D3 Section Ammos 2007

Yes.
Loosing 16 straight probably suggests that they struggled.
Who will they take with the priority pick?
Browman, any thoughts?
Crazy bear, any chance the coach might get the marching orders?

Well he should get the chop. k sheedy or d pagan are looking for coaching positions.
Or why don't you throw your hat in the ring johnny? You seem to have alot of insight into the game, maybe add a new dimension to the culture down there???

CB, your thoughts??

Well he should get the chop. k sheedy or d pagan are looking for coaching positions.
Or why don't you throw your hat in the ring johnny? You seem to have alot of insight into the game, maybe add a new dimension to the culture down there???

CB, your thoughts??

I think there is a height requirement for the coaching position.

Word from the West is of a selection dilemma. Three high profile players want a piece of the finals action after being 'rested' in recent weeks/months. All is not plain sailing for the premiership hot favourites....can this be confirmed?

Can I have a guess Ocker ?

Connors
Lever
Hudson

It's finals, play the best side you can.

Can I have a guess Ocker ?

Connors
Lever
Hudson

It's finals, play the best side you can.

Add Smith to that list.

It won't be so hard for the guys getting dropped from the 1's, because luckily the 2's finished on top also. But the unlucky guys in the 2's who will get dropped, some of who have virtually played every game, it will be extremely tough. Realistically though, thats is one of the main reasons why both teams have been so successful this year, the competition for spots in both sides is quite fierce. Unfortunately you cant fit 50 in to 44.

Add Smith to that list.

It won't be so hard for the guys getting dropped from the 1's, because luckily the 2's finished on top also. But the unlucky guys in the 2's who will get dropped, some of who have virtually played every game, it will be extremely tough. Realistically though, thats is one of the main reasons why both teams have been so successful this year, the competition for spots in both sides is quite fierce. Unfortunately you cant fit 50 in to 44.
Champ/Akka
I was told Smith, Lever, Hudson. The mail I had was that Connors is out for 'personal reasons'. Can you shed some light on this Champ?

Have read this thread with interest all year and despite the fact that some of you blokes talk some absolute sh*t, have enjoyed it. Never got too involved but for what its worth my finals predictions are:

OW to beat Hawks and Hoes over Students. Then Hawks over Hoes. Then OW over Hawks again. Stating the obvious but OW have clearly been the side to beat all year and you would think it would take something to go drastically wrong for Lever not to hold the cup aloft. But in finals things do go wrong sometimes..... so who really knows? Fair to suggest that the big forwards might have a big influence on finals series (Pace, Lauletta, Horsburgh) with some fine weather.

From what I have seen of 2s any of Kew, OW or Swinnie can win it. Do not think Hawks can.

Good luck to everyone for the weekend for some great footy and staying injury free during the final series.

Champ/Akka
I was told Smith, Lever, Hudson. The mail I had was that Connors is out for 'personal reasons'. Can you shed some light on this Champ?

Hi Ocker,

I am unaware of any personal reasons for Connors as I am not involved with OW, hopefully it is not too serious. I have just been loooking through some best players and player listings from each week and took a lucky guess.

Akka - agree - solid teams have tough choices to make when finals come around. Every player has had a chance to suggest why they should be in the team in the past 18 rounds, not in the last week or so. Heartbreaking for some, but you just have to cop it. I know because I was dropped for a finals series in my playing days.........and I am still bloody dirty ;)

Whats everyone got against Ivanhoe?

I would rate them up their as the best / fairest teams to play against and were also good to have a chat and a laugh after the game with.

Did I miss something?

Nah, they are a great team and just super people and were I a woman I would want Ang Pace to father my child

the mail I had was that Conners is out for personal reasons[/quote said:
Very simple issue here guys. Conners is out because his "canteen money" wasn't paid to him for his last game. If they sort that out pretty quickly, he might play. Fact!

Also, I'll direct my next comment to the big fat Italian small country himself Ange Pace. You were spotted last Sat night munching on a super supreme in Lygon street with your mates. They word is that it was your 4th in a row and you were going for your personal record of 7 (pizzas NOT goals).

