D3 Ammos

reilly said:
Jack Cronan is a little *** he never gets a touch, little pansy he is. And as for aqualina he is a weird looking thing...would struggle to pick up that kid. But good luck to him in his endevour to snag a female! Actually heard the blind institute are heading for a night out on the town, he might have a chance. Ill keep you informed on their movents aqua.
He has to go out first before he can snag a female. There's not too many of them at the tote or the dog track. Joske will tell you that.:)

reilly said:
Jack Cronan is a little *** he never gets a touch, little pansy he is. And as for aqualina he is a weird looking thing...would struggle to pick up that kid. But good luck to him in his endevour to snag a female! Actually heard the blind institute are heading for a night out on the town, he might have a chance. Ill keep you informed on their movents aqua.
Hey Reilly, while you're trying to bag out two of the league's best players, why not share your thoughts on Dimma from Bentleigh - the failed AFL campaigner who needs D3 cameo roles to boost his ego. He can't be in it for the footy, or he'd have played more games for the Dees other than those missed due to Essendon commitments. He should be embarressed... but will win on Saturday.

Dimma plays for Bentleigh because the Dimmatina family has been around the club for years. His uncle is the president, his brother plays in the side, and three cousins play there as well....
Ego boost? You know how good it feels to play alongside family members! That's why he's there....
And when it comes to embarrassment, just watch the red faces from the Districts after every player in their side has had a failed attempt at tagging him. Surely he'd be the favourite for B.O.G, rather than Cheevo....he's hardly got near the ball in past games. Aqua maybe, or even Chris Sharp if he kicks a bag (unlikely cos the South FB has done well on him in the past)....but if Cheevo gets it then I'll eat my hat.

Gav

Just wondering how you manage to put a player at CHF in your D3 team of the year, when he didn't kick one goal for the season?

BlackMamba said:
Dimma plays for Bentleigh because the Dimmatina family has been around the club for years. His uncle is the president, his brother plays in the side, and three cousins play there as well....
Ego boost? You know how good it feels to play alongside family members! That's why he's there....
And when it comes to embarrassment, just watch the red faces from the Districts after every player in their side has had a failed attempt at tagging him. Surely he'd be the favourite for B.O.G, rather than Cheevo....he's hardly got near the ball in past games. Aqua maybe, or even Chris Sharp if he kicks a bag (unlikely cos the South FB has done well on him in the past)....but if Cheevo gets it then I'll eat my hat.

Cheevo is the best player at the districts. If i had to pick a b.o.g it would be either cheevo or acqua.
Not some fat, old , never was playing for bentleigh.
what a squib

saints said:
Cheevo is the best player at the districts. If i had to pick a b.o.g it would be either cheevo or acqua.
Not some fat, old , never was playing for bentleigh.
what a squib
If Cheevo is the best player at the Districts he definately hasn't showed it in past games against Bentleigh.
You sure you're not thinking of his brother....he was a good footballer, but not this one.....he's not in the same class as his bro.
I'm pretty sure I'd prefer a "fat, old, never" who was the League's leading goal-scorer than a little twig that sits on the HBF doing nothing.

BlackMamba said:
If Cheevo is the best player at the Districts he definately hasn't showed it in past games against Bentleigh.
You sure you're not thinking of his brother....he was a good footballer, but not this one.....he's not in the same class as his bro.
I'm pretty sure I'd prefer a "fat, old, never" who was the League's leading goal-scorer than a little twig that sits on the HBF doing nothing.

are you talking about P dimatina on the HBF

Mark Harvey said:
are you talking about P dimatina on the HBF
No, talking about Cheevo.
Sometimes he just hangs around in the HBF, but does nothing.
He just floats around, whereas Dimma actually works hard and does something for the team.

Is Cheevo actually good, and just had shockers against Bentleigh? How'd he go in the League B&F?

BlackMamba said:
Is Cheevo actually good, and just had shockers against Bentleigh? How'd he go in the League B&F?

Cheevo will probably finish in the top 5 for the clubs b&f, not bad in the top team all year. Gav Flower has put him on HFF in his D3 team of the year.
Against Bentleigh this year has scoerd 5 goals and third best and second best on ground in three games. Don't tell your coach but me thinks he goes alright.

