D3 D3 2017

Looks like a great final round of footy. Not sure what the scribe is on....

Well done to WB. Great result to make finals coming up from D4. Could be the surprise packet in the next two weeks. Also Canterbury, huge performance to just fall short. Sure you boys will have a great Sunday and mad Monday. Two huge wins to finish the year.

Not sure on the RC reserves talk. As an outsider, can see that the last two spots have been up for grabs the last few rounds with them and Latrobe always in the mix to sneak a spot in the 4.

Good luck if your team is part of it in the next few weeks

Thanks and your club can look forward to receiving a fine from the VAFA this week.

On what grounds exactly? Speaking factually? Bruising your ego? Head office needing a bit more in the kitty for next year's junket?

As a former professional writer and national magazine editor, allow me to say once its published its out there for anyone to rip apart, scrutinise, criticise and take you to task over. Have the balls to stand by your words and justify them, or grow a thicker skin and drink some cement.

Hoping I don't receive a VAFA fine in the mail,
OTP

Thanks and your club can look forward to receiving a fine from the VAFA this week.

Some A level trolling from this bloke, I'll give him that.
Chances of being the actual scribe, surely minimal. Similar competence levels keeping it somewhat believable however.

Great finals series coming up. WB and Swinburne have every right to feel like they can go all the way.

Some A level trolling from this bloke, I'll give him that.
Chances of being the actual scribe, surely minimal. Similar competence levels keeping it somewhat believable however.

Great finals series coming up. WB and Swinburne have every right to feel like they can go all the way.

The last few rounds have proven the finals isn't a 2 horse race. Go WB

This is an absolutely childish quote from someone who has got it wrong week after week all year. Three posts up by mentioning Tony Boyce as the president is proof enough you have no grasp on the division from players, officials and on field performance and form.

Granted it's a difficult job and probably only doing it to get an opportunity in the higher divisions (much like any VAFA official) but you've been smacked all year for doing zero research and come round 18 you still haven't learned.

As for framing a market with Powerhouse at such long odds for a team that eventually finished top (did you realise that?) just goes to show. Looking at UHS' team sheet from Saturday it looks like they didn't rest many at all, and why would they after losing the week before and risking top spot?

Looking forward to a better finals preview this week than everything else you've put your name to this year.

Just a thought, considering Div 3 matches don't make it to Fox Footy and we can't record every game on the old IQ, does anyone actually send the scribe a match report each week?

PS. Surely we can all agree that Tony Boyce is a jerk?

Just a thought, considering Div 3 matches don't make it to Fox Footy and we can't record every game on the old IQ, does anyone actually send the scribe a match report each week?

PS. Surely we can all agree that Tony Boyce is a jerk?
Not the argument mate if you look at my early post Swinburne isn't local to Westbourne.
Loosing a game to the second side on the ladder by 3 points in the last minute of the game isn't outclassed.
Seeing Westbourne beat the top side to make the finals and say nothing about their game except UHS had half a side out a mate of a mate told me.
All facts that can be easily clarified by checking the team sheets and goal kickers and best on.
He has quoted players at clubs that we haven't even heard of.
All the above shouldn't need a match report. Two games to attend this week lets hope he can stretch himself to get there.

Why do western suburb peanuts always whinge about the scribe? Every farking year we see the same sooking yet no other club ever has a problem

What a load of sh!t

Rather glowing report by the actual scribe on the ammos page today and rightly so based on the performance of WB on the weekend.
Think we have a few fisherman on this page..

Focus back on footy

PH v UHS will be a great game, both teams have split the points during the regular season - winner takes a clear advantage in the rivalry and the race to the flag
SW v WB - Two teams deserving of finals spots, certainly not making up the numbers

I do think the two in the first game will contest the GF but stranger things have happened. WB know how to win finals and are hitting form at the right time and will take a lot of confidence going within a kick of PH and beating UHS in the space of 2 weeks

My tips
UHS to beat PH by 20 points.
Westbourne in a close one against Swinburne.

Good luck to all teams this weekend.

Haha I will always back in the Snakes. It also helps that Boycey ain't umpiring too

Going on when we played you 4/5 weeks ago you won't have a chance unless Big Waz umpires. The uni team smashed us twice and seriously would have to be overwhelming favourites to win.

Edit: baiting - OTP

Last edited by a moderator:

We're backkkkkkkk

A few too many K's there for my liking. But congrats all the same. NB seem to have dropped away in the latter part of the season. I hope they can win next week and make the leap. Would be good to see an old D4 club get out for a while.

No you're probably my right!!

After getting the chop last year finishing 3rd last and been notified 4 weeks out that bottom 3 go down, we are pretty excited to have bounced straight back! Now to finish off the job in 2 weeks!

Best of luck to all D3 finalists!