And Ange, if you are still with us, if you were such a great guy as you lead us all to believe, (loyal, great clubman etc) then why didn't you stay where you were and try to help Fitzroy Reds (YES, the very same club that stood by you and supported you for a long time - and you won a FLAG with them) avoid relegation.

They sure could have used your loyal help and support this season.

Yeah, I think you are a great guy too...for a disloyal low level football journeyman!

By the way, in my travels on last Sat night, I spotted Wheels5 from Elsternwick trying to get into the Saint in Fitzroy street, at about 2am. He was with a very dirty "blonde" and was trying to talk his way into the venue but the bouncer wouldn't let him in! FACT!

This weeks games....

OW to smash the Hawks and ensure all OW's "stars" get their brown paper bags filled.

Hopefully Latrobe to bounce back and knock off the loudmouths from Ivanhoe.

As long as the Hawks go out in straight sets, I'll be happy.

I'm Dee Three...that's my take.

Very simple issue here guys. Conners is out because his "canteen money" wasn't paid to him for his last game. If they sort that out pretty quickly, he might play. Fact!

Also, I'll direct my next comment to the big fat Italian small country himself Ange Pace. You were spotted last Sat night munching on a super supreme in Lygon street with your mates. They word is that it was your 4th in a row and you were going for your personal record of 7 (pizzas NOT goals).

And Ange, if you are still with us, if you were such a great guy as you lead us all to believe, (loyal, great clubman etc) then why didn't you stay where you were and try to help Fitzroy Reds (YES, the very same club that stood by you and supported you for a long time - and you won a FLAG with them) avoid relegation.

Yeah, I think you are a great guy too...for a disloyal low level football journeyman!

By the way, in my travels on last Sat night, I spotted Wheels5 from Elsternwick trying to get into the Saint in Fitzroy street, at about 2am. He was with a very dirty "blonde" and was trying to talk his way into the venue but the bouncer wouldn't let him in! FACT!

This weeks games....

OW to smash the Hawks and ensure all OW's "stars" get their brown paper bags filled.

Hey ya DEE Three,

come out and say what you really think my friend...ha ha ha, too funny.

Just a couple of observations :

Connors - injured is the word on the street. As is/was Hudson and a 'sore ' hand for Smith ? Akkadakka will have more details.

Pace - your on your own there - I'm a coward.

Looking forward to your finals banter.

Chump

This weeks games....

D3, are you always this unhappy with life? Pace has simply returned to Ivanhoe this year as a number of his mates left Fitzroy and a few others came back to the Hoes. Maybe you have struggled to get a kick this year and are envious of Pace and co. having a crack this year and having a lot of fun along the way. We can't afford "canteen money" but attract quality people first and players second. I suspect you wouldn't get in on either criteria.

Do you plan on making an appearance at Garvey Oval at all over the next 3 weeks Dee???

You've managed to alienate yourself from every club this season.... would wanna hope that nobody finds out your secret identity (or already has :eek:)?!?!

Hey Giggidy, Please don't let it out that you are Ange's boyfriend.

And yes, I'll be there this weekend for all games.

I'll be standing behind the goals as I have done all year hanging it on every full forward who gets within earshot.

Come and say hi!

D3, are you always this unhappy with life? Pace has simply returned to Ivanhoe this year as a number of his mates left Fitzroy and a few others came back to the Hoes. Maybe you have struggled to get a kick this year and are envious of Pace and co. having a crack this year and having a lot of fun along the way. We can't afford "canteen money" but attract quality people first and players second. I suspect you wouldn't get in on either criteria.

Dee Three,
Why all the abuse directed at Ange? You won't meet a nicer bloke.
I would have thought Ange was an Ivanhoe person first returning to help his old Club.
Poor form dee three it's easy to sling mud sitting behind a computer screen.

Dee Three,
Why all the abuse directed at Ange? You won't meet a nicer bloke.
I would have thought Ange was an Ivanhoe person first returning to help his old Club.
Poor form dee three it's easy to sling mud sitting behind a computer screen.

Heoch and Crazybear and everyone else...

I'm just talking it up on here because the finals are looking so boring and I felt I needed to get things happening here and in D3 over the next 3 weeks of finals.

You guys should just chill out and relax. Don't take things so personally.

