D4 D4 2009

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gday Boys , Im from Coburg Districts (Div2 WRFL) i know its late notice and we might have no hope but our practice match this Saturday has been cacelled due to the council not letting us play on the oppositions ground and ours is also out of action ....

So if any clubs want a late notice praccy match this Saturday at your ground or if anyone knows of any other teams in your league or not could you please pm me and let me know ......

Thanks Guys Good luck in 09

ron certainly has made a great positive impact on the operations at rc this season. any club or prospective coach would benefit from his outstanding support. rc will play manningham on sunday at ramsden reserve. they play monash the following week at kb.cheers.

Great to read that prior to Xmas 64 on the track which includes 20 new, we are now 11 weeks into the new year so what's your numbers like now.

Surely you have lost some so what's negative impact........who and how many have you lost?

Great to read that prior to Xmas 64 on the track which includes 20 new, we are now 11 weeks into the new year so what's your numbers like now.

Surely you have lost some so what's negative impact........who and how many have you lost?

Numbers are fine. Training attendance good but could be better.

Could I be any more vague?

ron certainly has made a great positive impact on the operations at rc this season. any club or prospective coach would benefit from his outstanding support. rc will play manningham on sunday at ramsden reserve. they play monash the following week at kb.cheers.

No problems Bigwaz, I wish him all the best whoever he is.

I have been at a few clubs and there are some fantastic guys from Presidents, Footy Managers, Team Managers etc etc, but I wouldn't imagine any of them promoting themselves as the pinnacle reason why a new coach or assistant should apply for a job. It just seems a bit over the top.

Anyway, all the best for '09.

No problems Bigwaz, I wish him all the best whoever he is.

I have been at a few clubs and there are some fantastic guys from Presidents, Footy Managers, Team Managers etc etc, but I wouldn't imagine any of them promoting themselves as the pinnacle reason why a new coach or assistant should apply for a job. It just seems a bit over the top.

Anyway, all the best for '09.

Ron is a bit of a VAFA legend... :)

North Brunswick have gone a bit the other way experience wise - of 16 new players that have signed up - 14 were born in 1988! It promises to be a fun year with a lot of youthful exuberance at North Brunny.

Are any of these new players gained because of the change of ground and are there any prospects to watch ?.

Nah nothing to do with the change of ground. Just a mixture of word of mouth, the website and people living in close proximity to Allard Park looking for a club.

All the young guys look good and are very fit - but time will tell which of them can get the footy. One of the young guys who's about 19 and the son of a former player looks very very handy and has played some very good under age footy previous to coming down to us.

gday lads!!

i havent been here for a while so ive missed the news concerning all things d4!! heres a topic that makes for good, healthy discussion:

which team(s) is/are going to be the pacesetter(s) this season?? i'll start off by saying albert park, kew & mount lilydale are sure to be leaders again.

your thoughts, gentlemen...

which team(s) is/are going to be the pacesetter(s) this season?? i'll start off by saying albert park, kew & mount lilydale are sure to be leaders again.

Richmond & Manningham will give each otehr the once over this weekend, so I guess that we'll get a reasonable line on those two teams after this week.

There's not quite as many 'ducks & drakes' in D4 as at AFL, so while a few guys might be played out of position, a few more 'rested' or unavailable & blokes playing not to get hurt, we'll still get a bit out of it...

Looking forward to it, even if I'm led to believe I'll be wearing white & carrying a whistle!

Richmond & Manningham will give each otehr the once over this weekend, so I guess that we'll get a reasonable line on those two teams after this week.

There's not quite as many 'ducks & drakes' in D4 as at AFL, so while a few guys might be played out of position, a few more 'rested' or unavailable & blokes playing not to get hurt, we'll still get a bit out of it...

Looking forward to it, even if I'm led to believe I'll be wearing white & carrying a whistle!

I think I'll be wearing the white for the seniors as well IFF...

Looking forward to it.

Preseason games dont mean an awful lot, with coaches trying new things and players in new positions, but at the same time you dont want to be beaten by a division rival... lord no!

Does Manningham have any other pre-season games lined up? Or is this it?

gday lads!!

i havent been here for a while so ive missed the news concerning all things d4!! heres a topic that makes for good, healthy discussion:

Box Hill have been very quiet, but a little chinese man in Station st tells me they are shaping up very well......I asked him his name and he said just call me Bruce:D

What about Chadstone and Eley Park, fairly quiet from those camps.

