:thumbsu::thumbsdown:.....:confused:

N.Brun V Sth.M---Sth.M by 6 goals
B.H.N V Syn------B.H.N by 8 goals
S.F.X V Bull------S.F.X by 8 goals
W.Brun V Kew----W.Brun by 4 goals
E.Park V Mt.Lil----Mt.Lil by 7 goals
R.C V A.Park-----R.C by 2 goals
:thumbsu::thumbsdown:.....:confused:

I've heard and seen enough after two rounds of D4 footy to predict a ladder outcome! MAYBE!

West.B
Kew
S.F.X
Mt.Lil
Rich.C--A.Park %
Sth.M
B.H.N
E.Park
Bulleen
North.B
Syndal

Any thoughts? :confused:

FWIW the last time Boycey umpired against us (2006) he was very impartial and if anything seemed to go against his own mob more often than not.

After being such a blatant cheat for so long I think he is on a pretty short leash now and knows that if he is perceived to be cheating he will be banned from field umpiring again.

Nikko - if you've only been at UH for a couple of seasons that's why you probably can't understand all this backlash against Boycey.

Also, agree completely re the NB umpire. Haven't played against them for a few years now but he was a cut above the rest. The only other field umpires better than him were the higher graders coming down on rotation.

Ive been there since 06 and we get no sympathy from him, as u said, he seems to favour the other side a little which irritates me a bit, but at least they cant complain about unfairness. Anyways, every is allowed their own oppinions, thats democracy i suppose, but hes been a good bloke as long as ive known him.

anyway, Matt Dillon, i cant remember the Canteen ladies there, but if u get a chance, head on down to an Eltham home game this year, i know their in d3, but their girls are stupidly good looking.. Their was also this 1 asian / indian trainer 4 a richmond, nearly pulled on a centrals jersey just 2 get my sore groin grubbed/rubbed out... Hot.. I love the indians and asians!

Agree. But basically just a cheat. A pathetic cheat..........

(Sorry, couldn't help myself!!)

As for Lucas from Nth Brunny......wish we had him every week. You guys are bloody lucky...So are we I guess with Brian and Waz. Both fair blokes like most of the D4 ressie umps. If they aren't fair, they just aren't experienced...but at least they have a crack which allows us to play our game. Thank god for them.

Thought the ressies ump from Eley park seemed a bit green, but did his best. Copped a few sprays and was right onto it. will be good come mid season. Go easy on him so he doesn't give it up.

As I said, most of the umps are great blokes who cop a hammering for doing the right thing. Occasionally you get a blatant cheat......but he is in D3 now. R.I.P.

Nikko we were talking about this the other day and its annoying, ive been there since under 19s in 04 and tony boyse isnt a cheat, we would end up getting more frees against us in the end. Its just that when you all came out to play last year in the 2s none of you where any good... we would get the free's because we would have our head over the nut first. Lakey i remember u had a brain melt in the last game of the year against us and tried to have a go at david faz that kicked 5 against you thats why you dont get frees. STOP COMPLAINING EVERY 1 AND GET BETTER
WHOOOOO

Nikko we were talking about this the other day and its annoying, ive been there since under 19s in 04 and tony boyse isnt a cheat, we would end up getting more frees against us in the end. Its just that when you all came out to play last year in the 2s none of you where any good... we would get the free's because we would have our head over the nut first. Lakey i remember u had a brain melt in the last game of the year against us and tried to have a go at david faz that kicked 5 against you thats why you dont get frees. STOP COMPLAINING EVERY 1 AND GET BETTER
WHOOOOO

A brain melt? Nah, i am just a prick......

WHOOOOO

While we are still talking about umpires I remember back when I playing at Banyule. We had a seconds umpire that was a disgrace, not only only was he a terrible umpire but he also stunk. He would blatantly cheat to the point where it became embarrassing for all invovled. To top it off he would go around after the game to 3 different committee members to get paid and would end up getting paid tripple for his services. Quality umpire and bloke.

WHOOOOO

The person who shall not be named (see above) is not a cheat, he's just conflicted.

