D4 D4 2008

SFX ressies tried all day but could not get going,kew boys moved the ball well and a dominant forward in no 9 was extremely good.

Senoirs from Kew seemd flat to me and sorry boys but there were a lot of uncontested balls and marks.

was at the game yesterday & st francis xavier played an exhillarating brand of football. they had many players at all contests & were always looking for the runner inside & then inside again. they started off like a bomb & never let kew into it from then on. dimakopolous was my tip for best on ground - he didnt seem to have an opponent all day. this performance i bet has made west brunswick sit up & take notice!!

hey crazy, have you heard how death is after he went down 20 seconds into the game yesterday? it looked particularly nasty...

was at the game yesterday & st francis xavier played an exhillarating brand of football. they had many players at all contests & were always looking for the runner inside & then inside again. they started off like a bomb & never let kew into it from then on. dimakopolous was my tip for best on ground - he didnt seem to have an opponent all day. this performance i bet has made west brunswick sit up & take notice!!

hey crazy, have you heard how death is after he went down 20 seconds into the game yesterday? it looked particularly nasty...

Wes got out of hospital last night and scans have showed all clear. SFX way too good, their pressure on Kew was fantastic. Scoreboard definitely flattered Kew, however, saying that our backline was fantastic. Our midfield very ordinary and our foward line ordinary also. Kew fought it out considering they didn't have a bench after half time.

SFX are a lot quicker than WB but WB will have the height, should be a good game.

hehe...little cameo mate as the injury took it's toll on the BHN boys...selelction committee was good enough to give 3rds and 4ths players a run...3 games for BHN, thought would never happen given the history between HAFC and BHN...but love me D4 footy, just love footy!!! Watch the No.6 go around in Parkville and Warnambool the next two weeks in Chinese colors as the Middle Kingdom tries its hand at AFL footy for the first time...check us out on afl.com

play on boys!!!

hehe...little cameo mate as the injury took it's toll on the BHN boys...selelction committee was good enough to give 3rds and 4ths players a run...3 games for BHN, thought would never happen given the history between HAFC and BHN...but love me D4 footy, just love footy!!! Watch the No.6 go around in Parkville and Warnambool the next two weeks in Chinese colors as the Middle Kingdom tries its hand at AFL footy for the first time...check us out on afl.com

play on boys!!!
Expect JP to bob up in the Homeless game at Junction Oval next year and then on to the Gay Olympics. Is there no where this man will not go to get a kick?:D

Bad luck today Waz and Lakey. Looked like some of your early injuries took a toll after the long break. Our boys got a roll on and confidence soared. Real tight game till 1/2 time.
Great response from the guy carded late. Bit of humour was a great answer to the hecklers. Our crowd duely applauded his response. Shows the true spirit between these 2 clubs. Long may it continue. Real footy for real people.

Vermont on saturday.

I heard horne tore a hamstring

can't rely on my source though

I know its a tough time to confirm or deny rumours, but can you shed any light crazybear?

even if he is out I think kew have enough firepower to beat AP if they get on top early and they won't have two bad games in a row

I heard horne tore a hamstring

can't rely on my source though

I know its a tough time to confirm or deny rumours, but can you shed any light crazybear?

even if he is out I think kew have enough firepower to beat AP if they get on top early and they won't have two bad games in a row

I was at the game on Saturday and he lloked pretty miserable coming out after half-time long after the main group and heading straight for the bench. He was soon wrapped in a thick blue dressing gown and played no further part. Even stood forlorn off to the side when the coach was trying to revive his lads at 3/4 time.

Kew Vs AP will be a great contest. Two of the leagues best ruckmen going at each other. One team with probably shaken confidence the other flying after demolishing the mountain men. Horne will be a big loss, as will Death assuming he misses after being ko'd on the weekend.
Kew probably narrow favourites but the beating AP gave them in the lakeside game 6 weeks ago must be playing on their minds. They'll want to improve from last weekend's performance.

WB Vs SFX on Sunday is shaping up well too. SFX out to prove they're the real deal and looked the part when dominating Kew. Their run and pressure was excellent and they were slefless in laying shephards and blocks to give the ball carrier a bit of space. Kew could hardly lay a tackle all day but as soon as they got it packs of the saints were hunting. 9, 15, 14 were all very good for SFX and used the wings well. 49 was a good marking target up forward. There were however a couple of passengers on the day who will need to lift against WB. The game down in Berwick showed SFX can go with the minor premiers but they'll need to maintain it for four quarters. Dishon and Thompson were both out that day and will be dangerous inclusions up forward or in the middle. I reckon WB will be pleased with the way they match up on SFX and equally pleased to see one of the two teams who defeated them during the year bow out after the saturday game.

