D3 Section Ammos 2007

Relegation

Ok fellas,
who is the contenders for relegation now? Season is coming to a close and there must be a couple of sides that are bordering on being pushed down to D4 for 08??

Disappointing to see Westbourne add to their growing injury list with assistant coach Grant Connors who was having a great year break his foot in the win which will now see him watching from the sielines for up to 6 weeks.

where did this information come from???

i play down there and there was no talk of a broken foot.

Apparently he'd been carrying it for a few weeks and possibly had stress fractures, xrays confirmed the damage yesterday. I suspect the injury was sustained late saturday night on the dance floor trying to impress the ladies with his dance moves.. He'll get back just in time to play in the magoo's finals campaign.. :thumbsu::D

it is clear that wetbourne and hawthorn will round up the top two. however, 3rd and 4th are wide open with so many rounds to go. swinburne are making a charge and ivanhoe are looking shaky. it should be noted that la trobe found form on the weekend. although it was against the lowly ranked kew, kicking 20 goals in the wet was a superb effort. injured players are beginning to return to the senior side and regain form with luderman kicking a sneaky 10. any thoughts on la trobe? are they the real deal?
and sidewinder, which grounds are under threat?

Disappointing to see Westbourne add to their growing injury list with assistant coach Grant Connors who was having a great year break his foot in the win which will now see him watching from the sielines for up to 6 weeks.

poor fella
will he still get paid for the 6 games he's out........
if not maybe we could russell some kanga up for him

poor fella
will he still get paid for the 6 games he's out........
if not maybe we could russell some kanga up for him

Good on Westbourne I say, taking a leaf out of the higher grades in finding ways to recruit good players to lower levels without actually handing over 1 cent.

Fosters July 4th
“I do believe your talking out of your ar~se whls5.
If you were really involved in the Elsternwick vs Hawthorn game, you would have seen the reported player (#5 for the Wicks) get a yellow card in the 1st quarter, then get a red card in the last quarter for striking a Hawthorn player in the back of the head, then after walking of the ground, abusing and swearing at everyone within earshot, turn left instead of right, go over to the Hawthorn bench, punch number 41 for Hawthorn, then try to headbutt him!!!”

Well Wheels .... I'm tipping 7 weeks .... BUT ..... This will be then reduced by the tribunal to a reprimand b/c you told the truth on BigFooty!! :p

Monday 9 July 2007
The following personnel are required to attend tribunal on TUESDAY July 10 7.30 p.m.

TRIBUNAL ATTENDANCE FOR TUESDAY JULY 10, 2007

PLAYERS
Gareth Anderton, Bulleen Cobras (Res.)
Scott Saunders, Caulfield Gr. (C18)
Peter Lazer, Collegians (C18)
Matthew Whelan, Elsternwick (Res.)
Stephen Young, Hawthorn (Res.)
Cameron Browne, Hawthorn (Res.)
Tony Fleming, Syndal Tally Ho (Res.)

UMPIRE
Alex Patton
David Windlow

Wednesday 11 July 2007
Results of last night's tribunal.

Results of Tribunal Hearings – Tuesday July 10, 2007
Gareth Anderton, Bulleen Cobras (Reserves). Striking, 4 matches.
*David Crook, North Old Boys/St Pats. Abusive language, 2 matches.
*Jarred Dawson-Smith, Fitzroy Reds (U19) Striking, 2 matches.
*Accepted Prescribed Penalty

Results of Investigation Hearing
Salesian OB and Aquinas OC charged with a minor melee which allegedly occurred in their senior match on Saturday June 30 at Elsternwick Park.
Both clubs accepted the prescribed penalty of $100 (first offence over the last two year period).

Parkdale Vultures and Rupertswood charged with a minor melee which allegedly occurred in their senior match on Saturday June 30 at Parkdale.
Charge proven. Parkdale Vultures fined $300 (third offence over the last two year period) and Rupertswood $150 (second offence over the last two year period).

Not a single mention?
How can you go from 10 charges (including headbutting and spitting) to nothing?
Or have they moved the case to the Victorian Supreme Court!!

