D4 D4 2008

Damn you Roostertalk, know me oh so well....but what would you do in the same situation, try and slot one or pass it off into the corridor?:rolleyes:

What's this rubbish Tunnelball?
You can't come up with your own insult so you try to turn it back on your insulter?
Get back in your box mate!
You would probably fall over your own feet before you got near the ball anyway;)

Man thats ages away! You guys arent a new club coming through 4 the 1st time are u? What was the motivation to go vafa? (if u know) Whats ur ground like this time of year? u allowed to train on it?

Hey Nikko, Beaconsfield is not that far away mate. 30mins down the monash from the city. Us that live down this way love it, so each to there own.

Yes, unlike 90% of teams that cant use there grounds, we are fortunate that we can use our ground. Thats wat is so good about being affiliated with a school instead of trying to deal with moron council's.

hows the shoulder roostertalk?

nearly became the 1st man ever to be put out of action for the season bcos of an injury in a 3 man weave...

SFX Snapshot: Whilst the Beaconsfield community has adapted to a more modern lifestyle in recent years, certain elements and traditions rich with an intrinsic rural character remain. Ron (pictured below) the local blacksmith has been associated with the club for nearly 60 years, even tending to the boys boot and stud issues in between soldering horse shoes (clydesdale taxis) in the main street. He was a vocal member in last years club decision to stop wearing the clubs long standing centenary stich up tiger cotton guernseys, which were replaced by the silky one piece sfx style numbers of today...

RMcDonaldRich.jpg

nearly became the 1st man ever to be put out of action for the season bcos of an injury in a 3 man weave...

SFX Snapshot: Whilst the Beaconsfield community has adapted to a more modern lifestyle in recent years, certain elements and traditions rich with an intrinsic rural character remain. Ron (pictured below) the local blacksmith has been associated with the club for nearly 60 years, even tending to the boys boot and stud issues in between soldering horse shoes (clydesdale taxis) in the main street. He was a vocal member in last years club decision to stop wearing the clubs long standing centenary stich up tiger cotton guernseys, which were replaced by the silky one piece sfx style numbers of today...

RMcDonaldRich.jpg

I love it D - Rod!!! Very Good. The funny thing about it, is that they do think thats wat life in Beaccy is like........I just bought my self a new saddle for my clydesdale, I am so excited, I think I will go to that dinner dance/fair/muster thing after all.

And you forgot the big news. That We are about to be connected to electricity, Thats amazing stuff, cause these over inflated candle prices are nearly sending me broke. Oh and also to all those SFX people out there, Judge did mention to me that we have stuffed the only footy we have (To be fair it was 20 years old), so could we all pitch in and bring down some old news papers and elastic bands, so at least we have something to kick around.....:)

RMcDonaldRich.jpg

Ron Branton!!!!

Damn you Roostertalk, know me oh so well....but what would you do in the same situation, try and slot one or pass it off into the corridor?:rolleyes:

mate i would without doubt do the team thing and slot a wrong sided bannana throught the high diddle diddle, my team mates wouldn't be silly enough to be calling for it.:D

I love it D - Rod!!! Very Good. The funny thing about it, is that they do think thats wat life in Beaccy is like........I just bought my self a new saddle for my clydesdale, I am so excited, I think I will go to that dinner dance/fair/muster thing after all.

And you forgot the big news. That We are about to be connected to electricity, Thats amazing stuff, cause these over inflated candle prices are nearly sending me broke. Oh and also to all those SFX people out there, Judge did mention to me that we have stuffed the only footy we have (To be fair it was 20 years old), so could we all pitch in and bring down some old news papers and elastic bands, so at least we have something to kick around.....:)

some of your finest D-ROD....Ron! Ron! how do ya feel...?

Hey Nikko, Beaconsfield is not that far away mate. 30mins down the monash from the city. Us that live down this way love it, so each to there own.

Yes, unlike 90% of teams that cant use there grounds, we are fortunate that we can use our ground. Thats wat is so good about being affiliated with a school instead of trying to deal with moron council's.

Half an hour, thats not too bad, i thought it was further.. i live in melton (yuk) thats bout the same away, id much prefer beaconsfield to tell u the truth, although i may miss looking over my shoulder watching out for smack, crack, horse, weed or meth addicts and the abosolute abundance of stock vk and vl commodores with neons..

Dont worry BigWaz, you will see plenty of the back of our jumpers, wen you will spend most your time chasing it!!:D

I'm just worried we have another bloody jumper clash. We already have Sth Morn and Kew to contend with, and to be honest, why we should have to share the time of day with these upstarts is beyond me:)

Rest easy bigwaz, nothing like the tiger strip. Can't find a pic of it anywhere but very similar to the St Kilda jumper only with navy instead of black.

Don't know that I would be bandying around the word "upstarts" in relation to Kew Waz,their 2's drew in their semi last year with Old Westbourne and only lost it in the first lot of extra time,might come back and bite you on the arse.:D

Maybe kew should play their 2's squad in the 1's.. Their 2's have constantly been good last few years but their 1's?

I agree with Nikko. Maybe there 2's should be playing in the 1's, if they are that good!!!

Rest easy bigwaz, nothing like the tiger strip. Can't find a pic of it anywhere but very similar to the St Kilda jumper only with navy instead of black.

How can I lay a heavy bump on a bloke wearing something that looks like the Saints gear?
Maybe I'll just have to lay something that looks like a heavy bump :)

Nikko,
Choose a thread - you are either d3 or d4, stop posting copius amounts of utter dribble on both, I'm sure Scotty would be wrapped the way you have gone about bagging other clubs and their facilities for the past month and talking about how good Uni High are. Scotty put a muzzle on him!!

I agree with Nikko. Maybe there 2's should be playing in the 1's, if they are that good!!!

Being the two's coach for Centrals, I can say hand on heart that while its important for the two's to perform and have heaps of fun, it means ZERO if your seniors are crap. Its all about the seniors at any level....
(No, its not an excuse for our two's performance over the last few years...ha ha)

Being the two's coach for Centrals, I can say hand on heart that while its important for the two's to perform and have heaps of fun, it means ZERO if your seniors are crap. Its all about the seniors at any level....
(No, its not an excuse for our two's performance over the last few years...ha ha)

I just figured out that if I attended every cricket and footy training (and games) I could have been at the club for 13 straight days! I shoud take up permanent residence there. I could pay rent to the club? $50 a week?

Nikko,
Choose a thread - you are either d3 or d4, stop posting copius amounts of utter dribble on both, I'm sure Scotty would be wrapped the way you have gone about bagging other clubs and their facilities for the past month and talking about how good Uni High are. Scotty put a muzzle on him!!

Well, if my job wasnt so boring :thumbsdown: i had to find something to do i would pick d3, however no one posts on it yet. Besides, im not the only 1 talking their own club up, in reality, the reason im here is bcause we talk about footy, and its interesting to hear peoples points of view, as for bagging other clubs and their facilities, im not the only 1.