D4 D4 2009

Things are shaping up with just 8 more weeks till kick off!

I'm hearing big noise coming from Albert Park regarding numbers etc... round one on Friday night under lights you beauty! All you D4 boys should come to sportscover for a look to see a fiery start to the season. Its not often you get to see your competition play...

I'll be there.

Chirnside Park are in Div-4 of EFL, bloody bunch of cocky overrated snipers, the lot of ém........My kind of club!:eek:

Thats great of the boys at B.H.nth to put on a fund raising night, well done.

As for the practice matches.......Bendigo YCW????????? I hope they are trvelling to you! Also good to see Mt.Lilydale playing a praccy against Eely Park, it doesnt seem to happen enough now days, when teams from the same comp prepare against one another.

Gee I'm already getting restless, bring on ROUND 1:thumbsu:

can anyone from mt lilydale give me a run down on a player by the name of daryn leaumont?

cheers

Pumping up tyres sounds like a lot of hard work for dazzle!!......when he is fit his is a handy type.

have heard that the big man doesnt like running around on the track to much and that a pack a day habit he has recently acquired wont help his fitness one little bit , top bloke though

C'mon guys, were what 7-8 weeks out and no-one is on here spruiking it up!!!! Praccy Matches organised, big recruits, training numbers, players lost etc, i literally live my life through D4 Big footy and at the moment it's dull, really dull.

Well what have you got for us phantom? Where are you lining up this year?

Why did Levi leave? Money? Unhappy Manny is not coaching?

It's a long story but unhappy with what happened to Manny, Manny and a mate were the only link to the club and both have now left. Training at Donvale with Manny and Kew atm. Coin is of no interest whatsoever. Anyway i've given a bit who else has news?

Manningham going quite nicely. We'd love a better go with training facilities (wouldn't we all). Numbers have been quite good with a total number of different players having trained between 55-60, with a few guys still having cricket committments & not being seen at the moment. Quality is a bit better than last year, but I'm pretty sure we'd all say that at this stage...;)

Very few depatures & there is a bit of a back to the future feel about the place with a few guys that 'retired' a year or two ago coming back to play.

We're confident we'll be very competitive in our games. Hopefully there's no West Brunswick's this year & we'll all be competitive in all our games.:thumbsu:

Hopefully there's no West Brunswick's this year & we'll all be competitive in all our games.:thumbsu:

Here, here.

Richmond Central are travelling along smoothly. Looking forward to our first pre-season camp in a few weeks time.

I'm trying to recruit an ex-fitzroy lions player that I work with.... Odds aren't great though ;) He kicked 15 goals in a SFL div 2 GF a few years back... would certainly be a handy pick up! Even at 38.

Here, here.

Richmond Central are travelling along smoothly. Looking forward to our first pre-season camp in a few weeks time.

I'm trying to recruit an ex-fitzroy lions player that I work with.... Odds aren't great though ;) He kicked 15 goals in a SFL div 2 GF a few years back... would certainly be a handy pick up! Even at 38.

You'll need someone to fill the hole left by Fish.

Boys hot off the press tonight !!

I hate to be the bearer of bad news but I heard from a very reliable source at the VAFA that is is HIGHLY unlikely that season will commence on time. Considering we have only had 2ml of rain this year and with further HOT weather forecasted it appears realistic that the season will commence in May.

Watch this space :)

I hate to be the bearer of bad news but I heard from a very reliable source at the VAFA that is is HIGHLY unlikely that season will commence on time. Considering we have only had 2ml of rain this year and with further HOT weather forecasted it appears realistic that the season will commence in May.

The last time they delayed the season by two weeks, it didnt rain in that time, and we still played, what was the point

Yes... And two seasons ago none of the grounds were being watered by councils... This year most of them still are? At least ours is? The ground is stressed but not in too bad shape.

thats gold i just found out today i have a wedding on the 18th

That shouldn't worry you docker!! You can still play in the early game, get scrubbed and dressed and still make it in time for the church.

On the other hand if you guys are struggling and you happen to play ones then ditch the church and go straight to the reception. Real friends don't have weddings on Saturdays during footy season!!