:mad:
The player in question was on 10 charges, but it is now down to 2 fabrications of crap. I just hope that anyone who goes to the hearing doesnt bullsh/t coz that could have some nasty ramifacations.
Some of us would also like to know how bowman knew it was gonna be only 2 charges y/day, when we at elst. only found out today. It also wasn't appreciated that the player in question was labelled a wicktosser, so watch what u say bowman:mad:

NASTY RAMIFICATIONS?? I doubt whls5 is the bloke who got reported, as I don't think he looked like he knew what ramifications means, let alone spelling it!

I saw my first ammos game for the year after a nice couple of months in Europe - wow! Action galore at Elsternwick - Elsternwick player #5 DID throw a punch for which he got a red card and then ran 20-30m out of his way to jumper punch and wrestle with a Hawks player on the bench!

If what I am reading about him getting off is true, someone needs to boot the tribunal in the asr*e. I'm surprised he only faced 2 charges in the end - I could see 6 at least from the car park....

One can only hope the tattooed monster realises that 80s football is over (along with his hair cut) and he gives up the strutting and biff.

Ahhh well, good to see everyone getting stuck into the Hawks reserves umpire - he may not be up to AFL standard, but without him, and all the others who give up their time, none of you would have a game on Saturdays

NASTY RAMIFICATIONS?? I doubt whls5 is the bloke who got reported, as I don't think he looked like he knew what ramifications means, let alone spelling it!

I saw my first ammos game for the year after a nice couple of months in Europe - wow! Action galore at Elsternwick - Elsternwick player #5 DID throw a punch for which he got a red card and then ran 20-30m out of his way to jumper punch and wrestle with a Hawks player on the bench!

If what I am reading about him getting off is true, someone needs to boot the tribunal in the asr*e. I'm surprised he only faced 2 charges in the end - I could see 6 at least from the car park....

One can only hope the tattooed monster realises that 80s football is over (along with his hair cut) and he gives up the strutting and biff.

Ahhh well, good to see everyone getting stuck into the Hawks reserves umpire - he may not be up to AFL standard, but without him, and all the others who give up their time, none of you would have a game on Saturdays

Correct weight. :thumbsu:

Monday 9 July 2007
The following personnel are required to attend tribunal on TUESDAY July 10 7.30 p.m.

TRIBUNAL ATTENDANCE FOR TUESDAY JULY 10, 2007

PLAYERS
Gareth Anderton, Bulleen Cobras (Res.)
Scott Saunders, Caulfield Gr. (C18)
Peter Lazer, Collegians (C18)
Matthew Whelan, Elsternwick (Res.)
Stephen Young, Hawthorn (Res.)
Cameron Browne, Hawthorn (Res.)
Tony Fleming, Syndal Tally Ho (Res.)

UMPIRE
Alex Patton
David Windlow

Wednesday 11 July 2007
Results of last night's tribunal.

Results of Tribunal Hearings – Tuesday July 10, 2007
Gareth Anderton, Bulleen Cobras (Reserves). Striking, 4 matches.
*David Crook, North Old Boys/St Pats. Abusive language, 2 matches.
*Jarred Dawson-Smith, Fitzroy Reds (U19) Striking, 2 matches.
*Accepted Prescribed Penalty

Results of Investigation Hearing
Salesian OB and Aquinas OC charged with a minor melee which allegedly occurred in their senior match on Saturday June 30 at Elsternwick Park.
Both clubs accepted the prescribed penalty of $100 (first offence over the last two year period).

Parkdale Vultures and Rupertswood charged with a minor melee which allegedly occurred in their senior match on Saturday June 30 at Parkdale.
Charge proven. Parkdale Vultures fined $300 (third offence over the last two year period) and Rupertswood $150 (second offence over the last two year period).

Not a single mention?
How can you go from 10 charges (including headbutting and spitting) to nothing?
Or have they moved the case to the Victorian Supreme Court!!

Word on the radio today was that he got off on all charges (where would we be without SEN) - whispers from VAFA HQ is that they weren't happy with him getting off...

