D3 D3 Section 2008

Well I remember playing down at Gryphons ground - one of the supporters of the losing side punched out one of the elderly umpires after the game (G Final) and a big barney developed. Supporter hotfooted in his car, but not before one of the players punched his windscreen (cos he couldn't physically get to him) and broke it. But that was a cricket game.

It's easy to get confused between footy and cricket down there with that lovely carpet pitch in the middle of the ground.

BAH HA HA HA HA

steveduarui you are just amusing me now. You are seriously getting angry and I find that so funny.

You are a tosser.

Good luck to everyone else this weekend.

Well I remember playing down at Gryphons ground - one of the supporters of the losing side punched out one of the elderly umpires after the game (G Final) and a big barney developed. Supporter hotfooted in his car, but not before one of the players punched his windscreen (cos he couldn't physically get to him) and broke it. But that was a cricket game.

Well during my recent trip to the middle east 2 visit my sand****** family i saw a camel jockey punch a hole in another jockeys head and skullf*ck him because his wife was related 2 his camel. I may have been on the peruvian marching dust (aka devils dandruff) at the time so this may have all been a dream.

BAH HA HA HA HA

steveduarui you are just amusing me now. You are seriously getting angry and I find that so funny.

You are a tosser.

Good luck to everyone else this weekend.

Unlike you Nancy I dont play D3. I am long retired but its good to see I can still spot a coward.

I know some of the Hawthorn blokes and there are some good blokes there. I always log on to D3 to have a laugh and have not bothered posting on here before.

We both know you are not involved at Ivanhoe and you are a big shirtlifter who probably plays at Willi. Thats all right if you haven't got any courage. Maybe you should change your name to jumpinshadows.

afternoon lads

on the thug theory i have one from a few years back in d4 ressies. ut at nth brunswick there ruckmen got so angry with our bloke he tried some fung fu kickboxing on him. chased him from the centre of the ground to his teams forward 40 before teammates got to him and the umpire was able to send him off.

also i agree with usmoker. scott graces goal on saturday in the last term against eltham was the best i have seen. spewin i didn have the video camera would have won almost footy legends this year.

speaking of eltham well done on a decent win on saturday. but no 43 is an ass clown who was giving it to past players in the first qtr when his team was down 7 goals to 2. fair enough do it when ur in front but 30 pts down not worth it. hey coach hollywood is that why you dragged him and played him in defence in the 3rd qtr?

Unlike you Nancy I dont play D3. I am long retired but its good to see I can still spot a coward.

I know some of the Hawthorn blokes and there are some good blokes there. I always log on to D3 to have a laugh and have not bothered posting on here before.

We both know you are not involved at Ivanhoe and you are a big shirtlifter who probably plays at Willi. Thats all right if you haven't got any courage. Maybe you should change your name to jumpinshadows.

Steve
Don't know that the jumpinjuice is involved with Willy...

also i agree with usmoker. scott graces goal on saturday in the last term against eltham was the best i have seen. spewin i didn have the video camera would have won almost footy legends this year.
Not surprised Grace kicked an amazing goal, the best small forward I've played against from C-D3. Wish I'd seen it, can you describe what he did Texy?

afternoon lads

on the thug theory i have one from a few years back in d4 ressies. ut at nth brunswick there ruckmen got so angry with our bloke he tried some fung fu kickboxing on him. chased him from the centre of the ground to his teams forward 40 before teammates got to him and the umpire was able to send him off.

'chased him' - does that mean your bloke was running? That would have only added to the comedy. Not having a go at him, I would have ran from most of North Bruns ressies blokes a few years back - not sure what they've got now days, but it used to be a very 'interesting' group of individuals.

I'm def not involved in Willi - I use to play at old Ivanhoe. I have been o/s for a while and just getting back into watching footy now.

Steve its very easy to call someone a coward on a forum - tosser.

