D4 D4 2008

God I'd love to see BHN V RC in the GF... That would be something.... Unlikely... but ... well ... something.

Waz,

I started this thread for fear of the 5,000 mark now I wish to change the thread to :

"The SFX Love In"

My goodness, has a side ever been spruiked as much as this side has - now by their own players. Taskmaster get over it, enjoy your time at your new club and get a tougher skin.

West Brunswick are clearly the team to beat after beating Willi on the weekend and if you read the D3 thread site you will notice that Willi have been highly spruiked as a near certainty. This in it self should make D4 shudder.

Haven't heard much about any other sides. Anyone have any info about the weekends practice games.

settle down westy,can't bloody win in this forum! first every bugger wants to know this that and the other, then the moment we give it (in a facetious manner mind you) you start up with this spuiking crap! lighten up and give us some imformation on your players you spoil sport.

At the end of the day we have no bloody idea how we're going to go, nor do you or any of us, least we're getting a little activity happening on the forum which makes for something that resembles an interesting read.

We're just fools like yourself who love this stupid game more then we should, try take our comments into context the way you probably would had you have had a beer with us before.

settle down westy,can't bloody win in this forum! first every bugger wants to know this that and the other, then the moment we give it (in a facetious manner mind you) you start up with this spuiking crap! lighten up and give us some imformation on your players you spoil sport.

At the end of the day we have no bloody idea how we're going to go, nor do you or any of us, least we're getting a little activity happening on the forum which makes for something that resembles an interesting read.

We're just fools like yourself who love this stupid game more then we should, try take our comments into context the way you probably would had you have had a beer with us before.

Furry Muff!

welcome theweed d4 forum's official "player to watch" at sfx. Your game on the weekend gave the pundits no reason to suggest otherwise. stellar game mate, 36 possessions in 3x20min quarters is quality in anyone's language.

I am hurt and offended roostertalk....who is this Weed you speak of? Surely the SFX player to watch is the bloke who plays as a lead up forward in the 2's and wears number 33. From what i hear, he is just a super player whose skills bear an uncanny resemblance to Didak.

You cant win can ya Rooster?? Someone posts that we will do alright this year and everyone takes that as us spruiking??? Is it a crime for us to be confident that we will be at least competitive, hopefully??

I just want to no one thing though, how were WB unlucky to come down??? Is it the same for Kew?? Or every team that gets relegated??? Dont see the Kew guys telling us that they were "unlucky" and D4 will be too easy for them.

As I said, WB are the new St Mary's!!! Too easy, will win the premiership by a country mile etc etc. Well, they did not make the GF and they ended up merging, go figure!!!

Watch out NB, you might be merging with WB at the end of the year.

If u wanna keep up with number 15 from sfx id suggest u hav steve monoghetti or mike tyson in your side cos this bloke will not stop running all day...b&f smokey

Agreed!! Does run all day, must have taken 20 marks, not sure tyson would have any trouble stopping him, or anyone for that matter!!!
Glad everyone at Beaconsfield was entertained!!! Also glad everyone on the forum was entertained and updated!!

Richmond Central have lined up a match with Latrobe Uni this Saturday... yay! I was starting to get worried.

I just want to no one thing though, how were WB unlucky to come down??? Is it the same for Kew?? Or every team that gets relegated??? Dont see the Kew guys telling us that they were "unlucky" and D4 will be too easy for them.

As I said, WB are the new St Mary's!!! Too easy, will win the premiership by a country mile etc etc. Well, they did not make the GF and they ended up merging, go figure!!!

Winning 6 games would be considered unlucky by many to not be enough to stay in D3. Not me personally - it's how the system works and has for a while now.

Were Mt Lilydale unlucky to miss the GF and not go up a grade? Again, no, they should have won more finals.

Richmond will be tested by La Trobe if it's out there. that ground is a monster and the students play it well. could be a good indication of just how fit the ever improving richos are!

Winning 6 games would be considered unlucky by many to not be enough to stay in D3. Not me personally - it's how the system works and has for a while now.

Were Mt Lilydale unlucky to miss the GF and not go up a grade? Again, no, they should have won more finals.