AP, Boc hil, L/trobe, RC, Mtl, Kew to battle out finals?

Where did Rhodes finish up?

Box Hill have been very quiet, but a little chinese man in Station st tells me they are shaping up very well......I asked him his name and he said just call me Bruce:D

What about Chadstone and Eley Park, fairly quiet from those camps.

AP, Boc hil, L/trobe, RC, Mtl, Kew to battle out finals?

Where did Rhodes finish up?

No mention of Swinburne or South Mornington? They will both do well.

I predict a much tighter season, with no team way out in front like West Brunswick last year.

The only teams that would have to improve drastically to push for finals are NB, Chaddy and Bulleen... Box hill was struggling at the end of last season as well. Heck, so were RC...

AP still the favs for mine... Swinburne a close second.

No mention of Swinburne or South Mornington? They will both do well.

I predict a much tighter season, with no team way out in front like West Brunswick last year.

The only teams that would have to improve drastically to push for finals are NB, Chaddy and Bulleen... Box hill was struggling at the end of last season as well. Heck, so were RC...

AP still the favs for mine... Swinburne a close second.

you know something no-one else does about the razorbacks, bigwaz??

has there been some movement out at st james park??

Nice. How is the awesome Bulleen ground shaping up this year? I imagine its looking pretty good?

Bulleen shaping up OK - a good cover on the ground as ever. Curator would love to keep us off it for a couple more weeks, but we've got St Francis there, so hopefully that doesn't happen, or we'll have to travel again.

Our first time for the year on an oval on Sunday - so I imagine we'll be a bit match rusty.... Apart from that, we've got two full teams confirmed with a few spare. So, considering we've got a couple at the GP we're looking good for numbers. Quality, well I guess we're getting closer to finding out...:confused:

Mt.Lilydale V Yarra Glen----Bushfire appeal match, reserves kicking of at 11.30am and seniors 1.30pm. A gold coin donation required at the gate. Mt.Lilydale ground

With a few people at Mt.Lilydale and alot from Yarra Glen being effected by the recent devestating bushfires, we have come together in the hope of raising some funds (big or small).
The weather should be great so get down and show some support. Bar open at 2pm $3 beers.
:thumbsu::D:thumbsu::D

gday lads!!

early days but here it is:

1.AP
2.KEW
3.LaTrobe
4.MT Lilydale
5.RC
6.Swinburne Uni
7.EP
8.NB
9.STM
10.Manningham
11.Box Hill Nth
12. Chadstone

early days but here it is:

1.AP
2.KEW
3.LaTrobe
4.MT Lilydale
5.RC
6.Swinburne Uni
7.EP
8.NB
9.STM
10.Manningham
11.Box Hill Nth
12. Chadstone

Must be getting excited:

1. AP
2. Swinburne
3. Mt Lily
4. Kew
5. EP
6. Latrobe
7. South Morn
8. BHN
9. Mann
10. NB
11. Chaddy

RC will be somewhere in that list.

Mt.Lilydale V Yarra Glen----Bushfire appeal match, reserves kicking of at 11.30am and seniors 1.30pm. A gold coin donation required at the gate. Mt.Lilydale ground

With a few people at Mt.Lilydale and alot from Yarra Glen being effected by the recent devestating bushfires, we have come together in the hope of raising some funds (big or small).
The weather should be great so get down and show some support. Bar open at 2pm $3 beers.
:thumbsu::D:thumbsu::D

Hope you get a good turn out on the day. Speaking of bar prices, what will be the price of a stubby at most clubs this year? $3 or are clubs stepping up to $3.50? Sensitive topic for some players who are on the "tighter" side.

I have no idea really - don't care about other teams (in the nicest way).

I wanted to go groupings, but I'll conform & do some sort of a ladder.

Albert Park
Mt Lilydale (these two a little clear of the others)
Swinburne
Kew
Latrobe
EP
Manningham (all of the above teams to be very competitive)
Sth Mornington
BHN
NB
Chadstone

Manningham would be very confident of being very competitive this year. As for ladder position, nobody knows at the moment. It'll depend on whether our recruits can get a kick when the heat is on. We haven't lost anyone of note, so our improvement comes from our new blood.