Very predictable and unoriginal response Boycey.
a very predictable and unoriginal post yourself

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Very predictable and unoriginal response Boycey.
Who will win the D4 b&f and who would be the favourite from your club, having been beaten by everyone the best i have seen so far was Irving from WB, i know he will have alot of competition from his own side but he is a standout, also thought Horne from Kew was very very impressive.
Syndals favourites would have to be A.Davis, P.Agnello or F.George.
Tough to split them apart for the club B&F although i doubt we will poll many (if any) votes in the leauge.
Yes it's true, RC won only 1 senior game over that 2 year period, but solid recruiting has made us competitive the past two seasons.
This year, at 5-2 we at RC thought we were sitting pretty. Unfortunatly for us, injuries, work committments and OS travel have taken their toll on the second half of our season. Rest assured we'll be back in '09 bigger and better than ever!
Go Centrals!
Yeah Stewie, just like Waz says, but I can take you back to 2001....relativly competitive, but we started slipping then. From there on, it was down hill. Regularly noted as the worse performing club in the Ammo's.....until Danny Hickey (Snr Coach) came back, and he has made an enormous difference. You just can't beat old legends coming back to help. Unfortunatly, our seniors didn't quite make it this year, but we have a great crop of kids in the two's. I reckon we are a good CHF and Full back away from finals. We have some good forwards, but need a dominant CHF and also a solid full time FB. Good recruiting next year will take us there.
its good to see your club is back to where you want it to be. so 2009 could be a big year for the snakes then?
To be honest though, you don't see too many swaps between D4 teams - and that's a good thing.
Thanks Stewie, and yes, like every other team that has missed the boat, 2009 looks a ripper - ha ha!
Seriously though, I think it would be remiss if we didn't look ahead now that our ones wont make finals. Any ideas of who we can poach??? RM are you interested? (To be honest though, you don't see too many swaps between D4 teams - and that's a good thing. Lets poach them from grades above, get all our teams to A Section, and sack Sholly.)
Will the footy show make a mockery of the scum tonight? Will be interesting to see if Newman and co take the p*ss!
When will people realise Didak is just a F&*k up - he can't help it. Just like Fev, Carey, Ablett Snr, Cousins, Kerr etc......they are just boys being boys. Tell the kids they aren't up to being roll models and get off their backs. They will continue to F*&k up because that is what they do.
Oh man... Thank god we're not held up to the same standards as the AFL players... Some of the photos that would be on the back page of the herald!
Thursday night - sorry Squeak.
I have been reliabley informed Dudak was at the same establishment the night before blind drunk also! The bloke is a halfwit!
Tips for round 17:
B.H.N v W.B-----W.B by 10 goals+
S.T.Ho v Bull.C----Bull.C by 3 goals
Rich.C v Kew----Kew by 6 goals (I will pray for an upset though)
Mt.L v Nth.B----Mt.L by 10 goals+
A.Park v Sth.M----A.Park by 7 goals
S.F.X v E.Park----S.F.X by 3 goals (once again, I will pray for an upset)
With the forecast on saturday for showers and 11 degrees, there will probably be no real 'smashings' this week, but hopefully a couple of underdogs can get the jump early and upset some finals bound teams.
Good luck all.
If it's going to be 11 in Melb it will be about 7 in Lilydale and Beaconsfield, great trips for Nth Brunswick & Eley Park this weekend!!
so all these clubs can be expected to play in snow & foggy conditions possibly!
cold hands & fingers a part of this too - a great advertisement for the wearing of gloves to prevent injuries - something the amateur hierachy fail to acknowledge. they have it in their system that gloves arent needed within the divisions.
they need to move out of the stone age i believe & listen to reason. anyone else agree?
cold hands & fingers a part of this too - a great advertisement for the wearing of gloves to prevent injuries - something the amateur hierachy fail to acknowledge. they have it in their system that gloves arent needed within the divisions.
they need to move out of the stone age i believe & listen to reason. anyone else agree?
I know of atleast five times that I can remember seeing people play with gloves on this year in D4. I thought it was acceptable.![]()
Gloves are only acceptable if you have a medical certificate.
Immersion injury results from exposure of wet hands to cold temperatures at or above freezing. It develops over hours to days and damages the nerves and muscles. Like frostbite, immersion injury causes permanent damage.
you see a perfect example provided by yellow blue for the wearing of gloves. this is where the amateurs have it wrong. they should wake up & move into current times. the amateurs are the only competition in victoria where its forbidden to wear gloves... ludicrous!!
the "medical certificate" angle they have doesnt wash with me anymore!!