D3 D3 2010

Good to see the Hoes back on the winner's list after a very disappointing last month which saw us drop from outright 3rd down to 9th!
Enormous game against UHS this weekend. A classic 8-pointer! Loser will be out of the finals race.
But on Saturday's game, a comfortable win in the end against Kew. However if we had've kicked straighter (some absolute sitters were missed!!), the margin should've been in excess of 12 goals. Goalkicking practise at training this week I reckon!

Good to see the Hoes back on the winner's list after a very disappointing last month which saw us drop from outright 3rd down to 9th!
Enormous game against UHS this weekend. A classic 8-pointer! Loser will be out of the finals race.
But on Saturday's game, a comfortable win in the end against Kew. However if we had've kicked straighter (some absolute sitters were missed!!), the margin should've been in excess of 12 goals. Goalkicking practise at training this week I reckon!

And if Kew's 12 points were goals (missed 12 sitters) they would have won by heaps.

THE EYE
:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

And if Kew's 12 points were goals (missed 12 sitters) they would have won by heaps.​

THE EYE
:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Whatever mate.... Have you any comments on the game since you must have been there to see these so-called "sitters" missed by Kew. Very easy to make a smart-arse comment looking at the scorecard. Well done.

Buddy love...relax...he is pulling your leg...it's a joke...if we wait..he will say something serious...and you can compare the two...

Embarassing hey?

Obvious joke Love ********* Skill errors all over every ground. I presume Kew made more than Ivanhoe but what if they hadn't. Look forward not back.

Reads too serious for me.

PUFF PUFF :footy:

I fell alseep in front of the computer reading D3 big footy in round 6. I have set my alarm for the finals - maybe someone will post something half worth reading.
Gooodnight - going back to sleep again - Sweet dreams Ivanhoe (because that's all there maybe left!)

I fell alseep in front of the computer reading D3 big footy in round 6. I have set my alarm for the finals - maybe someone will post something half worth reading.
Gooodnight - going back to sleep again - Sweet dreams Ivanhoe (because that's all there maybe left!)

Maybe we need to get Bentleigh back in D3. Or we need the moderators to be a bit more lenient on Dee Three.
icon12.gif

Hey Buddy-love you should change your name to Johann Laxdal! See if you can work that one out. It would be a good fit. Besides the name Buddy-love is a little too Metrosexual for my liking - tough it up man lover!

Buddy love...relax...he is pulling your leg...it's a joke...if we wait..he will say something serious...and you can compare the two...

Embarassing hey?[/quote]

What is embarrassing?

Of course he is joking, but I'm not entirely happy about it being at my expense -- thats all. Hence my reply to the joker.

With finals approaching, I thought there might have been a bit more chat on this forum.
So how does everyone expect the top 5 to finish up?

My guess is:

St Johns
Latrobe
Powerhouse
Ivanhoe
Elsternwick

Embarassing hey?[/quote]

What is embarrassing?

Of course he is joking, but I'm not entirely happy about it being at my expense -- thats all. Hence my reply to the joker.

With finals approaching, I thought there might have been a bit more chat on this forum.

My guess is:

St Johns
Latrobe
Powerhouse
Ivanhoe
Elsternwick

The hoes to win there last 2 despite being very lucky on the weekend with Kew missing 12 sitters not to mention the wind continuing to change direction in our favour. Interesting

My guess is:

St Johns
Latrobe
Powerhouse
Ivanhoe
Elsternwick[/quote]

My top 5 predictions are'

St Johns
Latrobe
Elsternwick
UHS
Yarra Valley/Powerhouse

Is going to be a big last few weeks with a heap of possiblities. Will come down to who will have the highest percentage for that last spot.

A few mini finals this week already with UHS vs Ivanhoe & Wicks vs Powerhouse. If Ivanhoe lose this week then I think there poor % will mean the end of there season.

Another round of interesting matches set down for tomorrow with a numbe rof teams looking for big wins to increase their percentage for next weeks monster round. But before that, tomorrow:

Yarra Valley vs St Francis Xavier. An opportunity for the winemakers to increase their percentage which may come in handy next week.
Ivanhoe vs UHS-VU. Yes a true eight-pointer and a finals place on the line. Me thinks the Magpies will catch the worm and move into a finals spot.
La Trobe University vs St Johns. Top of the table clash with both teams well ahead of the rest. The students to claim bragging rights and move to the top.
West Brunswick vs Hawthorn. Another team with a finals chance and the Hawks will need to win and win well to be a chance next Saturday.
Power House vs Elsternwick. The second eight-pointer of the round. The Power are alight at the moment but think the Wicks an pull the plug and take teh coveted third finals spot.
Kew vs Albert Park. Another game where the visitors will be looking for a big win to increase their percentage to be in with a chance next Saturday.

