D4 D4 2009

wow

How many games did he play in the ammos and for who?

Sometimes people say LEGEND when really, they maybe just well known in the league.

Anyone who has a go at Ron knows nothing about amateur footy....pick on Ron pick on all of us.......put your teeth back in and get back in your cage ...theres a good boy.....

Settle down big boy

I was questioning the status of LEGEND DH.

Not having a go at him, just the status people have him at including himself going by the advert.

did you guys get the a$s from your last club?

Anyone got practise matches this weekend. A/P take on Powerhouse then its the real stuff bring it on. Dunno about this frid night season kick off. I agree it will give a chance for other people to come and have a look but for the ressies 4:30 start is a bit difficult considering guys have to work. Plus teams dont get sorted until thurs night generally and those guys who are fringe players have the next morning to try and get out of work to play 2's footy. Not all boss's will be happy with this. Dunno why they cant push it back a bit to be realistic. As i said its a great thing just a hassle with guys who work. Any thoughts??

Wasn't your game transferred to Saturday night?

Reserves kick off at 5pm.

All the RC reserves (and seniors) are excited to have the opportunity to pay under lights, and given that ALL players had 3 months notice, it's not too big an ask to get off work one friday by 3:30pm.

We had 17 missing out on the match, 50/50 seniors/reserves. The best thing about the match was that our best five for the day all are new to the club and showed they are ready to go.....
Sneako, noticed a few older senior players WHO CAN PLAY A BIT running around in the twos on the weekend, playing there all year i here? True/false stay tuned

we are taking on sfx at koonung on sat, we had a dam good hit out on sunday considering we had a few out and the central played the week b4, very positive

Sneako, noticed a few older senior players WHO CAN PLAY A BIT running around in the twos on the weekend, playing there all year i here? True/false stay tuned

Good observation.....
So you just happened to be in the area 'moleskin' or there with a task?;)
I guess there are a few of the :thumbsu:Wiser Seasoned Boys:thumbsu: that will play magoos this year, but in saying that I believe they could still play at a senior level in higher divisions, comfortably. Will strengthen the structure of the 2's big time this season.:D

Reserves kick off at 5pm.

All the RC reserves (and seniors) are excited to have the opportunity to pay under lights, and given that ALL players had 3 months notice, it's not too big an ask to get off work one friday by 3:30pm.

Yeah im with you on that bigwaz, all the A/P boys are excited to and are champing at the bit to get out there and get amongst it. Just making a point that not all bosses are so flexible with getting that time off especially when you tell em its for football hehe. Just thought it may of been a better idea to put it back an hour thats all. Anyway i dont care bring the footy on

Good observation.....
I guess there are a few of the :thumbsu:Wiser Seasoned Boys:thumbsu: that will play magoos this year, but in saying that I believe they could still play at a senior level in higher divisions, comfortably. Will strengthen the structure of the 2's big time this season.:D

You boys are sounding more cocky than West Brunswick last year. Good luck to you if you are that good. Spoils the competition a bit for the rest of us, but I guess we'll just have to live with it.

Hopefully injuries & other bad luck doesn't consign you to pretenders.

We'd all like to beat you on your merits.:thumbsu:

Good observation.....

Yes it sounds like ML have taken over the Favourites Tag from AP....

This gives Richmond one hell of a tough start to the season...

AP then Swinburne then ML .... 3 of the favourites. I guess we'll know pretty quickly where we stand.

Yes it sounds like ML have taken over the Favourites Tag from AP....

This gives Richmond one hell of a tough start to the season...

AP then Swinburne then ML .... 3 of the favourites. I guess we'll know pretty quickly where we stand.

BHN's Draw
1. Mt L
2. AP
3. Kew
4. La Trobe
5. SM (Away)

Now that's a tough draw ... I'm really looking forward to taking on the big boys early and hopefully we can set a good tone for the rest of the season.

BHN's Draw
1. Mt L
2. AP
3. Kew
4. La Trobe
5. SM (Away)

Now that's a tough draw ... I'm really looking forward to taking on the big boys early and hopefully we can set a good tone for the rest of the season.

Yes thats even worse than ours... and dont forget Round 6 v Richmond Central RM! It doesn't get any more tough than that :)

You boys are sounding more cocky than West Brunswick last year. Good luck to you if you are that good. Spoils the competition a bit for the rest of us, but I guess we'll just have to live with it.

Relax 'InFineForm', Im just talking up a few of the boys.
I think I might be the only Mt.L bloke on Big Footy so take it easy peoples... But if you wish to nominate the club number 1 contenders on my banter, well please do so fella's.
I looked through the fixtures for D4 and there does seem to be 3 teams with tougher draws, but there always is, cant all be easy.
Well Im looking forward to taking on BHN in round one over there, we have had some great contests in the last 2 years.

