D4 D4 2008

sorry OZZA,too much respect for Dappers to even consider saying it on a public forum. the bloke who said it needs to have a good think about things, something a year nine girl with sh1t on her liver would come up with not a grown man,embarrassing for him.

sticks and stones?

BUT... some people don't understand the purpose behind D4 football, let alone a practice match at that grade.

West Bruns played Willy at the weekend, how did that Violet town kid go?

Bulleen had a few guys missing (one of the players birthdays on Saturday night & the party was planned prior to the change of game from Saturday to Sunday), but those who played really enjoyed the hit-out & the coaches got a fair bit of benfit from it.

So a birthday party Sat night stopped them from playing in a prac game on Sunday?

That's dedication for you.

sorry OZZA,too much respect for Dappers to even consider saying it on a public forum. the bloke who said it needs to have a good think about things, something a year nine girl with sh1t on her liver would come up with not a grown man,embarrassing for him.

Fair enough roostertalk, didn't expect a quote - was just intrigued at the controversy.

Bring on the real stuff I say....

So a birthday party Sat night stopped them from playing in a prac game on Sunday?

That's dedication for you.

No - you missed the point. Our initial game was cancelled & it was only on Wednesday that the change to Sunday was announced. Considering the late notice no-one had any issue with them missing.

Never missed a game yourself?

Haha, it's not that i dont know the personal history it's more that i dont care, it's just football mate. I really dont think i'm a superstar, if i did do you reckon i would be playing D4 footy?? As for Manny's instructions i must have missed that meeting cause we couldn't give a rats who you are, or who you used to play for, or who your family is or how s**t your hair is or whatever other stupid reason you came up with for us "getting into you" we were there to play footy no-one cares who you are.
In any event if you bothered to read the post i was trying to pay your side a compliment, really well drilled and apart from you a good bunch of blokes, also number 1 and number 5 must have made an impression if you remembered them specifically, they can play a bit cant they!!!!
And FYI I Could tell you had some GREAT mates at syndal from the way they all spoke soooooo highly of you!!!!

Obviously you were there to play footy. Good on ya's and good luck!! If you think wat was said that everyone at the ground heard and especially my new club, players, supporters etc, then your more stupid than first thought. Be sure to thank Flemo, Leplaa and Bursnsy (Ring ins) for me. Maybe Manny needs to learn to control his players????? Wat a joke!!

Oh well Im a s..t bloke. Im sure the St Francis boys will tell me that at training on Tues. I know that they wont put up with d..kheads like me. Maybe I can come back to Syndal?? Wat do you reckon SuperStar????

Why dont you tell us who u are, instead of hiding behind the forum nickname??

as the name suggests i do not have any friends to hang sh&^%t like you blokes seem to have. However lets put the verbals aside and get back into real footy stuff, rumours, innuendos, predictions. Lets leave this petty bickering stuff and get on with the footy.:thumbsu:

Obviously you were there to play footy. Good on ya's and good luck!! If you think wat was said that everyone at the ground heard and especially my new club, players, supporters etc, then your more stupid than first thought. Be sure to thank Flemo, Leplaa and Bursnsy (Ring ins) for me. Maybe Manny needs to learn to control his players????? Wat a joke!!

Oh well Im a s..t bloke. Im sure the St Francis boys will tell me that at training on Tues. I know that they wont put up with d..kheads like me. Maybe I can come back to Syndal?? Wat do you reckon SuperStar????

Why dont you tell us who u are, instead of hiding behind the forum nickname??

I dont have any issue with you mate, come back down to syndal i honestly wouldn't mind, you came on here getting stuck into my teammates and now my coach, i think everyone here will agree with me that manny is a very well respected man and an excellent coach, i would find it hard to believe if you had played under him you would say something like that. Perhaps things did go a bit far, but, be honest with yourself, you weren't helping the situation at all.
BTW stop calling me superstar, i never said anything about my playing ability and i never would, i would much rather talk about my teams ability or actions than my own, after all we do play a team sport, so stop making it all about you, why not bring up the fact you had some outstanding teammates like number 15 who tore us up on a wing/HFF or your whole half back line who ran the ball down in waves all day. Personally i'd much rather hear about that stuff from a praccy match than why you had a bad day.

