D4 D4 2010

Gday guys new to this forum this year due to son playing do people ever have positive comments about games rather than putting shit on other sides having said that the standard of footy i have seen this year is a lot better than i thought it would be

Thanks abba looks like mt lilydale are the worst liked side and the vibes i get from the forum there supporters are quite vocal

And I think we can probably wrap it up there.

Back to the footy, Monash and Mt Lilydale look to be a fair bit ahead of the others at this stage. Who would be favourites for the other finals spots at the moment? Do you think Richmond, Swinburne, North Brunswick and perhaps Eley Park or South Mornington will be fighting it out?

gee whiz . obviously the years and years of crushing defeats handed out to the struggling club Box hill nth at the hands of Mt lilydale have really effected poor old jethro in a big way . why else would you harbour such hate for the poor old rams . its not healthy jethro , maybe you could come down to goat park on a thurs night and have a couple of melb bitters with justin roberts and a few boys and realise we're not a bad bunch of simple country folk .

One last thing jethro i would rather play at a club that continually makes finals wether we win lose or draw rather than rocking up , year in and year out knowing that your club is is just making up the numbers

gee whiz . obviously the years and years of crushing defeats handed out to the struggling club Box hill nth at the hands of Mt lilydale have really effected poor old jethro in a big way . why else would you harbour such hate for the poor old rams . its not healthy jethro , maybe you could come down to goat park on a thurs night and have a couple of melb bitters with justin roberts and a few boys and realise we're not a bad bunch of simple country folk .

One last thing jethro i would rather play at a club that continually makes finals wether we win lose or draw rather than rocking up , year in and year out knowing that your club is is just making up the numbers

To be honest i just like to stur you boys up cause have a look at yourself you guys you just love to bite back and comments...and to be honest don't even play i am just a member of the public that goes and watches different teams each week. im am sure your all great blokes! Just ask your 2's coach what he really thinks of all you country folk though. because iv heard from a few people that he really loves all you guys lots.

What boxes have to be ticked to be a captain vc or dvc of a football club? Is it someone that a young player learning the game or wanting to improve there skills that can look up and talk to? Or is it someone that is a person that will set a good example to there club, spons, social members and passed players on and off the ground? Or is it someone that likes to get into verbals week in weekout with other clubs in front off there young players who look up to them, And carry on infront off there passed players, spons and other public? If your club needs a leadership company to help your leaders out let me no! Or I could just send one to my lilydale who I am guessing chose there leadership team by drawing there name out of a lucky dip hat year in year out!

Ha i just read this . Jethro you crack me up . Can you remember back two years ago who Box hill nths captain was ? It was easily the fattest bloke in the vafa . So if we're going off all your indicators , someone that sets an example to younger players and spons and shows leadership , maybe you got your captain mixed up with your biggest loser nomination .

Sling all the mud you want Jethro . The facts are on the table . Yes the rams might be mouthy when it comes to box hill nth , thats because you guys cant beat us , and its obvious from all your posts it gets under your skin. Simple way to shut us up .... beat us .

A HUGE round of D4 matches coming up. Each game looks set to be a cracker.

North Brunswick vs. Box Hill North - winable game for both clubs.
South Mornington vs. Eley Park - both teams expected to play finals this year.
Monash vs. Richmond Centrals - best indication to see where Richmond 'is at'.
Manningham vs. Point Cook - lose this one, and you can kiss finals goodbye.
Mt Lilydale vs. Swinburne Uni - again, a game to see where Swinburne 'is at'.

The ladder should be more indicative after this round.

I think you're confused CoolBoy. BHN have had 2 captains in the VAFA and neither of them are what you would call fat.

I dont know the guys name ruck machine but i remember a larger fellow captaining you guys a couple of years ago (maybe he was filling in). My point anyway anyway was people in glass houses shouldn't throw stones

To be honest i just like to stur you boys up cause have a look at yourself you guys you just love to bite back and comments...and to be honest don't even play i am just a member of the public that goes and watches different teams each week. im am sure your all great blokes! Just ask your 2's coach what he really thinks of all you country folk though. because iv heard from a few people that he really loves all you guys lots.

Ha i just read this . Jethro you crack me up . Can you remember back two years ago who Box hill nths captain was ? It was easily the fattest bloke in the vafa . So if we're going off all your indicators , someone that sets an example to younger players and spons and shows leadership , maybe you got your captain mixed up with your biggest loser nomination .

Sling all the mud you want Jethro . The facts are on the table . Yes the rams might be mouthy when it comes to box hill nth , thats because you guys cant beat us , and its obvious from all your posts it gets under your skin. Simple way to shut us up .... beat us .

Blah...Blah...Blah.....Who gives a sh!t.

