D4 2013

Does anyone know who no.65 for West Brunswick is? Saw him turn it on a few weeks back - is a serious talent. Overheard he was actually quite crook the week leading up to the game as well. They have an impressive side.

Does anyone know any information on any of the new teams joining vafa next year? We're they successful in there respective leagues?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2

Does anyone know any information on any of the new teams joining vafa next year? We're they successful in there respective leagues?

Canterbury (efl) - no, will finish last in division 4
Masala (vafa club 18's) no, 75% of the squad had hardly played a game between them (mainly from indian/sri lankan backgrounds) improved imencely durning the year but still very raw

How do these divisions look? Will depend on who's coming down from D2 and who's going up from D3.

Central/West
West Brunswick
Point Cook
Northern Blues
North Brunswick
UHS-VU
Old Westbourne
Albert Park
Powerhouse

North/East
Mt Lilydale
Box Hill North
Eley Park
Chadstone
Manningham
Swinburne Uni
Canterbury
La Trobe Uni
Aquinis

Central/South
Richmond Central
Dragons
St Francis Xavier
Elsternwick
Masala
Kew
South Mornington

How do these divisions look? Will depend on who's coming down from D2 and who's going up from D3.

Central/West
West Brunswick
Point Cook
Northern Blues
North Brunswick
UHS-VU
Old Westbourne
Albert Park
Powerhouse

North/East
Mt Lilydale
Box Hill North
Eley Park
Chadstone
Manningham
Swinburne Uni
Canterbury
La Trobe Uni
Aquinis

Central/South
Richmond Central
Dragons
St Francis Xavier
Elsternwick
Masala
Kew
South Mornington

Not bad Mr Ruck Machine - And who goes up from D2 is anyone's guess at the moment, especially with the Final 6. But would suggest that Monash Gryphons and Emmaus St Leos are most likely to be coming donw.

Wow, it's only half a round this week, with everyone's punching bag in action ...

Chadstone vs North Brunswick
West Brunswick vs Dragons
Eley Park Sharks vs Manningham

Central/West
West Brunswick
Point Cook
Northern Blues
North Brunswick
UHS-VU
Old Westbourne
Albert Park
Powerhouse

North/East
Mt Lilydale
Box Hill North
Eley Park
Chadstone
Manningham
Swinburne Uni
Canterbury
La Trobe Uni
Aquinis

Central/South
Richmond Central
Dragons
St Francis Xavier
Elsternwick
Masala
Kew
South Mornington

good effought mate but i just cant see it working, i mean UHS-VU v Northern Blues or Aqunias V Manningham? just not good for the comp

We appreciate your support mate, but can you please quit this immediate issue. Everyone has moved on. I'm not sure whether you're a part of the playing group (if so, PM me), but please either stop trolling, or feeding other trolls. Thanks.

Thanks guys, I'm keeping an eye on things and will be wielding the cluebat should people without a clue pop their heads in.

whoever you r you obviously know heck all about the dragons and Yap. they are a club full of rich culture and integrity, Yap is hands down one of the cleanest and most respected players to have played local footy so stfu and ask your mum to teach u the meaning of respect! That is all!!!

Observation of yesterdays Clubies Game v Dragons

Home game for the Dragons

Game went ahead despite no goal post padding - didn't provie a clubbies umpire - Dragons no boundary - Dragons didn't have time/goal cards - no comment on on field behavior - they have a long way to go before they could consider themselves committed to looking after their players or opposition!

Puff Puffing Puff

Tribunal and Investigations- 6 August 2013

Tribunal Results August 6, 2013
Matthew Martinov, Ormond. Forceful front contact, 3 matches
Brett Herridge, Dragons. Threat/Abuse of Umpire, 4 matches
Chris Jones* St Francis Xavier. Striking, 2 matches
Harley Tunnicliffe* Old Westbourne. Striking, 2 matches
* Accepted prescribed penalty

Think it's time we all stopped the angst against some clubs and looked to the real items of matter - the actual football games.
Although the fire spitters get the opportunity this week to take some of that angst out against their online tormentors !

North Brunswick vs West Brunswick
Box Hill North vs Chadstone
Dragons vs Hawthorn
Northern Blues vs Eley Park
Point Cook vs Mt Lilydale

Think it's time we all stopped the angst against some clubs and looked to the real items of matter - the actual football games.
Although the fire spitters get the opportunity this week to take some of that angst out against their online tormentors !

North Brunswick vs West Brunswick
Box Hill North vs Chadstone
Dragons vs Hawthorn
Northern Blues vs Eley Park
Point Cook vs Mt Lilydale

Finals look to be pretty set now, with Dragons out of the race for the 6 you would think.

North Brunswick beating West for the second time this year (I think) is a good effort and they may give a couple of the sides in the finals a bit od a scare, and Blues having more scoring shots than Eley Park shows that they are going to be there abouts too.

For what it is worth also, the Dragons looked to be missing quite a few players from the last time the Hawks played them, not once was there any unsavoury stuff from them on the field, they shook hands after the game wishing the team all the best, and even had the bbq fired up for the day :)

Anoter quiet week .....

North Brunswick vs Mt Lilydale
Chadstone vs Pt Cook
Dragons vs Manningham
Hawthorn vs Northern Blues
Eley Park Sharks vs Box Hill North

Reported players
Kieran Coster - Chadstone (Reserves)

Just getting a free one in on the last game for the year???

Whats everyone's finals prediction, league B&F. Anyone game to name their best team of the year?

Reported players
Kieran Coster - Chadstone (Reserves)

Just getting a free one in on the last game for the year???

Whats everyone's finals prediction, league B&F. Anyone game to name their best team of the year?

No.24 I think for hawthorn, tremewen or something will take out the league medal for mine. I'm not game to name the team of the year though, a lot of good players running around

It's mothballs for just under half the division after this week and the way a couple of teams have performed over the past few weeks I'm sure that their players are happy that the season has just about come to an end.

Manningham vs North Brunswick
Box Hill North vs Hawthorn
Mt Lilydale vs Eley Park Sharks
Point Cook vs Dragons
Northern Blues vs West Brunswick

It's FINALS time boys and girls - Get Excited !

Hawthorn vs Northern Blues
Eley Park Sharks vs North Brunswick
West Brunswick vs Point Cook