D4 D4 2009 Part 2

Firstly Long time reader, first time poster.

Being involved with la trobe for many years am as proud as punch. Has been a massive weekend and will be a massive couple of weeks no doubt.

Firstly thanks to all the other d4 teams, good year stick at it.

Credit to all the clubs / players whom have been involved this year. To think we all do it for nothing week after week compared to suburban / country footy is a credit to all involved and the ammos in general.

Enjoy the break and good luck for next year.

Geeee thanks...go and protest against something that America is doing u two bob uni bludger

yeah about what kew and albert park got beaten by. fair enough i suppose. never said we'd of won, but i would have liked a crack at them all the same. see you all next year! bring on monash and pt cook D4!

I know it's early but in D4 does anyone know of any player in & outs at your club(s) for next season.

To me D4 footy is getting better and tougher year on year, while LTU won on the weekend I think AP were as good for the season, will be interesting how they AP fair next season. AP recruited well this season but they can do with another couple of King's, Maunders etc etc to survive in D3.

Waz....RC will be better for the experience of playing finals but will need some more quality players to take them to the next level.

Sneako...I also heard that NB are under investigation for threatening abuse towards VAFA officials and opposition players and spectators. There are only a hand full of d1cks at NB who spoil for a good lot of other guys who as a club are really going places. James...move them on:thumbsu:

Geeee thanks...go and protest against something that America is doing u two bob uni bludger

The last time I checked, highlighting someone's political awareness and willingness to act would have been a compliment. Reply to this post and I'll supply you with a more extensive phonetic explanation.

Or

Da last tym I chekd, hi-liting sum1s pol-i-tic-al a-wear-ness and will-ing-ness to act wood hav bean a com-pli-ment. Re-ply to dis post and i will supplie u with a mor ex-ten-sive fonetic ex-plan-ation.

Sneako & Guest - Your informants need to check their information, no investigation - The field umpire of the day reported that he was called a F$#k Wit and a cheat by someone over the fence and attributed this comment to NB. The club actually requested the matter to be investigated as the umpire clearly stated that it was not from the bench, coach or any official of NB but still thought it was worthy of an incident report. The powers that be at HQ agreed with NB and not only through out the incident but agreed with the argument put forward by the club. Just thought you might like the facts!

No worries NBFC, I will give a swift kick to my VAFA informant next time I lay eyes on the 'Goose.

LTU just too good, too quick, too clean, more accurate, any glimmer of hope AP may have had at 3/4 time died when the change arrived and the NW wind swung around to the SW, meaning LTU kicked with it again in the last, it didn't change the result, just blew out the margin. LTU have a number of players way too good for D4, they'll be hoping they can retain them and not go the way of several previous D4 premiers who go up but struggle as players take off after winning a flag.

are u kidding me - the game was over half way thru the second quarter. the only hope was hope that a good game may unfold. but alas another crap game in the d4 finals series played out before my eyes. AP were as insipid as their opponents from the week b4. and whats with the absolute joke of an address from the AP coach at 3/4 time. surely with it all on the line and it all to lose the fire and brimstone - or at least a spark - should come out! but no - it was not forthcoming.
do you think the ammos will give me my money back for the whole finals series??? worst games i've ever seen

Some Latrobe players already talking of an exodus for big $$$$.

There are always shit blokes in any club who chase the cash and flags, but if LaTrobe has as good a club atmosphere as i've heard, the blokes that are worth knowing will stick around and those who leave, arent missed anyway in the grand scheme of things. Speaking from experience.

A La Trobe rep was saying on Grand Final day that they always struggle to keep a good list together 2 years in a row. In the 1st year, all the boys from the country play for the college, then in the 2nd they work out what's what and the better players go chasing cash. They would have to lose a heap of players to not be competitive next year in D3

i have no affinity with any d4 club but i watched Kew and Latrobe play in the last home and away game of the year and Kew led all day and won the game.Does this mean that Kew would also go well in d3 or was it just a bad day for Latrobe.

Facts??? well lets try a few,anyone who was at that finals game at Scammel would have seen that the 2 frees payed against NB for holds were so obvious that Neil Armstrong saw them from the moon,but these brought on the outburst from near the NB bench and by the little bloke in the 3/4 lenght black coat who had been a tool all game and the second outburst was from some one who is known by all as a NB icon.If these frees were to be payed toooo NB and not against them and they had been missed all hell would have broken out,embarrising out burst for the club in both incidents.So no investigation???? I wonder if the little chat that 2 NB officials and a VAFA official were having up on the little hill on the beach side of Trevor barker oval on D4 grand final day had anything to do with no investigation?Dodged the bullet in this one blokes.

^^^

Other than all of the above being extremely hard to follow (sentence structure Matt Dillon, sentence structure!!) - I think NBFC covered the whole situation accurately.

Football supporters get vocal, particularly toward umpires - it happens.
With the swag of VAFA officials being present on Preliminery final day - as you'd expect - the matter was looked into thoroughly and was dismissed.

I'm not sure who the 'NB Icon' is that you are referring to and I'm not sure of your motives in slandering the North Brunswick Football club - and why it is important for you to do so 3 or 4 weeks after the fact.

lets get onto 2010.
Monash dropping down would have to be favourites. They were very stiff to get relegated considering they were only a couple of games out of the finals.

Facts??? well lets try a few,anyone who was at that finals game at Scammel would have seen that the 2 frees payed against NB for holds were so obvious that Neil Armstrong saw them from the moon,but these brought on the outburst from near the NB bench and by the little bloke in the 3/4 lenght black coat who had been a tool all game and the second outburst was from some one who is known by all as a NB icon.If these frees were to be payed toooo NB and not against them and they had been missed all hell would have broken out,embarrising out burst for the club in both incidents.So no investigation???? I wonder if the little chat that 2 NB officials and a VAFA official were having up on the little hill on the beach side of Trevor barker oval on D4 grand final day had anything to do with no investigation?Dodged the bullet in this one blokes.
Matt did those 2 officials exchange any brown paper bags with this ammo official ?

Congrats to young gun Adam Jeffery who won the North Brunswick B&F after a super first season.

Robbie Santacroce finished second for probably the 3rd or 4th time and had another wonderful year.

Good to see Trev Ackland win the Ressies B&F - a very popular and deserving winner.

D4 D4 2009 Part 2