Eddie - from memory it went something like this i may get corrected by someone but here goes. the ball was kicked over him and his opponents head and was bouncing towards the scoreboard forward pocket at oval no. 2. they were both holding and struggling with each other while chasing the ball. grace got his opponent to the ground and his opponent then dragged scott to the ground with him. while he was falling he thrusted his right foot at the ball hitting it perfectly on the end. it rolled end over end and turned at the right time and went through and sent the past players into jubilation. unfortunately it wasnt enough to get the fellas over the line.

Eltham have added a new dimension to their game. They used to be just hard runners that didn't give anything away easily. Now..... thuggery! A D2 addition methinks. What a dirty pack of snipers they were on Saturday. Hollywood, you are a scumbag! Don't bother replying. Unlessw you can explain a broken hand? we'll see the game you play in 2 weeks against your mates at Hawthorn. I'll be on the fence watching amateur footballs' equivalent of the "Thriller in Manilla" Honestly, kicking a bloke in the stomach while on your back, at a boundary throw-in! Not you Garrard. Another of your thugs! You won't get out of D3 this year, so expect some serious retaliation next season!
Five games to go before season ends. Elthams' opponents beware. These thugs are dirty and desperate.

ur a flog mate. if my memory serves me correct there were two yellow cards handed out in the eltham vs elsternwick game, oh and what a suprise they werent given to eltham players.. but we're the thugs right?
was a few spot fires early in the game but after that the game was played in pretty good spirits. was a great game to be involved in, it could have gone either way.

eltham pride themselves on being a fair team, making our only object the ball. i suggest u stop trying to sh!tstir ang get a life pinhead...

ur a flog mate. if my memory serves me correct there were two yellow cards handed out in the eltham vs elsternwick game, oh and what a suprise they werent given to eltham players.. but we're the thugs right?
was a few spot fires early in the game but after that the game was played in pretty good spirits. was a great game to be involved in, it could have gone either way.

eltham pride themselves on being a fair team, making our only object the ball. i suggest u stop trying to sh!tstir ang get a life pinhead...

Marthur - yellow cards are for verbals goose ... not violence. Seems you may still be the "thugs!"
3 Senior players rubbed out already this year - Clark/Brown/Murphy - most of any D3 Club [St J 2/Pow 1/Hawth 1/Lat 1 & rest Zero] - proof is in the pudding so Perhaps you should pull your head out of it!
:(:D:D:D:(

my tips for this week lads....

Wicks in what should be a beauty at east caulfield especially with it being monash past players day.... always a close encounter... wicks by 15pts

Eltham will put the final nail in St johns coffin for this season and impressed me last week with their run. .....by 58pts

Willy wil smash UHS to totally assert their domination of this grade.....70+

hawthorn have once again found some stellar june/july form and will account for latrobe by plenty at home.....64pts

Powerhouse will be doing their best to seal up fourth possie on the weekend by taking care of swinny at st james park .....32 pts

ressies wicks, eltham, willy, hawks, power

good luck to all

Marthur - yellow cards are for verbals goose ... not violence. Seems you may still be the "thugs!"
3 Senior players rubbed out already this year - Clark/Brown/Murphy - most of any D3 Club [St J 2/Pow 1/Hawth 1/Lat 1 & rest Zero] - proof is in the pudding so Perhaps you should pull your head out of it!
He'es probably got two fingers up his jacksy and one hand on the John-thomas!

Sorry I must be lost? Is this the Womens netball association or a VAFA footy forum?
Seems as though it's just become a place for has beens to hide behind an alias to have a sook and call people names?? oh well, at least that's only from a few.;)

Texy, no I didn't drag him for that jesture (some people thrive on the crowd giving it to them) but I did drag him for reversing a free kick when we had a shot on goal just after that. Also Graces goal was one of the best of seen too and I thought we had it lost after things like that were going your way, but it was a great game played by all!

Tips this week Willy, Hawks, House, Wicks & Turtles.
Can't see any change to the top 4 now if this weeks results end up as planned.