Richmond will be tested by La Trobe if it's out there. that ground is a monster and the students play it well. could be a good indication of just how fit the ever improving richos are!

Mt Lilydale were not good enough last year to go up but in saying that it was pleasing at the end that we didn't:thumbsu: What we needed was another year in D4 to stablelize and build on depth for this season.

We play WB first up, based on all the talk WB have creamed ALL the opposition without kicking a ball....like forest gump....I think I'll go home now!!

We play WB first up, based on all the talk WB have creamed ALL the opposition without kicking a ball....like forest gump....I think I'll go home now!![/quote]

Ye I agree Tunnell. Just tell the boys down a Quarry Rd to not even turn up next Sat against WB. Thats wat we are all doing, not even going to bother against the World Beaters Keep fresh for Rd 2 (Maybe not, you play us). Keep fresh for rd 3.:)

Who is he affiliated with?

Is he related to Mrs Palmer? I like her, she never says no.
I'm not affiliated with anyone in D4- old joke, not sure my wife appreciates it now after she has heard it 20000000000 times, sort of loses its gloss

Hope you can get all your clubs to send me info, or i will be relying on sifting the #$%% from the truth that is written here- sent out an email to everyone and have only heard from two clubs. last year i only heard from three teams for the entire season so they were the ones with the positive press(different division)

With Duncan Palmer at the helm of D4, this column of Amateur Footballer is in safe hands.

Good bloke to have a beer with too.

Duncan,

All you really need to put in your speil each week, is this quote from one of our other D4 forum users:

The boys from Brunny are too good for D4 and will sail along easilly! They are a class act and unlucky to be relegated in 2007, but, as they say, "someone has to go".

That says it all I think!!!!

Duncan,

All you really need to put in your speil each week, is this quote from one of our other D4 forum users:

The boys from Brunny are too good for D4 and will sail along easilly! They are a class act and unlucky to be relegated in 2007, but, as they say, "someone has to go".

That says it all I think!!!!
Go easy taskmaster. Surely the boys from St Francis just about have it wrapped up.

This is how "the crunch" sees it. In no particular order.

St Francis and West Brunny - both these sides are miles ahead of anyone else - Just ask them. Could rival Geelong for Australia's best football team.

Richmond - Picked up a country superstar and will ride his coat tails all the way to september.

Box Hill North - Competing with a local frisbee club for ground space. Not sure about these blokes - could be a smokey.

Bulleen Cobras - New Coach , New Players, New Attitude and same shit jumper. Will suprise a few teams. Go well/

Mount Lilydale - Copped a flogging in a recent Practice match against an EDFL Divi 4 club.

Kew. Beaten by both Hawthorn and Uni High in praccy matches. Can't read their form at all. Who knows?

Syndal - Apparently they have hundreds on the track and were only palying funny buggers with the superstars from St Francis.

South Mornington. - Will join the tassie football league next year as the travel will be a lot closer.

Eley Park. - No praccy matches at all but plenty of intraclubs. Can't lose when you play with yourself. Underfeated form is good form and self gratifying.

Albert Park - Picked up a playing coach with big reputation and will go well. Big Chance.

North Brunny- Lost a few to Therry but will be there abouts.

Bulleen Cobras - New Coach , New Players, New Attitude and same shit jumper. Will suprise a few teams. Go well

Dude, ease up on the complements of our jumper... It's one of the better one's going around...

Albert Park
Player to Watch: N. Dallas

North Brunswick
Player to Watch: G. Holdstock

Richmond Central
Player to Watch: T. Whiting

Sth Mornington
Player to Watch: R. Sissons

Syndal
Player to Watch: F. George

Buleen
Player to Watch: Tim Conn

Eley park
Player to Watch: M. Viloa

Mt Liyldale
Player to Watch: M. Rhodes

SFX
Player to Watch: ? J. Lenders ?

Kew
Player to Watch: G. Williams

West Brunswick
Player to Watch: B. Irving

Can we get a name from the SFX boys on their number 15?? Or is that too personal? definately thought he was your player to watch from the praccy on saturday, and frankly i dont know anyone else yet???