Box Hill Nth dislike Mt Lilydale, and Mt Lilydale seem to like it that way.
Both teams give a bit of verbal crap on field (as do most teams), but can share a beer afterwards and have a laugh (as do most teams).

Leave it at that.

Where are Big Waz's Power Rankings?

And where are Rooster's odds?

Or do I need to wait for Quasimodo's weekly preview for some decent topics to be discussed?

Round 6 Power Rankings ............... (not including RC)

(and I missed round 5)

1. Mt Lilydale (1)
2. Monash (2)
3. North Brunswick (6)
4. Eley Park (9)
5. South Mornington (5)
6. Swinburne (3)
7. Manningham (7)
8. Point Cook (8)
9. Box Hill North (9)
10. Chadstone (10)

Nth B Vs BHN - Nth B too strong
Sth M Vs E.P - Cracking game , E.P just
Mon Vs Rich - Monash looking the goods
Mann Vs P.C - Manningham @ home
MtL Vs Swin - Tough Game rams by a goal

And a a quick reminder to all those who take a mark in the goal square . DONT play on!!!!!

Nth B Vs BHN - Nth B too strong
Sth M Vs E.P - Cracking game , E.P just
Mon Vs Rich - Monash looking the goods
Mann Vs P.C - Manningham @ home
MtL Vs Swin - Tough Game rams by a goal

And a a quick reminder to all those who take a mark in the goal square . DONT play on!!!!!

NB v BHN - NB by 5 goals
SM v EP - SM by 2 goals
Mon v RC - RC by 1 point
Man v PC - Man by 3 goals
ML v Swin - ML by 5 goals

23/25 progressive.
Box Hill North vs Mt Lilydale - 60 points.
Chadstone vs North Brunswick - 88 points.
Manningham vs Monash - 29 points.
Swinburne Uni vs South Mornington - 15 points.
Eley Park vs Point Cook - 32 points.

27/30 progressive.

Two big standouts at this stage who look hard to beat and almost certainties come August/September. 3rd to 7th is going to be a fight for the remaining 2 spots. Manningham could go either way with the bottom 3 not much to show this year.

North Brunswick vs Box Hill North - 45 points. NB are sitting 1 out and 1 back in the harness racing vernacular. Have done ok against most of the stronger teams and now should be a percentage booster to help their finals campaign.
South Mornington vs Eley Park - 13 points. Good win for the Tigers last week but I cannot look past the good form of the Sharks for the past 4 weeks.
Monash vs Richmond Central - 48 points. Gryphs form hasn't been great(wait until they fire) but they have been finishing off sides well. The Tiger Snakes to run with the Gryphs for 3 quarters before being run over.
Manningham vs Point Cook - 6 points. Tough season for both these clubs thus far with both only recording the 1 win. Both teams have big men and the only reason I tip Manningham is the home ground advantage. This could go either way.
Mt Lilydale vs Swinburne - 23 points. Match of the day with 1st vs 3rd. I haven't see either of these teams play yet so will be keenly waiting on the outcome. Rodwell and Wall are the ones to stop for the Mountain men, where as Swinburne seems to be a more all round effort.

Im fairly New to this Forum aswell (10mths) & it seems to be Mannigham & Box Hill Nth that constantly bag other clubs, perhaps they should join the two clubs together that way they can carry on like a pack of School Girls bitching as thats how they act & sound, they really shouldnt be playing football they way they carry on, I thought it was meant to be a mans sport not a girly whinge sport & same goes for the Forum, people dont join to hear 2 packs of girls sooking.

Welcome aboard tingles... What club are you from then?

Im fairly New to this Forum aswell (10mths) & it seems to be Mannigham & Box Hill Nth that constantly bag other clubs, perhaps they should join the two clubs together that way they can carry on like a pack of School Girls bitching as thats how they act & sound, they really shouldnt be playing football they way they carry on, I thought it was meant to be a mans sport not a girly whinge sport & same goes for the Forum, people dont join to hear 2 packs of girls sooking.

Tingels, I doubt you can find an instance of a BHN poster bagging any other club apart from Mt Lilydale. Feel free to try.

Here are some archived forums links for your perusal:
2005-2007
2007 Part 2
2009 Part 1
2009 Part 2

Tingels, I doubt you can find an instance of a BHN poster bagging any other club apart from Mt Lilydale. Feel free to try.

Here are some archived forums links for your perusal:
2005-2007
2007 Part 2
2009 Part 1
2009 Part 2

I can't be arsed trying to dig out archives, but I don't know that there is any massive bagging of other clubs by the Manningham boys that post on here. Certainly by those that post semi-regularly. Every so often someone gets on & has a cheap shot, but there's no consistency theme to it.

Funnily I think that there has been more bagging of the banshee than of any player.

Anyway - I guess it's just perception & most of us have baseless ones of those all the time!