How can I gain my team the maximum advantage by when & where I choose to pack free kicks (whether they be for or against my team)? A fair umpire will pay the same free kick wherever the infringement occurs on the ground. This is not the way he operates.

Also, in his dealings with other clubs he is nothing short of a $%^&.

He may be an OK bloke around his club, but the above is why he is denigrated at every other club his comes across.

Anyway, the Cobras are still getting new guys coming through the door that are pretty talented. We are very much still a work in progress, but progress is the key word. :thumbsu:

Im having a brain melt.. whooo a real whooo brain whooo MELT..

I think there should be a personal hygene rule in footy, some players and umps do wreak!! Especially not washing the jumper like pisani.. u dont wanna be playin on a bloke that smells like cat p!ss..

hump day sux

Im having a brain melt.. whooo a real whooo brain whooo MELT..

I think there should be a personal hygene rule in footy, some players and umps do wreak!! Especially not washing the jumper like pisani.. u dont wanna be playin on a bloke that smells like cat p!ss..

hump day sux

Still got more touchs than u fool whoo

The person who shall not be named (see above) is not a cheat, he's just conflicted.

How can I gain my team the maximum advantage by when & where I choose to pack free kicks (whether they be for or against my team)? A fair umpire will pay the same free kick wherever the infringement occurs on the ground. This is not the way he operates.

Also, in his dealings with other clubs he is nothing short of a $%^&.

He may be an OK bloke around his club, but the above is why he is denigrated at every other club his comes across.

Anyway, the Cobras are still getting new guys coming through the door that are pretty talented. We are very much still a work in progress, but progress is the key word. :thumbsu:

Sorry dont know if bulleen cobras can be that judgemental.. Last year when one of our under19's came up 2 the seniors and won the Bog afterwards i remember someone said "careful hes gonna blow us up" cos hes african.. Hes a true ambassador 4 australia the quick witted bloke who said that. (by the way im not slagging ur club, it was just real average, thats all)

i remember that poor kid he was only 17 whoo

So Bulleen Cobras have one 'quick witted bloke', and Uni High have Tony Boyce. I'd call that even stevens.

You seem to be defending Boycey a little too much for someone who knows him... you aren't Tony Boyce, are you Nikko?

Fair call. I still reckon that most clubs would have blokes around it that shoot their mouth off without thinking of how their coments are taken. Not saying its right, just saying it happens.

There are processes in place to deal with things like this & individual clubs and players need to make decisions to determine if they take it further. The clubs need to support players if they are seriously offended by something said to them on the field.

So Bulleen Cobras have one 'quick witted bloke', and Uni High have Tony Boyce. I'd call that even stevens.

You seem to be defending Boycey a little too much for someone who knows him... you aren't Tony Boyce, are you Nikko?

Nah Im not mate, but hes part of my club, i havent seen him do anything worthy of a sledging and i like him so of course im gonna stick up for him. I dont even think he would post back anyway.

Over thepost did u mean Bulleens no5?

Nah Im not mate, but hes part of my club, i havent seen him do anything worthy of a sledging and i like him so of course im gonna stick up for him. I dont even think he would post back anyway.

If anyone needed another reason to disregard nikko teen's posts...

Anyway, enough about that. Here are my guesses for the weekend:

South Mornington over North Brunswick by 36 points
BHN over Syndal by 45 points
SFX over Bulleen by 61 points
Albert Park over Richmond Centrals by 27 points
Kew over West Brunswick by 3 points
Mount Lilydale over Eley Park by 11 points

I'm sitting on the SFX bandwagon now, and Kew have impressed me, as with WB. Having said that, West Brunswick to suffer a minor hiccup on their way to be atop of the ladder at the half way point. Kew to end the reign of terror, albeit temporarily.
Albert Park are not far behind the other three from all reports, and they'll be too much for Richmond. My big predictions for Eley Park have failed. I'm going for the Mountain Men to regain composure.

W.Brun have a couple more guns to come back in an already tough fast running group, and will not loose a game all year!
Mt.Lil are still a four weeks away from there full strength, I can only see them dropping 1 or 2 games from here on in!
S.F.X are a quality outfit, who play good team footy, but they are already as good as they will get, due to lack of depth!
Kew, from a whisper have several key players lacking fitness who have already preformed well and will become stronger over the next month or so! Look out!

