D3 Ammos

The Hunter said:
What interest to you Holywood?

From Ivanhoe Assumption Hunter and unfortunetly we got relegated, so interested to see who people think we may be playing next season and how the finals will pan out?

Coach Hollywood said:
Guys,

Who do we think will be in D3 next season?

Ivanhoe
La Trobe
Bentleigh/Elstenwick
West Brunswick
Old Westbourne
Swinbourne
Kew
Monash
Eltham College/Powerhouse

Did South beat Bentliegh already coach

Mark Harvey said:
Did South beat Bentliegh already coach

I'd be backing them too win on their results so far, so yes. I could be wrong of course? I have been alot of times this season already, finals will be no different
Don't you think South will win Mr Harvey?

Coach Hollywood said:
From Ivanhoe Assumption Hunter and unfortunetly we got relegated, so interested to see who people think we may be playing next season and how the finals will pan out?

No Mad Monday for you coach?

Johnny0nthespot said:
Old Timer, Is Wesley Death back this week? Kew needs him on the park. He is the X factor.
My tips
Seniors
South Melbourne to beat Bentleigh by 40 points
Elsternwick to beat West Brunswick by 12 points

Ressies
Kew to beat Monash by 52 points
Old Westbourne to beat Elsternwick by 15 point

GF tips- South to beat Elsternwick and Kew to beat OW

Afternoon Johnny, Mr Death is still out. Very doubtful for finals.

Few reports from the weekend! Does anyone know what happened?

Charles McFadden Bentleigh

Andrew Horsburgh Old Westbourne
Justin Horsburgh Old Westbourne
David Nikola Old Westbourne

Kim Cummins Elsternwick

Lee Wells Monash Gryphons

Wade D'Andrea South Melb Districts

collinsr said:
Few reports from the weekend! Does anyone know what happened?

Charles McFadden Bentleigh

Andrew Horsburgh Old Westbourne
Justin Horsburgh Old Westbourne
David Nikola Old Westbourne

Kim Cummins Elsternwick

Lee Wells Monash Gryphons

Wade D'Andrea South Melb Districts

I think Mcfadden was reported for striking Nikola.

And Im not sure about the Horsburghs, but I know they were involved in a bit of a scuffle with D'Andrea when Westbourne played Sths. So maybe it has something to do with that.

Mark Harvey said:
No Mad Monday for you coach?

No Mad Saturday Night & Mad Sunday becomes Recovery Monday, As I lay in bed with a killer Hangover and look at the internet all day long. Back to work tomorrow unfortunetly.

Old Timer, will you be there on Sat? I hope its a better contest than last time these 2 met! How does the side look?

Mate this is a family orientated thread, not sure we are that interested in hearing from blokes who lie in bed all day, "surfing the net".

I can think of many better things to lie in bed with other than the net, looking at Big Footy.

Sad Hollywood, Sad!

Coach Hollywood said:
No Mad Saturday Night & Mad Sunday becomes Recovery Monday, As I lay in bed with a killer Hangover and look at the internet all day long. Back to work tomorrow unfortunetly.

Johnny0nthespot said:
Old Timer, will you be there on Sat? I hope its a better contest than last time these 2 met! How does the side look?

Will be there on Sat. 2nds have been struggling since half way - 5 / 4 in last 9 rounds.

Have 3 to come back from last Sat's seniors and have about 4 - 5 to come back from injury. Whether they come back this week is anyone's guess. Will have at least 10 players different from last time we met. Would have to improve massively as Monash were simply awesome. Don't know what has happened to them over past 2 weeks - resting players obviously, etc. We have done plenty of homework and I know that they videoed our last game. This video would be as useful as Brokeback Mountain at a Mens Gallery Video night.

Kew have an old ressies team so would want to win this week. Would think OW would be a shoo in this week considering the fish will be playing.

In the seniors saw Elsternwick 2 weeks ago and they looked very impressive. Of the top 4 I think that only West Brunswick will not have an impact. Wouldn't worry about Elsternwick on big grounds as I believe with their running players in the midfield and quick forwards a ground like Cheltenham would be perfectly suited to their style of play. - not overly long, but has wide pockets.

I think Bentleigh and South will be a toss of a coin. I know that both sides have had plenty of injuries over the past 4 - 5 weeks but hopefully have got close to a full list to choose from. Standard of footy this year from the top 5 has been excellent. Well Done to the top 5 sides. They were a long way ahead of the rest. Interesting to note that Monash finished 1 - 8 after being 4 - 5 at half way. Good luck to all sides on the weekend.

Yeah Good Call Hunter, obviously not in bed any longer, what I meant to say was "spent most the day in bed recovering". I don't have a computer in bed obviously!

Hunter, who do you think will win this weekend? Is your club in the finals?

oldtimer said:
Will be there on Sat. 2nds have been struggling since half way - 5 / 4 in last 9 rounds.

Have 3 to come back from last Sat's seniors and have about 4 - 5 to come back from injury. Whether they come back this week is anyone's guess. Will have at least 10 players different from last time we met. Would have to improve massively as Monash were simply awesome. Don't know what has happened to them over past 2 weeks - resting players obviously, etc. We have done plenty of homework and I know that they videoed our last game. This video would be as useful as Brokeback Mountain at a Mens Gallery Video night.

Kew have an old ressies team so would want to win this week. Would think OW would be a shoo in this week considering the fish will be playing.