Resting heart rate is 54 mate... Couldn't be more relaxed!

I looked thorugh Manninghams draw & it's a bit of a mixed bag, but probably balanced on the good side on what's been exposed so far.

Play both Kew & Albert Park once & both of those games are at home.
Play Chadstone & North Brunswick once & play both of those teams away.

Not disparaging Chadstone or North Brunswick, but at this stage we'd be guessing they'd be weaker than Kew or AP, so we'd probably prefer to play them away...

Our start to the year is a bit mediocre. Sth Mornington (A), Eley Park (H), Latrobe Uni (H), Mt Lilydale (A), Kew (H). I'm guessing that if we could be 3-2 we'd be around the money.

First night back on Koonung last night was a beauty. Still in runners, but it was good to be able to do some full ground drills. Numbers were very good & still a few to return, so we're pretty happy at Manningham.:thumbsu:

Hey Sneako you're "in fine form" today........you threw out some bait and look you caught a gummy or was it a snapper!!

Who's the "vets" playing in your two's?....Carolan would be one, what about Gibson, Mckenzie?

I think I might be the only Mt.L bloke on Big Footy so take it easy peoples... But if you wish to nominate the club number 1 contenders on my banter, well please do so fella's.
I looked through the fixtures for D4 and there does seem to be 3 teams with tougher draws, but there always is, cant all be easy.
Well Im looking forward to taking on BHN in round one over there, we have had some great contests in the last 2 years.

I did a quick tally.... This is how many games each team play against the top 6 from last year (ML, AP, Swin, Lat, EP, Kew)

ML, Swin - 7
AP, Kew, EP - 8
Latrobe, RC, SM, Mann, BHN, Chad - 10
NB - 11 :confused:

Obviously the teams in the top 6 will play at least one less than everyone else... so its not too bad... ML definately has the easiest draw though, so I'll be penciling them in as ladder leaders come finals.'

Edit:

Putting this another way....
NB plays 5 of the top 6 twice
Most teams play 4,
ML and swinburne, just 2...

Considering the VAFA made a stink last season about having too many one sided matches, you would have thought that the top six would all play each other twice, but what do I know.

BHN's Draw
1. Mt L
2. AP
3. Kew
4. La Trobe
5. SM (Away)

rm, what a nightmare start to your season - i reckon youll know what kind of a season youre going to have after 3 rounds...

I did a quick tally.... This is how many games each team play against the top 6 from last year (ML, AP, Swin, Lat, EP, Kew)

ML, Swin - 7
AP, Kew, EP - 8
Latrobe, RC, SM, Mann, BHN, Chad - 10
NB - 11 :confused:

Obviously the teams in the top 6 will play at least one less than everyone else... so its not too bad... ML definately has the easiest draw though, so I'll be penciling them in as ladder leaders come finals.'

Edit:

Putting this another way....
NB plays 5 of the top 6 twice
Most teams play 4,
ML and swinburne, just 2...

Considering the VAFA made a stink last season about having too many one sided matches, you would have thought that the top six would all play each other twice, but what do I know.

interesting breakdown of matches for the clubs here. maybe the powers that be are hoping for "different" teams come finals time & have done the draw according to this way of thinking??

the top 6 twice over wouldve made for a great season i believe but im with you waz, what the hell do i know as well!! ;)

Resting heart rate is 54 mate... Couldn't be more relaxed!

I looked thorugh Manninghams draw & it's a bit of a mixed bag, but probably balanced on the good side on what's been exposed so far.

Play both Kew & Albert Park once & both of those games are at home.
Play Chadstone & North Brunswick once & play both of those teams away.

Not disparaging Chadstone or North Brunswick, but at this stage we'd be guessing they'd be weaker than Kew or AP, so we'd probably prefer to play them away...

Our start to the year is a bit mediocre. Sth Mornington (A), Eley Park (H), Latrobe Uni (H), Mt Lilydale (A), Kew (H). I'm guessing that if we could be 3-2 we'd be around the money.

First night back on Koonung last night was a beauty. Still in runners, but it was good to be able to do some full ground drills. Numbers were very good & still a few to return, so we're pretty happy at Manningham.:thumbsu:

and how is cookson & tags pulling up ? - both are important more like key players to the teams success.

Hey Sneako you're "in fine form" today........you threw out some bait and look you caught a gummy or was it a snapper!!

Who's the "vets" playing in your two's?....Carolan would be one, what about Gibson, Mckenzie?

'Old Man' Carolan running around in the 2's ! If he plays all games I predict him to kick more than 80 big ones. (if arthritis doesn't kick in mid season):thumbsu:

My old friend YellowBlue......I put a bit of time and effort in to finding out who you were last season......Now that I know I can rest easy.
If Carolan does play in the magoos this season you'd think he'd kick some big numbers.