D4 D4 2009

To clarrify Cobras player was running into got, kicked ball towards open goal square and hit by EP player after he kicked.

Happy to move on as well. Just didn't like the tone taken by Benno against the Cobras saying we were crying wolf because Cookson is our captain and best player and that's the only reason we put an in an investigation. Given we've had 2 players suffer serious facial injuries in 2 weeks also justified to silence the EP tragic as well.

whats cookson/crying wolf got to do with anything...anyway...case closed move on - wish everyone involved a speedy recovery...good luck to all this weekend.... over and out..

Hahahhahaa haven't been on big footy much in the last couple of years but its good to see nothing has changed, mention the name ben cookson and all hell breaks loose.

These two incidents prove one thing, although not a lot of people post in this forum, there is obviously a lot of people who read it. It's been an interesting read.

You can have all the name changes you like. Doesn't change the fact that they are an ordinary club.:thumbsu:

Now I can't figure out if you are saying that you are part of our great club, or if you are potting us from beyond.
If you are part of the club - come see me tonight.
If not - rack off and talk about your own club.

And - while I am at it - Long live the Cobras!!! Thanks Waz

I will never understand what people get out of bagging someone's club,especially when it is done using gutless anonnimitty,as for moneys being paid to players in D4,judis h priest every D4 club I know has the ar@e hanging out of their pants trying to make ends meet,paying players my ar@e.
At least Manny,Tugger,Plugger and a few others have the guts to let people know who they are,
My God I've just paid a compliment to a maggot,better go and take a pill.

whinge,whinge,whinge,sounds like some justice was dealt out on the weekend.now get over it, football is a contact sport ladies.

Round 3 Tips
1's

South Mornington vs Albert Park - Pullen being out is a loss - but still SM by 2 goals.
Manningham vs La Trobe - La Trobe looking strong - 12 goals
Mt Lilydale vs Richmond - Mountain men at home by 26 points.
Swinburne vs North Brunswick - North Brunswick by 15 points.
Kew vs BHN - Kew by 7 goals.
Eley Park vs Chadstone - Eley Park with too many weapons, 14 goals.

2's.

South Mornington vs Albert Park - AP by less than a goal.
Manningham vs La Trobe - La Trobe by 5 goals.
Mt Lilydale vs Richmond - Richmond by 20 points
Swinburne vs North Brunswick - North Brunswick by 65.
Kew vs BHN - Kew in a close one - 4 points.
Eley Park vs Chadstone - Eley Park by 8 goals.

Good luck tomorrow D4. No reports or injuries thanks, even though they make for great reading here!

South Mornington vs Albert Park - Falcons by 17
Manningham vs La Trobe - Cobras by 1
Mt Lilydale vs Richmond - Mounties by 22
Swinburne vs North Brunswick - Razorbacks by 30
Kew vs Box Hill North - Bears by 39
Eley Park vs Chadstone - Sharks by 60

all in all you flogs on here cant spoil whats been a good week for me and the magoos. However one ugly thing i would like to mention was the tie cookson wore on tue night, sick to getting the pill mate and see you out there in a few weeks. (hopefully)

go snakes! a huge win for rc, having never beaten ml before. south morn got smashed... what happened?bhn? two 100 point losses in a row. ouch. surely kew must have had a few players back in after a narrow win over nb last week. but then nb get towelled by swinburne away. go figure.eley parks dream run continues. latrobe v albert park looming. i hope they play each other twice. could also be interesting to see what either of those sides do to chadstone. hmm.

Pushed to break my silence;
Pure harrasment of one club in all posts by this poster,accusations made of player payments without backing up with proof,hiding behind a name on this forum.I believe these post break the Harrasment and truthfull aspects of the rules
I have reported this to moderator and incase the poster doesn't have the nouse to know who I am I will tell him openly that he has been reported by Peter Pullen VAFA umpire,one of the group of people who are about fairness,something which I doubt this poster has any concept of.
Tugger

Pushed to break my silence;
Pure harrasment of one club in all posts by this poster,accusations made of player payments without backing up with proof,hiding behind a name on this forum.I believe these post break the Harrasment and truthfull aspects of the rules
I have reported this to moderator and incase the poster doesn't have the nouse to know who I am I will tell him openly that he has been reported by Peter Pullen VAFA umpire,one of the group of people who are about fairness,something which I doubt this poster has any concept of.
Tugger

Massive Goose!!!
I dont know who you are talking about (dont care) but maybe you should just try working on your umpiring skills and forget about some banter.
Massive Goose!!!

Guys, stop taking things so seriously. Someone gets on and bags a club obviously to get a reaction and what happens - he gets a reaction!!

There are more serious things going on in D4 than banter and retorts form Big Footy Users.

Sad to see Kew's all round nice guy - Scotty Norman, break his leg badly and obviously end his season. He will be in hospital for the rest of the week. Hope to see you on the park soon.

After 3 round it looks as though Albert Park are clearly ahead of the rest from Latrobe and the sleepers in Swinburne. Interesting to see all the talk of Mt Lilydales new recruits as amounded to bugger all after 2 consectutive losses. Kew have had a slow start but with players coming back and a relatively easy run over the next few weeks will see them right up there again.

Apart from Manningham (lots of injuries) and Chadstone (lack of quality)the comp for positions 3 - 10 could be anyones.

Quote/oldtimer
"Interesting to see all the talk of Mt Lilydales new recruits as amounded to bugger all after 2 consectutive losses. Kew have had a slow start but with players coming back and a relatively easy run over the next few weeks will see them right up there again."

Too true about Mt Lilydale. Although after closer scrutiny of their list it is apparent that they themselves, like Kew, are struggling to field their best team after some early injuries and personal commitments preventing a few from playing.
Also like Kew, a bit of an easier run (based on last seasons ladder positions) coming up might get them back on track as they have managed to do the past couple of seasons after some poor starts. Well.......here's hoping so anyway:rolleyes:

Massive Goose!!!
I dont know who you are talking about (dont care) but maybe you should just try working on your umpiring skills and forget about some banter.
Massive Goose!!!

To true. I suggest u stick to umpiring on the feild tugger, rather than trying to control the random forum by-play.

:confused:
Guys, stop taking things so seriously. Someone gets on and bags a club obviously to get a reaction and what happens - he gets a reaction!!

There are more serious things going on in D4 than banter and retorts form Big Footy Users.

Sad to see Kew's all round nice guy - Scotty Norman, break his leg badly and obviously end his season. He will be in hospital for the rest of the week. Hope to see you on the park soon.

After 3 round it looks as though Albert Park are clearly ahead of the rest from Latrobe and the sleepers in Swinburne. Interesting to see all the talk of Mt Lilydales new recruits as amounded to bugger all after 2 consectutive losses. Kew have had a slow start but with players coming back and a relatively easy run over the next few weeks will see them right up there again.

Apart from Manningham (lots of injuries) and Chadstone (lack of quality)the comp for positions 3 - 10 could be anyones.

Hmmm... No mention of RC... was that intentional?:confused:

Sorry to hear about the Kew injury. Its a horrible thing to have happen.