In the seniors saw Elsternwick 2 weeks ago and they looked very impressive. Of the top 4 I think that only West Brunswick will not have an impact. Wouldn't worry about Elsternwick on big grounds as I believe with their running players in the midfield and quick forwards a ground like Cheltenham would be perfectly suited to their style of play. - not overly long, but has wide pockets.

I think Bentleigh and South will be a toss of a coin. I know that both sides have had plenty of injuries over the past 4 - 5 weeks but hopefully have got close to a full list to choose from. Standard of footy this year from the top 5 has been excellent. Well Done to the top 5 sides. They were a long way ahead of the rest. Interesting to note that Monash finished 1 - 8 after being 4 - 5 at half way. Good luck to all sides on the weekend.

Hey can you to homo's get a room & go the D3 reserves thread

oldtimer said:
Interesting to note that Monash finished 1 - 8 after being 4 - 5 at half way.

That is a terrible second half. Losing three games they had already won, and then adding another three losses!

oldtimer said:

OW will be dangerous in the 2's with players coming back to play, dont know whats happen to monash? they where fantastic both time we played them, might be a repeat of the 2004 ressies GF?? with the same result im hoping..

rhino49 said:
moron without ressies you have no seniors....

incorrect tiger, i would think you'd forfeit your twos game before your ones, unless your with kew or Monash, so obviously we have an idea where you come from, my point is if your twos win the flag & you get relegated your club has had an ordinary year, your club will always be rated on its senior performaces, of course if you had a choice you'd like your ressies to win, but in the big pitcure who gives a flying.......
but you had back to your twos thread, maKe sure you get an early night on Friday, a big day ahead for you if you want to make it for the start of the 2's game out at cheltenham you spud

Mark Harvey said:
on What basis do you believe they will win more games in the 2nd half of the year Gerry

You are a very bitter man Mark, tell the 2's they are a waste at your club. At most clubs the reserve players will be the ones with limited abilities or at the end of their careers but attend almost every training session and are always at club functions. Not everyone is a gun like yourself Mark. Just though I would bring this to your attention. At this stage we had won one game. Won 5 of our last 10 after this.

Without Reserves you don't have a club. Try telling an older stateman or up and coming player that Reserves flags aren't important. You bring up the point of relegation. 3 of the sides in the 2's didn't make the 1's finals or get relegatd so what's your point!!!!!

Mark Harvey said:
Hey can you to homo's get a room & go the D3 reserves thread

The second half is regarding 1's if you are able to read and I am pretty sure that Rhino is from OW if you read is last comment!!!

Mark Harvey said:
incorrect tiger, i would think you'd forfeit your twos game before your ones, unless your with kew or Monash, so obviously we have an idea where you come from, my point is if your twos win the flag & you get relegated your club has had an ordinary year, your club will always be rated on its senior performaces, of course if you had a choice you'd like your ressies to win, but in the big pitcure who gives a flying.......
but you had back to your twos thread, maKe sure you get an early night on Friday, a big day ahead for you if you want to make it for the start of the 2's game out at cheltenham you spud

hey 'spud' first of all learn to read, its pretty obivious which club im from, second of all of course ones are the most important aspect of any club, i would rather the ones where in the finals instead of the twos, but thats the way it went this year, but even a squib like you would admit the 2's players
(not results) are vital to a successful club, but then again we cant be guns like you who are far to good to be playing with scumbag 2's players, im sure your well like at your club with that attitude.

bigw said:
Red Gum said:
Don't fall in Red Gum.

I haven't fallen in. Apparently my sarcastic streak is less effective in the written form.

Kind words about WB. It's my first year at the club and it's been excellent to find such a good bunch of blokes to play with and generally good blokes to play against in this league.

Souths over Bentleigh
WB in a bit of an upset over Wicks.

Before you all rightfully accuse me of bias let me explain:

WB Vs Elsternwick matches both went to the home side by 30 odd points. On a neutral venue they should be evenly matched and so I've tipped with my heart as a tiebreaker.

Credit to OW. Very hard done by to win 12 games, have a percentage of 144 and the best defence (statistically speaking) in the league To miss out on September action is a very bitter pill I'm sure.

Red Gum said:
Credit to OW. Very hard done by to win 12 games, have a percentage of 144 and the best defence (statistically speaking) in the league To miss out on September action is a very bitter pill I'm sure.

yep, OW win the battle of the defence (by numbers), i've been raving about South's defence for weeks but as a defender trying to get into that team i forgot how potent the forward setup at South is. The numbers suggest that South's forwards are the best in the comp. 10 goal kickers on Sat must be giving Bentleighs' backs sleepless nights looking towards this week.

We all know where Bentleigh go for their goals. Problem is, it works so often.

The Bentleigh / South game will be huge. 1 vs 2, a problematic history dating back to SFL (i think). The two best forwards going at it. heck AFL I'm heading to Cheltenham.

Heard that Dean Phillips played in the seniors for Districts on the weekend and snagged a ripper of a goal. Will he keep his spot in the team?
Also a not on Jack Cronan heard whispers he is fielding offers from St Kilda City for his services next year.
Will the districts be full trength this week?
Big game for the club, first final in a few years, and after what happened with the club rooms would be great if they could get up. Just hope they turn up to play and are not alreday thinking about the Grand Final.