove a touch too good.

West Brunny - 2 points. Think this is a flip of the coin. Brunny better at home and although kicked poorly last week were well in the game with the heavily fancied House. The Wicks a bit all over the place - but have some guns - should they all fire. Brunny at home - just.

House by 36. They keep rolling along and look to make it 3 in a row. Big job for the Hawks full back to keep Eddo to minimal impact. I can't see that happening and think that the house will run away with this one.

UHS-VU - 44 points. Kew have been finding things tough and UHS-VU have been ok with a good first up win and 3/4 last week. A few good backmen and two key forwards gives some nice balance at either end. If they use the ball a bit better in the midfield they could kick a big score.

Good luck - lets hope limited injuries ( please! ) for all sides - and some refreshing ales to finish up with.

Chump.

House by 36. They keep rolling along and look to make it 3 in a row. Big job for the Hawks full back to keep Eddo to minimal impact. I can't see that happening and think that the house will run away with this one.
Chump.

Ogge Vs Eddo will be a duel worth the price of admission alone (which is zero - but you take my point).

Round 3 tip

Yarra Valley V St Johns: St Johns to get the job done on the road by 15 point

Ivanhoe V St Francis: More pain for the boys from beaconsfield, hoes by 60

La Trobe V Albert Park: Students off to good start and will be too good for albert park. La Trobe by 30

West Brunswick V Elsternwick: not too sure about this one, wests at home to get them over the line by 13

Powerhouse V Hawthorn: no love loss here, house by 25

Kew V UHS-VU: kews 8 day break still wont get them up here, students by 38

good luck to all

Yarra Valley to get the nod over a well drilled StJohns. Just.

Ivanhoe to inflict another painful day on the poor Beaky boys.

The 'Brewers' are flying and will use their home to good effect on happless 'Parkers tourists.

West Brunswick might just have enough to get over the 'Wicks. Improvement required by both clubs. Depends on which team gets on with the job first.

Power House will hold sway in a very close game. Next weeks' opponents hope they belt the living daylights out of each other methinks.

Good luck all.

The Hoes played 1 qtr of ok footy and then were well below best, still came away with the points. we can play better, but when u have a few injuries, you take the points.

congrats to young phil for his 4 snags on debut.