Good Luck to Matty Luttick also in equalling the Club games record on Saturday!!

clark was rubbed out for swearing, dont know how that works? brown was reported for retaliating against an ELSTERNWICK player who had snipered one of our players behind the play! murphy was a fair enough shouldnt have happened and he knows that.
call us thugs if you want, ive never heard in my four years at the turtles any club having a problem with the way we conduct ourselves on the football field.
looking forward to having a good clean hitout on the weekend.

can anyone confirm past players at the gryphs on sat little thirsty myself. keen to make myself available. just on the thuggery can anyone say they have been hurt by a blatent belt or late bump (doubt it)

There is a Possible Restructure of D3/D4 on the cards for next year. (Read the CEO's report in this weeks Amateur Footballer).

If a restructure is on the cards how would you do it?

One of the guys in the D4 thread mentioned a 12 Team D3 with the bottom 3 relegated and the Top 3 from D4 coming up. This sounds good to me.

Yeah, hollywood put 1 of our blokes in hospital with one, but were not going there again, already said what i had to.

You still going on about that Nikko?? Now a Hip & Shoulder that wasn't even a free kick but demed fair by the umpires is now Thuggery??, wow this is now officially tennis (you're right jumpin) as netball is probably too tough for some of these guys!!:D

Round 13 Preview:

Season defining round for many teams. The logjam we see from 3rd to 8th may even contract further.

Cy's over Razorbacks by 67 (No need for much analysis here)
St Johns by 14 Over Latrobe (Would seriously select the Trobers if this were not at Thomas Carroll)
Hawks over Monash by 21 (Barrel will not let his chargers be complacent two weeks in a row, especially on his milestone game)
Wicks over Turtles by 28 (Eltham are just not the side they were earlier in the season, and for that matter neither are Elsternwick)
The House by 6 over Uni High (Very tough one to pick as UHS-VU are the best starters in the comp. They may not be able to get that big lead they need against a strong Powerhouse defence and on a presumably wet ground)

----------------------------

Review of Round 13:

3 out of 5 for Quasi. Damn! Knew the Joc's were going to lose...

The four is almost certainly finalised save for The Turtles or Powerhouse self imploding.
St Johns are already on their end of season trip.
Hawthorn are very good 'front runners' and have the handy ability to crush sides when they smell blood.
Monash, Uni High and Elsternwick can now only play for pride thanks to Eltham getting up.
And we are all still chasing Willy, who can probably thrash any other opponent in D3.

Round 14 Preview:

Monash over Wicks by 14pts (Real pity this game is not likely to have any bearing on finals as it should be a cracker).
Turtles over Joc's by 55 pts (Hollywood will be ****-a-hoop that he is playing a St Johns outfit devoid of any confidence whatsoever)
Willy by 48 over Uni High (Lee to return to form and snuff out any finals hopes for the students).
Hawks over Latrobe by 67 (Could be some huge margins this week!)
House over Razorbacks by 38 (May be closer than many think only because Powerhouse do not often kick big scores).

I can really only see the Monash/Elsternwick game going either way.

Good luck to all

Quasi

You still going on about that Nikko?? Now a Hip & Shoulder that wasn't even a free kick but demed fair by the umpires is now Thuggery??, wow this is now officially tennis (you're right jumpin) as netball is probably too tough for some of these guys!!:D

Well he asked for an example. I was just stating what happened, the public has i right to the truth... c u on Today Tonight right after the "how to unravel toilet paper without ripping the ends" slot.. By the way, had no intention of reviving the argument.

Swinburne 9.9 Vs Powerhouse 14.17
Eltham 18.15 Vs St Johns 13.7
Monash 10.8 Vs Elsternwick 14.16
Hawthorn 17.15 Vs La Trobe 9.15
Williamstown 21.25 Vs UHS 8.6

Good result from the CY's - a game we were really up for and switched on from the start. Could have easily kicked 30+ goals, but we missed some sidders!! Wong & Wang would have to be one of the most dangerous forwards in the comp and kicked another 5 goals and couldve been more.

Early predictions for comp B&F?? Wong & Wang would be close, Dave Lee early in the season would have got at least 4 BOG. Who else??