D3 Ammos

dave31 said:
Have anyones predictions changed since the weekend's results?

My new top four:
West Brunswick
South Melbourne
Old Westbourne
Elsternwick

Crikey Dave, off Bentleigh nice and quick. I will be leaving my tips until after Rnd 9.

Sth Melb v West Bruns (Rnd 8)

Elsternwick v Monash, Bentleigh v Westbourne, Swinb v Sth (Rnd 9) will help shape the 4.

The Hunter said:
Crikey Dave, off Bentleigh nice and quick. I will be leaving my tips until after Rnd 9.

Sth Melb v West Bruns (Rnd 8)

Elsternwick v Monash, Bentleigh v Westbourne, Swinb v Sth (Rnd 9) will help shape the 4.
Fair call on leaving your predictions until after round 9...
EWick v Monash - at EWick, so the chance of an upset isn't nearly as great as for the round 18 clash. Bentleigh travel out to Westbourne's ground just this side of Ballarat, and South play on the postage stamp at Swinbourne - could prove to be an interesting couple of games.

sidewinder said:
Exactly what South did in 2001! After rnd 7 and safe from relegation,they rotated seniors thru the two's and won 11 straight games by heaps. Going on to win a ressie flag.

That's after their firsts were safe from the drop. This has been happening from round 1.

Rumour going around the D3 training circuit is there is a serious outbreak of jock itch going around South's players. Can it be confirmed that this is just an itch or something more??:confused:

MotorBike Rob: Rumour going around the D3 training circuit is there is a serious outbreak of jock itch going around South's players. Can it be confirmed that this is just an itch or something more??

Is the source on this accurate or do you have intimate first hand knowledge?

If it is the latter, what does jock itch taste like?

I am not sure about the accuracy of the source, however I met a girl at a pub down in Sth Melb whose little brother plays for South. Apparently little brother still lives at home with his mum. He came home upset one night and told his mum. Apparently, his mum is a chemist and is looking after the team's "problem". Not sure if that will affect their game or not, but would definately one for others in the division to think about at away games when using their facilities.

Maybe the OW trainers visited Sth Melb ?

Unbelievably quiet from the Old Westbourne boys after they knocked off the Bloods...based on earlier posts they should be crowing...maybe coach has told them to put the keyboards away.

Bentleigh obviously overated by many, you can't lose by 108 points and be a serious premiership contender.

My spies tell me Kew just doesn't have a classy top 5-7 players like most others, just a very even bunch explaining their 2's success.

Monash have done it before...as for this year ?

could be. I hope the OW trainer visited the Bloods, after WB convincing win over OW. Given her more than liberal outlay after the WB pumping over OW, i'd hate it to spread......

On a serious note can anyone confirm for me that Kew coach Rohan Doherty was given the sack during the week, mainly due to the fact that he hadn't been attending training sessions for a while?

Krusty said:
On a serious note can anyone confirm for me that Kew coach Rohan Doherty was given the sack during the week, mainly due to the fact that he hadn't been attending training sessions for a while?

I hope you have got good legal advice for spreading vicious rumours like this.

Rohan resihned last Tuesday week due to many and various reasons. He will be staying at the club in an off field position. He thought it best to hand over the reins since he has been their for the past 5 seasons and this year they are playing ordinary footy.

Next time Krusty be careful of what you print!!!

Suffolk Lad said:
After poorly tipping too many away teams in Rd 7 here are my Round 8 predictions.

Bentleigh to beat UHS @ Bentleigh by 60 pts
Monash to beat Swinburne @ Dandenong Rd by 60 pts
OW to beat St Marys @ St Marys by 48 pts
Elsternwick to beat Kew @ Kew by 20 pts
Souths to beat WB @ Albert Park by 40 pts

Obviously threw a couple in there just to get a rise out of people

Agree on the Dees
The Swine should take it to the gryphons
No way the warriors should drop to the Saints
Although a change in coach in most cases can turn things around I think it is due to a lack of cattle on the field and the Wicks should be to strong.
Expecting the same predicted result for the match of the year although the scoreline to be a lot closer.

oldtimer said:
I hope you have got good legal advice for spreading vicious rumours like this.

Rohan resihned last Tuesday week due to many and various reasons. He will be staying at the club in an off field position. He thought it best to hand over the reins since he has been their for the past 5 seasons and this year they are playing ordinary footy.

Next time Krusty be careful of what you print!!!

I think Gerry (atrick) and you have been hanging out too much!!!

Perhaps you should stick to writing into the Herald Sun complaining about the latest crap article by Andrew Bolt.

Poiter said:
I think Gerry (atrick) and you have been hanging out too much!!!

Perhaps you should stick to writing into the Herald Sun complaining about the latest crap article by Andrew Bolt.

Boys, just taking the pi#s. Lighten Up. Coach is Craig Horne (playing).

just posting what I had heard oldtimer.

Can you confirm for me that Rohan had been missing a few training sessions?

oldtimer said:
Boys, just taking the pi#s. Lighten Up. Coach is Craig Horne (playing).

Is Craig Horne new to Kew old timer? I noticed he has been kicking a few this year, and could have kicked a few more if he had been more accurate. Has he coached anywhere before? I thought Belly might have taken over being Rohan's assistant this year.

Krusty said:
just posting what I had heard oldtimer.

Can you confirm for me that Rohan had been missing a few training sessions?

Has missed a few due to work, however, generally trainng is rotated between senior coach, reserves coach and assistant coach. Rohan had his 3rd child this year and put this together with his job found coaching to difficult. We all know that it is easier to coach a winning side and a losing one.

Horne is a new recruit, came over here with work and has settled in well. Previous coaching experience in Tassie. Bell will out help on match days along with another assistant coach. Both assistants play in the 2's due to age!!

My sources tell me:
UHS-VU struggled (couple of big names out apparently) and didn't score until laaaate in the day. % could play a big factor in the relegation race...

Monash in control all day, looked like the Swines couldn't work out how to play the second most geometrically bizarre footy ground in Victoria.

Anyone know what happened at the match of the week on Lindsay Hassett's oval? 6 wins, 2 losses and not in the top 4 - it's going to be a tight race to the finals

knackers_2 said:
Monash in control all day, looked like the Swines couldn't work out how to play the second most geometrically bizarre footy ground in Victoria.

Agreed... it's a trick with the roads on strange angles..Which is the most geo. bizarre footy ground in Victoria?

sidewinder said:
Agreed... it's a trick with the roads on strange angles..Which is the most geo. bizarre footy ground in Victoria?

La Trobe - but it's far too big for anyone to notice with the naked eye.

whats up with Kew? How can the magoos be 7-1 and the seniors be 1-7. The magoos win by 100+ on Sat while the seniors get thumped. Doesnt make sense.