D4 D4 2009

:confused:

Hmmm... No mention of RC... was that intentional?:confused:

Sorry to hear about the Kew injury. Its a horrible thing to have happen.

I highly doubt it Waz. The oldtimer and myself aren't involved in D4 this year so we can only go by the results on the web and the banter that gets spoken on here.

From what I gather the top 5 looks to be shaping as

AP
Trobers
Pigs
Snakes
Bears

All the best.

At his brothers wedding, will be back next week

........gee thats an ordinary excuse to miss a game of footy ;)

oldtimer - 7 goals (out of 12) on the weekend and not even in the best..whats going on there??

At least his was an extremely close relative not just a mate;)

you didnt answer my other question. 7 goals and no best...are you trying to slip under the club 18 (north section) radar? :).

is georgey getting a kick??

you didnt answer my other question. 7 goals and no best...are you trying to slip under the club 18 (north section) radar? :).

is georgey getting a kick??

a forward is only as good as the players up the ground, they were a lot better than an old slow ff. Georgey is going alright, played on a guy who played in Werribee's senior premiership last year. Only had 3 kicked on him by 1 /2 time before a move was made. Is lacking a yard but still gets it!!

round 4 guestimates:

BHN v LTU - Boy it doesn't get any easier for BHN. They've had two serious losses in two weeks.... make it three. LTU by 100 points.

The Chad v KEW - Another lopsided match here. Kew will be far too fast and too tall for the Chad. Kew by 100 points.

RC v NB - RC on a roll after knocking off ML, NB will be rattled after expecting more last weekend. RC by 1 point.

MTL v MANN - Manningham struggling with injuries, MTL fuming after losing at home. They won't lose two in a row at the paddock. MTL by 5 goals.

AP v SWIN - Once again AP are involved in Game of the Week. I'd like to think Swinburne would create an upset, but I dont think they'll have the midfield to run with AP. AP by 6 goals.

EP v SM - This is probably going to be the closest game of the week (barring richmonds 1 point win over NB). EP has been cruising, but I don't think they're favourites for this match. SM will recover from a humbling loss to AP, and win by 2 goals.

Round 4 Tips

BHN vs LTU - BHN by 1 point
The Chad v KEW - Kew by 18 goals
RC v NB - RC by 4 goals
MTL v MANN - MTL by 7 goals
AP v SWIN - AP by 6 goals
EP v SM - EP by 4 points

Round 4 Tips

BHN vs LTU - BHN by 1 point
The Chad v KEW - Kew by 18 goals
RC v NB - RC by 4 goals
MTL v MANN - MTL by 7 goals
AP v SWIN - AP by 6 goals
EP v SM - EP by 4 points

Taking on the big challenge of Albert Park this w.e.. Why are they so strong? any ideas.... no one predicted them at the start of the season..

Most people predicted Albert Park or Latrobe to win the flag this year. They smashed a D3 club in the preseason so they had to be alright.

No one predicted Swinburne. How do you guys rate your chances against AP?

I don't know about nobody tipping them - there was actually plenty of AP talk early this year. Albert Park are the Premiership favourites in Feb every year.

I believe Kew have just picked up the recruit of the year:

South Australia National Football League (SANFL) (Sturt) KEW AFC Burdett, Mark Approved 19/04/09 04/05/09

Played rep footy last year for SA and got BOG in the game... Look out D4

Most people predicted Albert Park or Latrobe to win the flag this year. They smashed a D3 club in the preseason so they had to be alright.

No one predicted Swinburne. How do you guys rate your chances against AP?

Ohh I just remembered heaps of talk about Kew and Latrobe.. My Bad.. Ahh yeah we would like to think if we can stick to our game plan we will be very competetive agasint any side in the comp.. we like to play as the under dog. Played at the same ground last yr and it was a mud heap, I hope the AP boys like the get there hands dirty, becuase its going to be a scrappy game!!

Massive recruit down Kew.. How did they manage that>>>?

I believe Kew have just picked up the recruit of the year:

South Australia National Football League (SANFL) (Sturt) KEW AFC Burdett, Mark Approved 19/04/09 04/05/09

Played rep footy last year for SA and got BOG in the game... Look out D4

If that's the case well done by Kew, dunno where he plays but can't imagine it will do there flag hopes any damage at all...

Agree Albert Park are probably the team to beat at the moment and I would probably back their power midfield to dominate and push around the teenagers at Swinburne.

Word coming from a mate of mine at the pigs that long time player Ben Cairns has stepped up this year into mature Centre Half forward type with big tank.

box hill north 5 8 38 v latrobe university 27 15 177
chadstone 6 9 45 v kew 29 17 191
richmond central 11 10 76 v north brunswick 12 12 84
mount lilydale 22 14 146 v manningham cobras 3 3 21
albert park 17 12 114 v swinburne university 20 18 138
eley park 14 16 100 v south mornington 15 12 102

I don't know about nobody tipping them - there was actually plenty of AP talk early this year. Albert Park are the Premiership favourites in Feb every year.

Why is that exactly? What have they played finals once in the last 5 years? There never seem to be any AP people on here talking them up. It's pretty clear from the tone of Ozza's posts that he doesn't rate them at all.

Not exactly pal. I'm not saying I don't rate them. I haven't seen them this year - but from what I've heard they are a very good side.

This is my 4th year of playing ammo's footy - and every year I've played I have heard in February and March how AP are going to win the premiership. I'm not sure why this is the case. By the looks of the results so far this year - they are obviously one of the chances.

OZZA's Round 4 Tips

BHN vs LTU - La Trobe are very up and about - BHN having a tough time and will lose by 95.
Chad v KEW - Kew by 86 points
RC v NB - NB by a point!
MTL v MANN - MTL to get back to the winners list - 9 goals.
AP v SWIN - Swinburne are a good side - but AP's big win over SM makes me lean towards them by 3 goals.
EP v SM - Sharks at home by less than a goal.

Ressies:
La Trobe by 60
Kew by 30
North Brunswick by 35.
Mt.L by 10 points
AP by 80 points.
SM by 2 goals.

Clearly RC v NB is match of the round then OZZA, with both sides tipped to win by a point! Hopefully richmond serves up another cracking Autumn day for us all.

It would be nice to play you guys at your ground every season or two ;)

Yeah Waz should be a cracker!! looking forward to having you at our digs in 2010 - with the shiny new clubrooms!

Looking fwd to a beer after tomorrow's game.

Oh, and by the way - a huge congrats to Trevor Ackland - skipper of the 2's - who plays his 100th game for North Brunny this weekend. Acks is a ripping bloke, well liked by all at North Brunswick, and everything you want in a clubman and player.

He will be hard at it as always winning heaps of ball and leading the way in the ressies tomorrow - all the best Acks.