I dont have any issue with you mate, come back down to syndal i honestly wouldn't mind, you came on here getting stuck into my teammates and now my coach, i think everyone here will agree with me that manny is a very well respected man and an excellent coach, i would find it hard to believe if you had played under him you would say something like that. Perhaps things did go a bit far, but, be honest with yourself, you weren't helping the situation at all.
BTW stop calling me superstar, i never said anything about my playing ability and i never would, i would much rather talk about my teams ability or actions than my own, after all we do play a team sport, so stop making it all about you, why not bring up the fact you had some outstanding teammates like number 15 who tore us up on a wing/HFF or your whole half back line who ran the ball down in waves all day. Personally i'd much rather hear about that stuff from a praccy match than why you had a bad day.
Sensational... :D :D :D

Great Response Phantom, good work!!

Did SFX have much in the Ruck?

... why not bring up the fact you had some outstanding teammates like number 15 who tore us up on a wing/HFF or your whole half back line who ran the ball down in waves all day. Personally i'd much rather hear about that stuff from a praccy match than why you had a bad day.

You could always add to what you just said too. I don't expect you to tell all about your own team's specifics, so why not rat out who you played against on the weekend? That should give plenty of innuendo, speculation, possibly tidbits of handy advice for opposition........

Yeah! tell everyone about SFX's strengths and weaknesses!

Did SFX have much in the Ruck?

think you will have your hands full ruck machine with our co captain Xavier Gargon in the ruck! rucks well but more then anything wins plenty of his own pill and has earnt the nickname "Candy" for the copious amounts of sugar he likes to sell. very tough and fair player. dangerous when up forward as i suspect you and many other ruckmen probably are aswell.

why not bring up the fact you had some outstanding teammates like number 15 who tore us up on a wing/HFF or your whole half back line who ran the ball down in waves all day. Personally i'd much rather hear about that stuff from a praccy match than why you had a bad day.

If u wanna keep up with number 15 from sfx id suggest u hav steve monoghetti or mike tyson in your side cos this bloke will not stop running all day...b&f smokey

welcome theweed d4 forum's official "player to watch" at sfx. Your game on the weekend gave the pundits no reason to suggest otherwise. stellar game mate, 36 possessions in 3x20min quarters is quality in anyone's language.

settle down roostertalk..."player to watch" for sfx was flattering, however there are plenty better in our side. and as far as 36 possies go...i wish. great game on the weekend by the way phantom (no.5 ive been told). syndals best by a mile.

Waz,

I started this thread for fear of the 5,000 mark now I wish to change the thread to :

"The SFX Love In"

My goodness, has a side ever been spruiked as much as this side has - now by their own players. Taskmaster get over it, enjoy your time at your new club and get a tougher skin.

West Brunswick are clearly the team to beat after beating Willi on the weekend and if you read the D3 thread site you will notice that Willi have been highly spruiked as a near certainty. This in it self should make D4 shudder.

Haven't heard much about any other sides. Anyone have any info about the weekends practice games.

settle down roostertalk..."player to watch" for sfx was flattering, however there are plenty better in our side. and as far as 36 possies go...i wish. great game on the weekend by the way phantom (no.5 ive been told). syndals best by a mile.

I thought it was 46 poss Weed?? You are def the player to watch mate......Dont worry about No 15, no one can catch him, so the focus will be on you, but no one can catch you, so I think Rooster will get the heavy tag this year.:D

Waz,

My goodness, has a side ever been spruiked as much as this side has - now by their own players. Taskmaster get over it, enjoy your time at your new club and get a tougher skin.

Yep, obviously I do!!! Ye weak as p.ss, I know. How dare I stick up for myself.

And I reckon WB is the new St Mary's of the comp. Will go undefeated, just give them the flag now and let the rest of us start pre season for season 09........

You may just be right! They are a good club and will not take too much BS from D4 afterbirth. Get on 'em! Not as pathetic as StSalesian, or whatever they are called, The boys from Brunny are too good for D4 and will sail along easilly! They are a class act and unlucky to be relegated in 2007, but, as they say, "someone has to go".