D3 Ammos

ahhhhhh good old westbourne!!! how we travelling out there in the lovely suburb of truganina after the big loss today?? im guessing wont be hearing you boys talking it up again this week as u did after last weeks win....you got SMASSSSSSSHHHEDDDDD!!!! And to my dear friend bezerk how are we mate?? i do recall u several weeks ago telling several clubs to have a good early footy trip...did you not? things are not looking to rosey down there...maybe you should be booking the early footy trip!!!!

What's the current ladder? My old PC doesn't upload the ladder on the Ammo's website.

reilly said:
ahhhhhh good old westbourne!!! how we travelling out there in the lovely suburb of truganina after the big loss today?? im guessing wont be hearing you boys talking it up again this week as u did after last weeks win....

Travelling just fine, thank you. The loss was bigger than I would have expected, but I don't think anyone would disagree that SM were somewhat firm favourites for this game.

Certainly OW are still in finals contention and it'd be a bit stiff if they miss out.

Arctic Park will be a hive of activity, got the WRFL junior finals on Sundays over three weeks, and next week we've got St Mary's at home. Should be a bit of an old-fashioned percentage booster and extra insurance against WB who will be soundly bitchslapped by SM.

11pm on a Saturday night and now I've got a craving for SM dimmies. life isn't fair.

Tigernuts

mcglede said:
What's the current ladder?

round16ladder.jpg

Tigernuts

reilly please see above ladder before commenting further? is your team still in hunt for finals?

Was at the OW vs SM game on saturday. Both teams started well with little 'jack' for SM domintaing down forward in what was quite an even quarter. What came next was unexpected with SM playing some of the best football i have seen in amatuers and piling on 6 or 7 goals for the quarter. Big Billy Mcgee down forward was proving to strong for OW's Duncan Benn, although the the supply from SM's midfield would have found any defence wanting. The third quarter was a lot tighter, both teams found it hard to penetrate the oppositions half backlines. The last quarter again produced some astoundingly good football by the bloods, their footskills and run proving too much for OW in what ended up a belting.

berzerk22 said:
defence rests your honour!
Wouldn't you be the 'prosecution'?

I had been led to believe you have had ample experience with our legal system to know this - obviously not

knackers_2 said:
Wouldn't you be the 'prosecution'?

I had been led to believe you have had ample experience with our legal system to know this - obviously not

and what makes me the prosecution knackers?

i have done nothing but defend crappy allegations from people like your good self since i joined this forum.

the fact is reilly represents the worst team in the comp and his contributions to this forum matches his teams game plan. negative!

defence rests ...........

Bentleigh have done a huge favour for Swinburne and SM in the ressies. Knocking off Elsternwick now sees these two clubs 1/2 a game and 1 game out respectively and with better percentage than the wicks. Can Elsternwick beat Kew and Monash to stay top 4? Huge game in round 18 SM vs Swinburne at Albert park. Also well done to Sharpy on 100 goals and the Bloods who won the minor premiership after smashing OW on Sat. Was there any pavlova being served back at Truganina? Good effort to see so many OW players stick around for a beer at South. Nice one!:thumbsu:

berzerk22 said:
i have done nothing but defend crappy allegations from people like your good self since i joined this forum.

Your defences sound pretty offensive most of the time you fool. You're the one who opened the door by carrying on about early footy trips and other such nonsense.
If it's of any interest to you I probably won't be playing finals either but I don't get on the computer and anonymously slag off other people who've put in an effort to play all season and for whatever reason weren't as successful.
If you think you're defending yourself from others on the forum you're as deluded as you are rude.

The race to a top four still seems like a game of musical chairs. Bloods locked away on top you'd think but four teams within a game and percentage for second. With other teams now playing for the pride of the jumper, or for the simple satisfaction of screwing up another team's chances, could be a weekend for upsets?

UHS topple Bentleigh in the miracle of Brens?
West Brunswick catch a South outfit still celebrating a minor premiership?
Elsternwick fall prey to a Kew team that plays the small fields as well as they do?
St Mary's go to arctic park buoyed by their third win of the season and overrun a shellshocked OW.

Any or all of these? Which do you reckon is most likely?