BlackMamba said:
No, talking about Cheevo.
Sometimes he just hangs around in the HBF, but does nothing.
He just floats around, whereas Dimma actually works hard and does something for the team.

I was mocking you you idiot

I guess if Russell Morris can be an All-Australian CHF despite his own admission that he never played the position all season then Wells can also be one.

Would have thought Higgins from Swinburne was a far more deserving candidate for that position.

And before you cry Mr Flower that I am being unfair, I have no dramas with Wells being in the team, but I saw Monash play this season and never ventured past the centre, preferring to stay across half back.

Mark Harvey said:
I was mocking you you idiot
I know moron....simply pointing out that Cheevo isn't a anywhere near as good as Dimma....
It's pretty funny how in the Semi, Dimma got tackled once, and gave away a holding the ball free.........much to the delight of the South bench, who laughed and yelled abuse...
But they stayed pretty quiet for the 40-odd possessions he got, didn't they.
Quite amusing that one man can dominate an entire game, but in the one and only moment where he is beaten, he is heckled....

BlackMamba said:
I know moron....simply pointing out that Cheevo isn't a anywhere near as good as Dimma....
It's pretty funny how in the Semi, Dimma got tackled once, and gave away a holding the ball free.........much to the delight of the South bench, who laughed and yelled abuse...
Quite amusing that one man can dominate an entire game, but in the one and only moment where he is beaten, he is heckled....

Cheevo would NEVER lose the plot and kick a football at his own coaching staff then sook up and go home still wearing his footy boots. Comparing an x-afl player to a decent park footy player is pointless and i can't believe i've been sucked into this but at this level of footy i'd take chev in my team any day. Resect for Dimma in helping out his family club but i'm confused as to why he wouldn't head to Marcellin in their hour of need.

BlackMamba said:
Fair go mate, no one disputes that Dimma can play, but bagging Cheevo is a bit much. The bloke kicks 5 off a half forward flank and has been the most skilled SM player all year. You can argue about who deserves the BOG, but saying Cheevo can't play shows a fair bit of ignorance.

BlackMamba said:
the only abuse came from those codabeen Bentleigh twos players. Not good enough to be in the side and not good enough to play twos finals, but oh so brave in bagging any SM player who ventured onto the outer wing. It must take courage to bag a bloke when you've got 50 mates behind you. All respect to the bentleigh team itself, they play tough and fair, but to those tools on the wing who weren't good enough to be part of it, I hope you get some of your own medicine today when the crowd numbers even up.

OK, I'll be the first to say well done to the Districts on their win yesterday. It was a good match, that could've gone either way in the end, but the Districts clearly out-played the Dees in the final quarter, and deserve their victory.

Look, I wasn't trying to start fights on this forum, just trying to squash some of the rumours straight. Sorry to anyone who got offended, including Cheevo, if he even reads this forum.

bigw said:
the only abuse came from those codabeen Bentleigh twos players. Not good enough to be in the side and not good enough to play twos finals, but oh so brave in bagging any SM player who ventured onto the outer wing.
Just to let you know, they're actually the Under 19s, and they're just a pack of harmless ratbags. They were just having a little fun, as you do when yelling out at the footy, and didn't have any intention of actually hitting a South player or anything. That kind of abuse happens all the time in football, I cop it heaps on the field, and ya just shrug it off, and try to ignore the peanuts on the other side of the fence...

harper said:
Cheevo would NEVER lose the plot and kick a football at his own coaching staff then sook up and go home still wearing his footy boots.