And the few times I've played against Ivanhoe, Pace has always been hard at it and fair BUT refused to chase...but loved the banter too!

So let's all just regroup and focus on OW, Latrobe and Ivanhoe beating Hawthorn.

Relax....I'll see you all on the weekend.

Heoch and Crazybear and everyone else...

I'm just talking it up on here because the finals are looking so boring and I felt I needed to get things happening here and in D3 over the next 3 weeks of finals.

You guys should just chill out and relax. Don't take things so personally.

And the few times I've played against Ivanhoe, Pace has always been hard at it and fair BUT refused to chase...but loved the banter too!

So let's all just regroup and focus on OW, Latrobe and Ivanhoe beating Hawthorn.

Relax....I'll see you all on the weekend.
Glad you cleared that up Dee3, I was starting to think you may actually be stalking this grades goal kicking champ! Thankfully no legal restraints are necessary as you are just a big stirrer, good work, I for one enjoy that stuff!
As for everyone beating Hawthorn, I'm with you on that one, straight sets for these guys!!

Glad you cleared that up Dee3, I was starting to think you may actually be stalking this grades goal kicking champ! Thankfully no legal restraints are necessary as you are just a big stirrer, good work, I for one enjoy that stuff!
As for everyone beating Hawthorn, I'm with you on that one, straight sets for these guys!!

Yeah Hawthorn were definetly the standout in terms of teams that were full of themselves and loved to slag off and take cheap shots behind play. ie the worst team to play against.

And then when the game was out of their reach they changed their tune completely and started trying to be your best mate. Weird.

Dunno if this was an intimidation thing the coach tried to instill into them at the start of the game, but it seemed so.

I'm hoping they bundle out in straight sets but I have a feeling they will be there for the GF. Unless Disco can inspire his boys to come from against the odds.

Yeah Hawthorn were definetly the standout in terms of teams that were full of themselves and loved to slag off and take cheap shots behind play. ie the worst team to play against.

And then when the game was out of their reach they changed their tune completely and started trying to be your best mate. Weird.

Dunno if this was an intimidation thing the coach tried to instill into them at the start of the game, but it seemed so.

I'm hoping they bundle out in straight sets but I have a feeling they will be there for the GF. Unless Disco can inspire his boys to come from against the odds.

The Hawks had a 5 goal loss at the hands of the mighty Students last time they met. I would think they would hope to play the old and slow Ivanhoe side in week two of the finals after OW touch them up this week.

Well looks like the boys from out west have it all. Rampaging home in both 1's & 2's. Tips for today would be Ivanhoe & Swinny. Good to see that even though Kew dropped there players back to the magoo's that they still cant win. With todays 2's game, Hawthorn wont stand a chance now they have to deal with official umpires. They have won alot of games with the help of their umpire. "One might see the ump from Hawthorn take the B&F out this year".

Spot on ACDC, Hawthorn 2s were terrible today without their key player in white!! As for Kew's 2s, not sure dropping their seniors back actually improves their 2s, does it????

As for Kew's 2s, not sure dropping their seniors back actually improves their 2s, does it????

Quote of the day, Eagle.

The irony of D Three's comments being so poorly received isn't lost on me. It's just a few words on a relatively unimportant thread about low grade footy. Aren't there more important things to get torsion of the testes over?

The Hawthorn Umpire went to the same school as Graham poll, when it comes to handing out cards. Throws around the red card (reportable offence) then doesnt follow through with the report.

Swinburne easy next week, 5 goals plus.

So who saw the games on the weekend? From my viewpoint, OW looked a class above Hawthorn (not saying anything new) and the Hawks bench looked pretty bear at the end. The Ivanhoe v Students was a much better spectacle, with both teams having a real crack. The Hoes only pulling clear in the last 15 minutes.

So thoughts on this weeks game?? Was it a case that OW made Hawthorn look bad, or are they actually not that good (or both)? I'm sticking with my bandwagon, with Ivanhoe back to D2 next year, though injury concerns for both teams will make it interesting. Who are the key players/match ups this week? Surely Chimp or Crazy could enlighten us all a bit?????

Gee, it gets windy out at Garvey!!