Bumped Daisy is an A grader (new posts start at #59)

• Thread starter Thread starter Didak Wine

Yep, remember that use of 'flog'.

Also, a 'flogger' was an unwanted person who wouldn't leave you be, kept coming back, boring you to tears.

But best of all, I waved 'floggers' (streamers) when a young girl at Victoria Park.

Thats a coincidence, I waved MY flogger at a girl at Victoria Park:)

So happy Carlton forced us to make the decision on Daisy and give us a convenient out AND compo.

Cheers Micky :)

Will always be a Collingwood premiership player in my mind and thats how I will remember him when he retires. But until then I will boo him every time he steps out in a carlton jersey ;)

I remember as a kid, flogging meant stealing. Like "my mate had his shoes flogged".

Anyone else remember this or is that just a country nsw thing?

It's still a thing. By my count Daisy has flogged about 1.5 million from Carlton.

I will put it this way if you had a Mrs and had some great times with her and then she goes and ****s your enemy and doesn't have a nice word to say about you after 8 years together would you forgive and forget?

Footy is not that important to me.

250nvyw.jpg

250nvyw.jpg

I hate the way he left and treated the club at the end...

But jump on youtube, watch the 2011 prelim highlights again. Skip to the end and watch Daisy take down Rioli and save the game. Good times.

Footy is not that important to me.

That surprises me considering you went looking for an old thread about Daisy to try and prove some point

Gun.

Solid season in a premiership team. If that is not an 'A grader' then what is?

Oh yeah, carved it up in two Grand Finals too.

I don't draw any enjoyment from Daisy's injury. Like most Collingwood supporters I was very disappointed with his decision to leave and I admit to being hurt by it, perhaps more than any other player leaving. I bumped the thread because I think it is important for people to remember how he used to be viewed. Some posters have said that he was always a "flog" which I disagree with. It appears very unlikely that Daisy will ever get back to his 2010/2011 form and may well retire at the end of his current contract. Whether you like it or not the time will come when he is awarded life membership. I for one will be happy to see him return to the club and am prepared to forgive and forget. You feel differently and that is your right.

Solid bump!

I'm going to put my hand up and admit that it's worked on me.

I never said he was shit but I never wished him well and did question his value post-injury.

Anyway, my praise of the guy cannot be reversed- the words exist in this thread.

(But Carlton though?... I used to like Vanilla Ice once upon a time...)

That surprises me considering you went looking for an old thread about Daisy to try and prove some point

That's not about footy, that's about proving you are a dick.