Nothing listed on the website...me smells a rat. Hopefully the 'wicks player gets what he should - I've heard of similar incidents resulting in SERIOUS suspensions in other comps - when will VAFA stand up and do something about the people that give the comp a bad name.

Only time will tell....

Smoke signals wafting up from the rooms indicate an increasing divergence of opinion between the proletariat vs some members of the tribunal. Letters written, meetings arranged, expect significant shakeups during the offseason.

You can't have a situation where the same incident either gets 4 weeks or gets off dependent on which room the alleged miscreant gets shown into on Tuesday. It's not just umpires that should be screamed at to be consistent.

BTW bad luck for Westbourne with Bangers' injury - we should see in the next few weeks how the depth of the team will show through. It's a shame I'll miss the President's luncheon on this Saturday finally back at the ancestral home of Arctic Park II (albeit on the No2 oval), should be a good day!

Tiger Nuts - could not agree more.

I hear a currently sitting magistrate was hearing the Elsternwick matter. No problems with the ammos using available resources, but a magistrate is naturally going to hold people to a higher standard of evidence. Surely an amateur comp tribunal should take the view that here is what the umpire claims, now you defend yourself.

When will players be allowed to bring advocates into the tribunal? I'll happily register for it and make a killing if they want to run the tribunal like a court room

Kew

Guys,
Given Kews position in the ones, wouldn't they try and avoid relegation and play their ressies side in the seniors. Seems like they are trying to win another flag in the two's again? :confused:
1-10 - Seniors
10 - 1 - Reserves?? Doesn't make sense to me....

Re: Kew

Guys,
Given Kews position in the ones, wouldn't they try and avoid relegation and play their ressies side in the seniors. Seems like they are trying to win another flag in the two's again? :confused:
1-10 - Seniors
Being a long time Kew person I can honestly say that there is no talent being hidden in the twos that should be being played in the ones. Kew have a lot of players who are good twos players but not quite good enough to cut it in the seniors. That's why the ones are struggling and the twos are on top. Loss of key senior personnel in the last two years has taken a big toll and many of the better players from the u19s side that came runner up a couple of years ago are now at Old Scotch.

Word on the radio today was that he got off on all charges (where would we be without SEN) - whispers from VAFA HQ is that they weren't happy with him getting off...

Nothing listed on the website...me smells a rat. Hopefully the 'wicks player gets what he should - I've heard of similar incidents resulting in SERIOUS suspensions in other comps - when will VAFA stand up and do something about the people that give the comp a bad name.

Only time will tell....
Dear fosters, bowman and now we have lucky7 in on it. Isn't it about time you 3 got ur tongues out of eachothers arses and revealed who you are. After all, you seem to think you know who i am. So stop being gutless and reveal yourselves. C'mon guys, even gutter-scum rat-dogs have to come out to eat.
And by the way, what did happen to jackass on that fateful day, coz he was there before the game started. Rumor has it that he had to go home to watch the latest episode of FEAR FACTOR.

p.s. WOOHOO c u all next time:D.

Dear fosters, bowman and now we have lucky7 in on it. Isn't it about time you 3 got ur tongues out of eachothers arses and revealed who you are. After all, you seem to think you know who i am. So stop being gutless and reveal yourselves. C'mon guys, even gutter-scum rat-dogs have to come out to eat.
And by the way, what did happen to jackass on that fateful day, coz he was there before the game started. Rumor has it that he had to go home to watch the latest episode of FEAR FACTOR.

Mate, I wouldn't be worrying about who we are (for the record I don't know the other people) - you clearly have issues with other people and I suggest you seek help for it before it gets you in real trouble - ie. police, etc rather than an impotent footy tribunal.

If you are the guy who fronted the tribunal (and Fosters' comments seem to suggest you are), then you won't know me. I have no VAFA club affiliation - I just enjoy getting about watching suburban footy every so often. Admittedly in past years I have probably watched more Hawthorn games than any other team, but they do play their home games within a 10min walk from my house.