Red Gum said:
Elsternwick fall prey to a Kew team that plays the small fields as well as they do?
St Mary's go to arctic park buoyed by their third win of the season and overrun a shellshocked OW.

cant see any of them happening really.. but i'd say west brunswick would be the most likely. sths have nothing to play for this week and west brunswick will just about sneak into the finals if they win. in saying that tho, sths are clearly the best team in the comp and should still win..

Red Gum said:
Your defences sound pretty offensive most of the time you fool. You're the one who opened the door by carrying on about early footy trips and other such nonsense.
If it's of any interest to you I probably won't be playing finals either but I don't get on the computer and anonymously slag off other people who've put in an effort to play all season and for whatever reason weren't as successful.
If you think you're defending yourself from others on the forum you're as deluded as you are rude.

it might be worth you looking back over some of your own past postings clown before giving some holier-than-thou speech about slagging off! seems to me thats pretty much what this forum is about.

or could it be you like to slag but not be slagged on???

all my comments have been in response to attacks on my own team or people in it. funnily enough i enjoy the banter (or slagging off as you call it?) that happens on this forum mate. You on the other hand sound like nothing but a big sook!

Interesting your not sticking up for all the comments about westbourne not being good enough etc, etc but are happy to defend your fellow posters whose season is over. (anonymously mind you!)

if you can't stand the heat get out of the kitchen?!?!

or in this case just stop posting????

it is after all a forum?

or are you the form-master and no-one else knows it??

lighten up redgum ...... :cool: and congratulations on all the hard effort you've put in this season!

Red Gum said:

Could happen as most South players will still be drunk after Saturday nights cocktail party.
Many have said the Districts hasn't rocked like that since the 2000 premiership

Red Gum said:
The race to a top four still seems like a game of musical chairs. Bloods locked away on top you'd think but four teams within a game and percentage for second. With other teams now playing for the pride of the jumper, or for the simple satisfaction of screwing up another team's chances, could be a weekend for upsets?

for what its worth i think WB over Sths is very possible with WB's season on the line and Sths with nothing to play for.

Would be interesting to know from Sths who they'd prefer to be out of the finals mix? WB or OW?

berzerk22 said:
and what makes me the prosecution knackers?

the fact is reilly represents the worst team in the comp and his contributions to this forum matches his teams game plan. negative!

defence rests ...........

hehehehe i tricked you bezerk!!! i dont play for uhsv...im a tricky boy!!

I was surprised to see how many players OW were putting beheind the ball on Saturday vs South Melb. From quater time they played with 2 - 3 loose men in defence and they still had over 20 goals kicked on them. How was the vibe within the OW playing group with regards to the defensive tactics?

berzerk22 said:
for what its worth i think WB over Sths is very possible with WB's season on the line and Sths with nothing to play for.

Would be interesting to know from Sths who they'd prefer to be out of the finals mix? WB or OW?

can't see why people are still doubting sths.. they've dominated all season but for one game on the wrong side of the bridge in truganina.

don't reckon any of the other finals teams would be worried if OW made the finals. WB might be a different story..

big_man said:
can't see why people are still doubting sths.. they've dominated all season but for one game on the wrong side of the bridge in truganina.

don't reckon any of the other finals teams would be worried if OW made the finals. WB might be a different story..
Didn't play against OW the first time, but from what we at SM have come up against this year WB definetely gave us some headaches at Lakeside and that was before our injuries started to bite. The first time we played Elsternwick was a tough contest as well. Bentleigh were in it against us all day, but that was thanks in no small part to umpires disallowing a SM goal on a technical off the ball incident and then providing Bentleigh with a double play at the other end after a late fairy tap. They do have some guns in the bentleigh side, especially at FF and that's always a worry.

It's too hard to pick who'll make it at the moment, but from the results Elsternwick should be rated no. 2 at present. They've now beaten Bentleigh twice and haven't disgraced themselves all year.

espresso said:
I was surprised to see how many players OW were putting beheind the ball on Saturday vs South Melb. From quater time they played with 2 - 3 loose men in defence and they still had over 20 goals kicked on them. How was the vibe within the OW playing group with regards to the defensive tactics?
It was like Flinders St station down there in the forward line. UHS did the same thing the week before.