Looks like a cracking weekend for D4 football. Hope the Vermont ground is up for it!

was at yesterdays game as well & after 1/4 time the falcons blasted the rams out of the contest with fierce running, good link-ups & 2 potent forwards to aim at: allan & murnane who were dominant all day. albert parks backline led by lawford constantly quelled mount lilydales advances to set up their forward thrusts through baker & maunder. so is this 3 years in a row now the mountain men have finished 5th? they must be wondering what they have to do to go past week 1 of the finals!

roll on week 2 - another 2 top games on offer!!

I was at the game on Saturday and he lloked pretty miserable coming out after half-time long after the main group and heading straight for the bench. He was soon wrapped in a thick blue dressing gown and played no further part. Even stood forlorn off to the side when the coach was trying to revive his lads at 3/4 time.

Kew Vs AP will be a great contest. Two of the leagues best ruckmen going at each other. One team with probably shaken confidence the other flying after demolishing the mountain men. Horne will be a big loss, as will Death assuming he misses after being ko'd on the weekend.
Kew probably narrow favourites but the beating AP gave them in the lakeside game 6 weeks ago must be playing on their minds. They'll want to improve from last weekend's performance.

WB Vs SFX on Sunday is shaping up well too. SFX out to prove they're the real deal and looked the part when dominating Kew. Their run and pressure was excellent and they were slefless in laying shephards and blocks to give the ball carrier a bit of space. Kew could hardly lay a tackle all day but as soon as they got it packs of the saints were hunting. 9, 15, 14 were all very good for SFX and used the wings well. 49 was a good marking target up forward. There were however a couple of passengers on the day who will need to lift against WB. The game down in Berwick showed SFX can go with the minor premiers but they'll need to maintain it for four quarters. Dishon and Thompson were both out that day and will be dangerous inclusions up forward or in the middle. I reckon WB will be pleased with the way they match up on SFX and equally pleased to see one of the two teams who defeated them during the year bow out after the saturday game.

Looks like a cracking weekend for D4 football. Hope the Vermont ground is up for it!

i played tennis with the miraculous one yesterday and he looked good to me, he was a little sore in his left ankle if that's any help, but with one goal left in his football life you aint seen the last of horney this year

He's only got one goal left? Looks like he won't crack the ton then.

What was wrong with Rhodes yesterday? He looked lame. McIndoe also looked a bit injured.

Allen and Murnane were excellent up forward and #60 (Brown?) at Full Back for AP was very good.

Was interesting Rhodes started back - I rate him as the premier onballer in the comp. Perhaps he was carrying an slight injury RM. although he seemed to be moving ok??

I left @ quarter time and thought it would go down to the wire - was surprised to see the margin in the paper......

Don't know how his team-mates would feel knowing he was playing tennis a day after he seemed unfit to take the park when their fate was still in their own hands. He spent the whole second-half looking miserable and stood well clear of the huddle at the last break.

I couldn't tell you what the injury was, if any. Maybe he just p155ed the coach off one time too many?

Don't know how his team-mates would feel knowing he was playing tennis a day after he seemed unfit to take the park when their fate was still in their own hands. He spent the whole second-half looking miserable and stood well clear of the huddle at the last break.

I couldn't tell you what the injury was, if any. Maybe he just p155ed the coach off one time too many?

i think the bong may have been taking the p@#$:p

Horne did get injured to what extent we are unsure. I doubt whether he was out playing Tennis with Bong Pocket on the sunday after getting an injury. Having known Bong Pocket for many years I doubt he would be out playing Tennis on a sunday arvo as it would chew into his smoking time.

What was wrong with Rhodes yesterday? He looked lame. McIndoe also looked a bit injured.

Allen and Murnane were excellent up forward and #60 (Brown?) at Full Back for AP was very good.

Was interesting Rhodes started back - I rate him as the premier onballer in the comp. Perhaps he was carrying an slight injury RM. although he seemed to be moving ok??

I left @ quarter time and thought it would go down to the wire - was surprised to see the margin in the paper......

i think rhodes just had an off day but he seemed to handball often instead of kick. i was hoping he would put in a massive game because ive heard so much about his qualities through here.

mount lilydale backmen had no answer to allan & murnane... just too strong the both of them. agree, brown played a blinder from the backline.

[/b]

i think rhodes just had an off day but he seemed to handball often instead of kick. i was hoping he would put in a massive game because ive heard so much about his qualities through here.

mount lilydale backmen had no answer to allan & murnane... just too strong the both of them. agree, brown played a blinder from the backline.

Rhodes knee wasn't the best, almost pulled out on Thursday night but he/we thought he would get through the game at CHB, decision was left right up to before the game. This ment Finkmeyer at CHB played h/forward and he pulled some big marks down early but didn't convert.
No excuses to table here but just to say AP were far to good and well done to them.

Stewie41: Have only been in D4 for two seasons not three, hopefully next year we can overcome the "collywobble" curse if we make finals again:eek:

By the sounds of things Mt Lilydale may be the only finals side staying in D4 next season... So they should be favourites for 09!