As I said, you have issues - stop trying blame your frustration/anger/what ever else on umpires, opponents, etc. You reckon you've played almost 300 games? From what I saw, you're lucky to have got past 30...

Unfortunately I won't be there to watch either Hawks or the 'Wicks (I'll try and be there for your 300th whls5 - maybe even help make your banner) on the weekend, but hope to see you all at games later in the season.

Let's hope this puts an end to all the bulls**t and good luck to all teams in the run home to the finals!

classy mate. very classy.

You seem to be a bit gutless yourself and havent admitted who you are??

people in glass houses mate.
:thumbsdown:

Good luck to all over the weekend.

Howdy lads,

Sorry to change the topic but we have games on tommorow and i`m licking my lips with anticipation of snagging yet another 5. Yes thats right folks 5 from 5. After waking up Sat morning and noticing a little precipitation i just had to amend my tips. Swinny u were my smokey and the boys stood up and saluted. Congrats.

Score: 49/55

Gryphs in the battle of the students over Latrobe, 18pts
Wicks to lick Wests, 27pts
Hawks to bounce back against House, 11pts
Hoes in a orgy against Kew, 66pts
Westbourne in a fine tussle with Swinny, 3pts

Pete`s Saturday Special.
Race:-
Number:-

Don`t punt the track will be a bog so save your money.

Just a quick one,

As an avid reader of the ammo footballer (cover to cover, well thumbed) i am a little dissapointed with the D3 reviews.

Is it that teams are not relaying information back to the scribe. I find our reviews a little thin compared to most other grades if not all. I know putting a piece together each week requires effort and time, but being a little critical i believe the D3 scribe is lacking a little heart at the moment.

Just a quick one,

As an avid reader of the ammo footballer (cover to cover, well thumbed) i am a little dissapointed with the D3 reviews at prestent.

Is it that teams not relaying information back to the scribe. I find our reviews a little thin compared to most other grades if not all. I know putting a piece together each week requires effort and time, but being a little critical i believe the D3 scribe is lacking a little heart at the moment.

Maybe Peter could loan out his Cat to the Scribe to help him with his tips.

Re: Kew

Guys,
1-10 - Seniors

You are a Sh#t stirrer Browman.. Turbs23 might pipe up again and have a few words to say. ;-)

Howdy lads,

Sorry to change the topic but we have games on tommorow and i`m licking my lips with anticipation of snagging yet another 5. Yes thats right folks 5 from 5. After waking up Sat morning and noticing a little precipitation i just had to amend my tips. Swinny u were my smokey and the boys stood up and saluted. Congrats.

Pete`s Saturday Special.
Race:-
Number:-

Don`t punt the track will be a bog so save your money.

Does the canteen girl from Swinny travel away with the team. If so i'm tipping thats the only inspiration the Old West boys will need to easily account for Swinny at home. They may have had a couple of O.k wins mate but to take Old West to within a goal at west, fair go.

We did a ring around survey & all clubs agree that we thought you were describing your own personal looks?? ..... "gutter-scum rat-dog." You have proved countless times that the players who have their backs to you are the victims! If your club is still happy for you to do what you did ... says it all about the Wickers!

my spies tell me that edo is back and will cause some havoc to the hawthorn backline like he did in last years grand final.............

Styvo`s round 11 tips, 5/5 last week, 44/50 for the year so here they are.

Westbourne easily over the Hoes.
Kew to make it 2 against a dissapointing Latrobe.
Monash in an arm wrestle against Wests.
Wicks to sneak home against an 'eddoless' House.
Hawks too good in the mud againts Swinny.

Howdy lads,

Pete,

I noticed you failed to ammend your tips in a public display for last week and that so far I've seen only 2 correct tips out of 55 for you this season. Why don't we just round off your total to 55/55 so you feel better??

My tips:
LaTrobe to strong for Monash by 19 points
The Wicks by 25 points over Wests
Hawks by 31 over the House (where are you Chimp, I miss your comments)
The Hoes by 28 points over Kew
OW by 38 points over Swinney

Good luck all