D4 D4 Section - 2016

Some really good matches this week

Mann v's Mas - Mann by 5 goals, will be good to see how close Masala can get
ML v's WB - WB by 7 goals, WB to strong but can ML provide an upset at home after a long journey by WB
PC v's NB - PC by 2 goals, Should be a great game but PC too strong at home
EP v's BHN - Ep by 8 goals, too strong on their little ground

Finally its here!

Nth Brunny are a good bunch of blokes, huge turn out in the rooms after the game. Game was played in good spirits, despite the poorest umpiring performance i have seen from one particular umpire. Unfortunately he dragged his usually decent fellows umpiring standards down.

It was both ways bad, had no real impact on the scoreboard.

For someone to run around spruiking that you played "300 games of footy" some concept of the rules would be ingrained.

Kicked our trainer off the ground when she was attending to a player with a blood nose.

I know he played at a local rival, but seriously can someone clarify the 300 games......

I see the goat herders were on the end of another towelling. Have they run out of steam? Are they foxing or are Westbourne just that much better than everyone else?

Bring out the fixture and lets get this show on the road!

To every other club, enjoy your silly Sundays and Mad Mondays.

Finally its here!

Nth Brunny are a good bunch of blokes, huge turn out in the rooms after the game. Game was played in good spirits, despite the poorest umpiring performance i have seen from one particular umpire. Unfortunately he dragged his usually decent umpires standards down.

It was both ways bad, had no real impact on the scoreboard.

For someone to run around spruiking that you played "300 games of footy" some concept of the rules would be ingrained.

Kicked our trainer off the ground when she was attending to a player with a blood nose.

I know he played at a local rival, but seriously can someone clarify the 300 games......

I see the goat herders were on the end of another towelling. Have they run out of steam? Are they foxing or are Westbourne just that much better than everyone else?

Bring out the fixture and lets get this show on the road!

To every other club, enjoy your silly Sundays and Mad Mondays.

If it is who I think it is the 300 [CLOSER TO 50] would consist of all junior games & whatever preceded Auskick! - couldn't get a game in the Old Westbourne reserves 20 years ago. The game is all about "HIM!"

SEEN IT ALL BEFORE J H haven't we!

The EYE
:rolleyes:

If it is who I think it is the 300 [CLOSER TO 50] would consist of all junior games & whatever preceded Auskick! - couldn't get a game in the Old Westbourne reserves 20 years ago. The game is all about "HIM!"

The EYE

So its a consistent thing then? Well thats good to know i suppose.

The best one was one of our players went to spoil uncontested then marked uncontested was called a "ball up". According to said expert umpire that you cant punch then mark the ball. When our player correctly questioned the decision the expert pinged him and resulted in a goal square free.

I dont know where the ball up call came from. It had to be a mark or play on.

Any time there was a push and shove, threatening black cards etc.

I know you cant play without them, but if he is consistently like this he needs a tap on the shoulder.

Last time he umpired one of our games the two umpires nearly had a blue at 3/4 time.

The EYE
Mate why the need to out people maybe you should put your name up and hopefully he will be umpiring you next week.

So its a consistent thing then? Well thats good to know i suppose.

The best one was one of our players went to spoil uncontested then marked uncontested was called a "ball up". According to said expert umpire that you cant punch then mark the ball. When our player correctly questioned the decision the expert pinged him and resulted in a goal square free.

I dont know where the ball up call came from. It had to be a mark or play on.

Any time there was a push and shove, threatening black cards etc.

I know you cant play without them, but if he is consistently like this he needs a tap on the shoulder.

Last time he umpired one of our games the two umpires nearly had a blue at 3/4 time.

Be careful TT the karma bus might smack you in the face. Surely you would be used to this by now.

Mate why the need to out people maybe you should put your name up and hopefully he will be umpiring you next week.

He hides behind the whistle Rammer which you well know. Courage is not baiting players while doing a paid job. Has done this for his whole career!

THE EYE OUT!
:(

Be careful TT the karma bus might smack you in the face. Surely you would be used to this by now.
Maybe so Roger. But as you know i rarely smack the umpires publicly. Was outrageous yesterday.

But if i do get smacked in the face i expect a green shirt with a black card and a history lesson about how good a career he had. Lol

He hides behind the whistle Rammer which you well know. Courage is not baiting players while doing a paid job. Has done this for his whole career!

THE EYE OUT!
:(

Just didn't like the fact you slipped Westbourne in mate. Happy for you to have a crack at umpiring just don't mention our club in that it suggest some alignment and that's not correct.

Maybe so Roger. But as you know i rarely smack the umpires publicly. Was outrageous yesterday.

But if i do get smacked in the face i expect a green shirt with a black card and a history lesson about how good a career he had. Lol

Umpiring is what it is in Div 4 mate we have all been frustrated at times bud.I was suggesting he may still get appointed to a game you are involved in not having a go or defending we haven't had him umpire us so I can't pass judgement.TT good luck getting your best team on the field this week and let's have a cracker game.

Just didn't like the fact you slipped Westbourne in mate. Happy for you to have a crack at umpiring just don't mention our club in that it suggest some alignment and that's not correct.

Hey Ramjam
What part of the truth has upset you?

The EYE just slipped it in that [as we all know] he was the Old Westbourne Ressies Umpire for years b/c he wasn't any good at footy as he told us!
300 games ... worse than Ryan Lochte!

THE EYE
:straining:

Hey Ramjam
What part of the truth has upset you?

The EYE just slipped it in that [as we all know] he was the Old Westbourne Ressies Umpire for years b/c he wasn't any good at footy as he told us!
300 games ... worse than Ryan Lochte!

THE EYE
:straining:
What has upset me is that we continue to out people on this forum. He was our umpire no issue there we all need them but TT was having a crack at his performance in that game and to TT credit made veil reference to a local club.You had to name Westbourne please help me understand the significance of naming Westbourne when he was umpiring Point Cook Nth Brunny relevance was my inquiry. Upset nah mate not at all just defending my club the way most would.

Fixture yet TT .

Umpiring is what it is in Div 4 mate we have all been frustrated at times bud.I was suggesting he may still get appointed to a game you are involved in not having a go or defending we haven't had him umpire us so I can't pass judgement.TT good luck getting your best team on the field this week and let's have a cracker game.
Look forward to it Rog. Its a date!

Who is everyone's thoughts for league medal?

Anyone game enough to take a stab at team of the year? Im happy to start off - everything is debatable

B:
HB: C.Hunter (OW) M.Kip (PC) R.Milne (PC)
C: D.Dimitriou (ML) A.Imber (OW)
Hf: J.Johns (OW) C.Hudson (OW) S.Freeman (Masala)
F: P.Notaro (NB) W.Dawson (PC) D.Collins (OW)
R: D.Morrish (OW)
Int:

Who is everyone's thoughts for league medal?

Anyone game enough to take a stab at team of the year? Im happy to start off - everything is debatable

The best tap Ruck I saw this year was gigantic Robbo (PC) when we played you out West.

Morrish was decent at centre bounces and moved well around the ground.

Great move by Vafa to have all finals at St.Bernards at the same time.

That way volunteers arent traveling across town to help out.

Really helps out Eley Park and Point Cook. Wouldn't have mattered to Lilydale or OW. But at least we will know what week 2 of the finals look like at the same time

The best tap Ruck I saw this year was gigantic Robbo (PC) when we played you out West.

Morrish was decent at centre bounces and moved well around the ground.
Now im biased with both, but Robbo has missed a few games and morrish (my cousin) been named in the best all but two of his games in the best side in the comp