I don't think he was trying to kick it at the coaching staff. He came off the ground angry about the racial abuse he copped on the field from a South player. Number 43 I think, the guy who got suspended for 7 weeks for headbutting.
Verbal abuse is one thing, Racism is another. There's no place for it in society, and no place for it on the football field. One thing I feel very strongly about.

harper said:
Comparing an x-afl player to a decent park footy player is pointless and i can't believe i've been sucked into this but at this level of footy i'd take chev in my team any day. Resect for Dimma in helping out his family club but i'm confused as to why he wouldn't head to Marcellin in their hour of need.
Well said. In my defence, I never came out and said that Cheevo was a terrible footballer. I thought there were better players to pick as a BOG, from both South and Bentleigh. I even picked the correct one, Aqua, who did win it.
bigw said:
Fair go mate, no one disputes that Dimma can play, but bagging Cheevo is a bit much. The bloke kicks 5 off a half forward flank and has been the most skilled SM player all year. You can argue about who deserves the BOG, but saying Cheevo can't play shows a fair bit of ignorance.
As I said above, I never said he was crap. There were just better players to pick from for the BOG.
After seeing yesterday, yeah Cheevo did well, but I did notice about half of his possessions were from standing behind the guy with the mark/free and getting the handball off. It's the Aaron Sandilands to a runner past thing.
Do South do it because Cheevo is really accurate, or because the guy with the footy isn't?
Not bagging him, but maybe that's why he does better on the stats sheet than I give him credit for.

Red Gum said:
Dimma would probably be even better if you removed your lips from his arse.
Just backing up a teammate....I'm hardly going to stand by while people incorrectly bag him....
Just like how everyone has stood up for Cheevo. Atleast give me some credit for being the only one on here who is game enough to stand up for Dimma.
He injured his hammy 5 minutes into the game yesterday, but played the rest of the game, and did well. No, it wasn't as good as he can do, but it was still good to have him out there.
As a bloke, he's a great person, awesome to talk to, and really good to have around the club, and that's why I wanted to stand up for him, just as any one of you guys would have done for your teammate.

Anyway, it should be good to see the Bentleigh v South games in D2 next year, I'm sure they'll be cracker-jack matches.

espresso said:
Hey Reilly, while you're trying to bag out two of the league's best players, why not share your thoughts on Dimma from Bentleigh - the failed AFL campaigner who needs D3 cameo roles to boost his ego. He can't be in it for the footy, or he'd have played more games for the Dees other than those missed due to Essendon commitments. He should be embarressed... but will win on Saturday.

D/Head.
Paul Dimma played 150 AFL Games more than some of you spazs here.
get a life.! He plays for Bentleigh to enjoy a kick with mates and relatives.
Jealousy is a curse!

Apologies to Dimma. I was merely stiring the Pre Grand Final Pot. He is a great player and an asset to Bentleigh. I actually believe that players like him returning to their family's club is fantastic.

Go South!!! Great win, well deserved. Back to the beers....:D

Johnny0nthespot said:
Krusty, looking forward to it. Will be a cracker. Weather also looks great for Saturday. I think 66 is Bell. Old bloke, strong mark. He wont take Parker. Look out for Death for the Norm Smith!

Most amazing game of footy I have ever been involved with. Kew 10 points down at 31 min mark kicking against the wind. Monash kicked 21 points and 4 on the full.

Should have won by 10 goals. Kew are still toasting Roche (full back from Monash) who dropped a mark in the goal square when 30 metres on his own and let it roll through for a point.

Monash have to be the unluckliest side ever!!

Back to the drink, see you on Tuesday!! Roll on Mad Monday!!!

oldtimer said:
Most amazing game of footy I have ever been involved with. Kew 10 points down at 31 min mark kicking against the wind. Monash kicked 21 points and 4 on the full.

Should have won by 10 goals. Kew are still toasting Roche (full back from Monash) who dropped a mark in the goal square when 30 metres on his own and let it roll through for a point.

Monash have to be the unluckliest side ever!!

Back to the drink, see you on Tuesday!! Roll on Mad Monday!!!
Well done Old Timer. It was an amazing game. You are right, Monash should have won easy. But if u kick 21 behinds u deserve to loose. It wasnt Roche who dropped the chest mark, it was Block.

Johnny0nthespot said:
Well done Old Timer. It was an amazing game. You are right, Monash should have won easy. But if u kick 21 behinds u deserve to loose. It wasnt Roche who dropped the chest mark, it was Block.

Thanks Johnny, Apologies to Roche. Now we are going to have to toast Block today!!