They will be the top four at season's end...NO DOUBT AT ALL!!!!
Fifth spot, well good luck picking it!!!!

I've heard and seen enough after two rounds of D4 footy to predict a ladder outcome! MAYBE!

West.B
Kew
S.F.X
Mt.Lil
Rich.C--A.Park %
Sth.M
B.H.N
E.Park
Bulleen
North.B
Syndal

Any thoughts? :confused:

Sneako....obviously plenty of time today to do stuff all hey, who have you delegated the work to today?

My tips are.....

SM beat NB by 1 point
BHN beat Syndal by 2 points
SFX beat Bulleen by 3 points
AP beat Rich by 4 points
Kew lose to WB by 5 points
Syndal lose to ML by 6 points
Hawks lose to Tigers by 7 points

Sneako....obviously plenty of time today to do stuff all hey, who have you delegated the work to today?

My tips are.....

SM beat NB by 1 point
BHN beat Syndal by 2 points
SFX beat Bulleen by 3 points
AP beat Rich by 4 points
Kew lose to WB by 5 points
Syndal lose to ML by 6 points
Hawks lose to Tigers by 7 points

Maybe to much time on my hands today:rolleyes:, thanx Tunnelball.
I can see you've put a bit of thought into your winning margins.
Although most, bar the last one may come true.....but it's always nice to dream!

Hey Spy1...can empathise with your comments. these young'uns dont know what doing it tough is. Gravel rash pre-season and frost bite mid winter. Not to mention Lappin boys who if they didn't kill you would kick 10 goals from CHB.

Where did you play in O & K. I am ex-milawa....

If this gives you a good hint to Spy's identity, remember the country code and keep the information to yourself Lakey.:cool:

Beechworth and Tarra.
Used to work on the door of the Pinsent for a while, more than once with a broken snoz on a Saturday night.

Probably a decade b4 you at least though mate.
Played with the Michellini bros at Glenrowan for a year as well.
Also kicked it around for the Magies one year.
Was gonna have a kick out Moyhu way b4 heading back to Melbourne just before rd1.
Work was hard to find up that way at the time.
Can't beat the rivalry you get in country footy though.:thumbsu:

If this gives you a good hint to Spy's identity, remember the country code and keep the information to yourself Lakey.:cool:

Beechworth and Tarra.
Used to work on the door of the Pinsent for a while, more than once with a broken snoz on a Saturday night.

Probably a decade b4 you at least though mate.
Played with the Michellini bros at Glenrowan for a year as well.
Also kicked it around for the Magies one year.
Was gonna have a kick out Moyhu way b4 heading back to Melbourne just before rd1.
Work was hard to find up that way at the time.
Can't beat the rivalry you get in country footy though.:thumbsu:

Nice Spy....

The ol' Pinno......I was a rabel rouser at the Albion and GC...actually spent a month at the GC in between houses when I moved up there. Room mate was a cockroach called Bert.

Good work playing at the Maggies....probably not too good then as a team, but the comp is impressive enough.

I was at the Dee's from 94 to 97. Had a ball. One of my old team mates from Brunswick ammo's (Now an all-star team) is playin at the Hoppers. Good club that one.

More than anything, I miss the rivalry and the netball sides! Was good to have heaps of chicks around the club. great atmosphere.....

Nice Spy....

The ol' Pinno......I was a rabel rouser at the Albion and GC...actually spent a month at the GC in between houses when I moved up there. Room mate was a cockroach called Bert.

Good work playing at the Maggies....probably not too good then as a team, but the comp is impressive enough.

I was at the Dee's from 94 to 97. Had a ball. One of my old team mates from Brunswick ammo's (Now an all-star team) is playin at the Hoppers. Good club that one.

More than anything, I miss the rivalry and the netball sides! Was good to have heaps of chicks around the club. great atmosphere.....

Mate.... the netball was special. It was like a smorgasbord for you each week.
Late 70s through to mid 80s I was there.
Was old Ma Kneebone still around at the Albion when you were there?