- Banned
- #3,026
I missed this... how did it go???
They won 2k.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I missed this... how did it go???
Bit quiet on the D4 thread today....not the usual Friday rush....
Should be a big day at Bulleen tomorrow....an early start for the magoos, an Auskick fixture, past players day for Bulleen and then plenty of rivalry in the Seniors.
Hopefully there's a roast beef roll and a few crisp stubbies awaiting me at about quarter to 5 to settle in for a bit...
Think you should do a deal with Bullen OZZA,their beef rolls and your foccachias both at the one canteen when you meet,heaven on earth!!!!!!!!
Heard on the vine that one of the SFX ressies had 3 last SAT.and no I'm not from SFX,just a family connection.
They won 2k.
Bit quiet on the D4 thread today....not the usual Friday rush....
Should be a big day at Bulleen tomorrow....an early start for the magoos, an Auskick fixture, past players day for Bulleen and then plenty of rivalry in the Seniors.
Hopefully there's a roast beef roll and a few crisp stubbies awaiting me at about quarter to 5 to settle in for a bit...
Think you should do a deal with Bullen OZZA,their beef rolls and your foccachias both at the one canteen when you meet,heaven on earth!!!!!!!!
Heard on the vine that one of the SFX ressies had 3 last SAT.and no I'm not from SFX,just a family connection.
gee, you blokes here have it good - we in d2 have only hot dogs, pies, pasties & sausage rolls as culinary delights. the only "exotic" foods we have are the dim sims at glen eira from memory!!
Bit light on for key games this week with the final five now just jockeying for position.
2s is a different story, both NB and AP are 2 games out but still a chance.
We might not play great footy - but we eat well in D4....You can notice that at most games....
dont know if i agree with that - saw the d4 finals last year at vermont (excellent ground & venue) & saw the most passionate footy ive seen played in the amateurs. i'll definitely be a spectator once again at this years d4 finals series - your division is worth seeing!!
so its shows in some blokes midlines then...![]()
"Out They Come, Out They Come, Out They Come To Play"
![]()
Will be a ripper last 3 weeks for the ressies finals race.
RC have a tough one against SM at their hole (Home) this weekend. A win will cement the Snakes for their first ressies finals appearance in 11years.
NB should account for the Cobras comfortably
BHN are up against SFX - but expect a close one. SFX just....perhaps.
AP should win over Mt L - although their two's are much improved (MtL)
As for the weeks to come - looks like it may get down to the last round to finalise the final 5 for the ressies. Good luck to all!
Judging by the score. Luck is a word that comes to mine. But as they say - you make your own luck!!
Well done to Mt Lilydale . 13 - 1 - 79. That is great kicking. Albert Park must be kicking themselves after having 27 scoring shots to 14.
First time win by MTL at AP, given that MTL had so many out and they lost 2 players at qtr time they were able to hang on against AP who threw everything at them in the last qtr. AP missed a few shots at goal and many behinds were rushed due to the pressure of AP. (Could have been mistaken to think Joel Bowden was out there!!)
Well coached by MTL and who said flooding wasn't part of D4 footy, MTL had all but one player in defence in the last qtr. Game was physical but played in great spirit.
AP ressies have improved 10 fold with some good senior players running around, but looks as though they have left their run for the finals to late.
Well done to Mt Lilydale . 13 - 1 - 79. That is great kicking. Albert Park must be kicking themselves after having 27 scoring shots to 14.
I'd have to say bringing your own beer is very ordinary-unless it is a 'incentive' slab that coaches sometimes throw up- but regardless without having a bar open during the game, the 45min to an hour of beer after the game can be crucial to a clubs' financial viability, and if you expect sides to drink at your bar, have the courtesy to do the same.bad kicking is bad football even with rushed behinds 27 scores is a lot of the play to not capitalise
cant believe some teams bring their own beer to another club thats ordinary
is that score right for mt lilydale
only one miss - i have more than that trying to get my old fella in
the question has to be asked
what are ap saying to forwards lining up for goal - obviously not enough
i would like to see if we can help by quoting best sledge/stir up heard whilst shooting for goal
man on mark - come on fat boy miss
goalkicker - pauses mid run in and says " you know why i am so fat , cause every time i bonk your mum she gives me a a donut "
he kicked the goal as well
man on mark - come on fat boy miss
goalkicker - pauses mid run in and says " you know why i am so fat , cause every time i bonk your mum she gives me a a donut "
he kicked the goal as well
Judging by the score. Luck is a word that comes to mine. But as they say - you make your own luck!!
Are you from Bentleigh as well?