Thoughts on the league B & F, rumour mill across the bass strait tells me Dimakopolous must be a big show.... anyone want to throw some juicy odds at me? From all reports he can't keep the maggots out of his jocks.

My guess is:

St Johns
Latrobe
Powerhouse
Ivanhoe
Elsternwick[/quote]

G'day Buddy, I see you are on here causing trouble.....you must be playing again as you always got a little 'pep in your step' when you were having a kick.

Top 5 battle is a ripper :

For me:

1/ St Johns - best team in it - IMO
2/ La Trobe - very close second.
3/ Powerhouse - some good late season form.
4/ Hoes - hoping we can get another win this week and sneak in.
5/ Albert Park - roughy to get in if they knock over Yarra as they did earlier in the year,

6/ Yarra - have been playing well and will make the job very tougfh for AP's
7/ Wicks - much improved second half of the year, but La trobe last round makes it tough ( although the small ground will not suit the Trobbers).
8/ USH-VU - would need Wicks and Hoes to lose and and AP's to beat Yarra for any chance.....and they would need to fix up West Brunny.

Good luck all....makes for a great last round in 2010.

Chump.

Does anyone know where finals are being played? I hear a lot of grounds are really struggling all over Melbourne which might be causing the delay of the annoucement.

We won't know until the end of round 18. Ground condition and availability is becoming quite concerning for the Vafa.

Re: D3 2010

My guess is:

St Johns
Latrobe
Powerhouse
Ivanhoe
Elsternwick

G'day Buddy, I see you are on here causing trouble.....you must be playing again as you always got a little 'pep in your step' when you were having a kick.

For me:

5/ Albert Park - roughy to get in if they knock over Yarra as they did earlier in the year,

7/ Wicks - much improved second half of the year, but La trobe last round makes it tough ( although the small ground will not suit the Trobbers).
8/ USH-VU - would need Wicks and Hoes to lose and and AP's to beat Yarra for any chance.....and they would need to fix up West Brunny.

Chump.
[/QUOTE]

I'll have a crack at this. My 5 is:
St Johns
La Trobe
Powerhouse
Ivanhoe
Albert Park.

However, it would not surprise me to see Yarra beat Albert Park or Elsternwick beat La Trobe.

All sides apart from 3 down to 9 have done their best thus far not to make it but I think that's how the cards will fall at the end of round 18.

Thoughts on the league B & F, rumour mill across the bass strait tells me Dimakopolous must be a big show.... anyone want to throw some juicy odds at me? From all reports he can't keep the maggots out of his jocks.

I called Dimakopolous for the League B+F after Round 3, however he doesn't play in a winning side so that may cost him votes.
Maunder from AP will get alot of votes.
Collins from the Hoes SHOULD get a heap of votes but hasn't been known to attract the umpires' attention in the past.
But to be honest, who really knows and who really cares? The umps in our division have enough trouble umpiring a game, let alone choosing best players as well.....

My guess is:

St Johns
Latrobe
Powerhouse
Ivanhoe
Elsternwick

For me:

Chump.[/quote]

G'day Chump. I would hardly say causing trouble. Although I must say I often attract negative attention on here for some reason.... Blokes like having pot-shots at my harmless comments. :D

I called Dimakopolous for the League B+F after Round 3, however he doesn't play in a winning side so that may cost him votes.
Maunder from AP will get alot of votes.
Collins from the Hoes SHOULD get a heap of votes but hasn't been known to attract the umpires' attention in the past.
But to be honest, who really knows and who really cares? The umps in our division have enough trouble umpiring a game, let alone choosing best players as well.....

yeah cant read much into B&F given the standard of person/football credibility of people officiating the games.

that Dima fellow will get a few as mentioned.

geeez its a tight final round. all i know is hoes need a win to make it... unless theres a draw between 6/7 placed teams

yeah cant read much into B&F given the standard of person/football credibility of people officiating the games.

that Dima fellow will get a few as mentioned.

geeez its a tight final round. all i know is hoes need a win to make it... unless theres a draw between 6/7 placed teams

Brian Mahony from Elsternwick already has enough votes to win it this year and next -

First week of finals grounds announced

Elimination Final 22/08/2010 Scammell Reserve
Qualifying Final 21/08/2010 Sportscover Arena

down at trober town things look like they are finally settling down just in time for finals. Still a couple to come back we may see the Ross Slater and Phil Merrett make their comeback in the reserves on the weekend.
Merrett an outside chance to go straight back into the seniors after an injury ridden season