D4 D4 Section - 2016

CertainlyE="table tennis, post: 45549123, member: 55446"]Believe there was another coach who did similar. In fact rog, you were part of that conversation where another coach said he wasn't going around next year late last season. That coach is very much coaching this year.

Certainly was apparently that means we are quitters. Was gunna buzz you guys for a ressies game.[/QUOTE]
Probably could have been arranged if there was some notice.

Shame it happened to fall on past players day for you.

But i reckon Valeyard might know the other coach rather well....

Its about time some stones were thrown on here again!

Good to see chadstone working hard on becoming the biggest rabble in Vic metro footy . Keep up the good work lads :thumbsu::thumbsu::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Easy kicking blokes from our ivory towers. Just remember we are all in the same division as them.

Hi mate you sound like the real deal, one willing to push yourself to get better every week and strive to play at the highest level. Or a genuine flat track selfish bully that has got the sooks because missed out on an opportunity to fill your boots. I'd imagine your team mates love running out with you in the knowledge that when things get tough, your niggly hammy will tighten up.

Although not ideal, Chadstone have been able to get teams out week after week as a general rule. Can't recall when they last didn't provide two teams. Be interested to see how many weeks in a row you would front up knowing that you were most likely going to get beaten. I'd suggest not many.

As discussed on this board it would be great if all sides were competitive, but sides go through ebs and flows, some tough it out with the aim of climbing up off the canvas, others don't, they either leave the comp and then come back years later when run out of money and can't cope in the outside world (Parkside), put their hands up and say it is too tough in D3 and claim themselves a great season and flag (St Francis) in Clubbies (2), or say it is too tough in D2, lets send all our best players to D3, and with the Vafa sell it as "great" thing for all involved (Monash Glen Eira). Or battle away and see if can turn it around.

Maybe they need support rather than scorn? Be careful on whom you piss on, on the way up, as they will be waiting to crap on you as you fall back.

Funny coming from you Roger.

Loses final and is eliminated. Cracks the shits and quits.

Realises he can win an easy premiership and comes back.
Absolutely ridiculous assessment! Clearly contradicting yourself too!

Roger is the longest reigning senior coach at the club. Pioneer of saving it from folding not so long ago. Rebuilt & recruited to put WB in the position that they are at today.

Fair to say everyone got a bit emotional at the end of last season but Rogers still here. Pushing everyone of his players with a ruthless attitude.

He cracked the shits yes, but never quit!!

Hi mate you sound like the real deal, one willing to push yourself to get better every week and strive to play at the highest level. Or a genuine flat track selfish bully that has got the sooks because missed out on an opportunity to fill your boots. I'd imagine your team mates love running out with you in the knowledge that when things get tough, your niggly hammy will tighten up.

Although not ideal, Chadstone have been able to get teams out week after week as a general rule. Can't recall when they last didn't provide two teams. Be interested to see how many weeks in a row you would front up knowing that you were most likely going to get beaten. I'd suggest not many.

As discussed on this board it would be great if all sides were competitive, but sides go through ebs and flows, some tough it out with the aim of climbing up off the canvas, others don't, they either leave the comp and then come back years later when run out of money and can't cope in the outside world (Parkside), put their hands up and say it is too tough in D3 and claim themselves a great season and flag (St Francis) in Clubbies (2), or say it is too tough in D2, lets send all our best players to D3, and with the Vafa sell it as "great" thing for all involved (Monash Glen Eira). Or battle away and see if can turn it around.

Maybe they need support rather than scorn? Be careful on whom you piss on, on the way up, as they will be waiting to crap on you as you fall back.

Let's not get too carried away obviously that is a bloke that wanted too play footy nothing else. The blokes that ran out for chaddy yesterday were fantastic in the way they went about it in not ideal circumstances. A lot came in for a beer after the game given the result that was a huge effort. I agree with you Chaddy need some support but Chaddy have to drive this maybe the club needs to go to the clubbies with one team get the right blokes involved and win a few games that will obviously change things. Well done on showing up yesterday when it would have been easier not to.

TT that's just frustration mate a lot of organising went in to Saturday past players day. Fair to say having a function without footy on wasn't ideal.

I can totally understand that. I know planning those events are not easy and trying to get the timing of it all spot on is tough, its just unfortunate.

As stated before, rewind 2 years ago, Westbourne were about to walk a mile in Chadstones shoes. Luckily for Westbourne, they stuck fat with you and you have managed to turn the joint around, but we both know how quickly that can change - For any club.

I think the time might be for Chaddy to go one team, reset the culture, you dont train, you dont play and see how they go from there. Clubbies may be the answer.

For the rest of us, you need teams to play against, and there is always a bottom side

How was the past players day anyway?

Strong post on BHN social media this morning about being disrespected by lilydale last time around.

Anyone care to elaborate?

Noticed a few handy ins for BHN, but no penny, so huge win

I can totally understand that. I know planning those events are not easy and trying to get the timing of it all spot on is tough, its just unfortunate.

As stated before, rewind 2 years ago, Westbourne were about to walk a mile in Chadstones shoes. Luckily for Westbourne, they stuck fat with you and you have managed to turn the joint around, but we both know how quickly that can change - For any club.

I think the time might be for Chaddy to go one team, reset the culture, you dont train, you dont play and see how they go from there. Clubbies may be the answer.

For the rest of us, you need teams to play against, and there is always a bottom side

How was the past players day anyway?

We had few come down obviously no game changed a few minds.

Cute speech.

Top 4 all play each other this week, so the picture will be clearer.

Will mean only Lilydale v Westbourne in last round the only top 4 game left unless there are some changes

Tips for this week

Bhn vs masala ( masala belted them last time so which bhn will rock up( bhn by 5 goals
Chaddy vs nth Brun ( nth Brun by 25 goals
My lilydale vs PC ( lilydale haven't lost a home game al year - PC by 3 goals
WB vs EP - WB too strong on their big ground , by 20 goals

Another couple of big games this week.

Nth Brunny vs Box Hill - good luck tipping that one!

We travel out to Manningham. They need to win to be in the hunt, and we need to win to secure 2nd.

The last few games out there have been decided under a goal, so shapes up to be another close contest.

The other games look to be a formality.

Congrats to the Westbourne fella who won the player of the round. Dont see that often in local footy. Good on him

Another couple of big games this week.

Nth Brunny vs Box Hill - good luck tipping that one!

We travel out to Manningham. They need to win to be in the hunt, and we need to win to secure 2nd.

The last few games out there have been decided under a goal, so shapes up to be another close contest.

The other games look to be a formality.

Congrats to the Westbourne fella who won the player of the round. Dont see that often in local footy. Good on him

TT you feeling ok buddy? Did you just pay Westbourne a compliment. Obviously a huge game for you Guys did Dawson play last week I saw no goals thought they must have done a good job on him.

Yeah Dawson played last week , they done a great job on him and wasn't the best of conditions for him !