Dal Santo Better Than Judd?

Originally posted by Maguire#31
so bcoz judd played one good half taht means he is bette rthan every1, currently dal is as good as any 2nd yr player around... watch the games, Judd gettin under 10 possies or dal getting 25+ and every1 of them silky??? i kno which one id take... good to see a wc supporter reply with their brain too

oh dear... lets look at Chris Judd's stats this year... under 10 possies a game??

ROUND 1 Port Adelaide 26 possessions
ROUND 2 Hawthorn 23 possessions
ROUND 3 St Kilda 10 possessions
ROUND 4 Adelaide 24 possessions
ROUND 5 Fremantle 20 possessions
ROUND 6 Melbourne 17 possessions
ROUND 7 Geelong 18 possessions
ROUND 8 Collingwood 15 possessions
ROUND 9 Richmond 19 possessions
ROUND 10 Essendon 19 possessions
ROUND 11 Western Bulldogs 20 possessions
ROUND 12 Brisbane Lions 17 possessions
ROUND 13 Kangaroos 17 possessions
ROUND 14 Sydney 18 possessions
ROUND 15 Carlton 33 possessions
ROUND 16 Port Adelaide 13 possessions
ROUND 17 Hawthorn 20 possessions
ROUND 18 St Kilda 4 possessions
ROUND 19 Adelaide 13 possessions

Not bad for a guy who can barely get 10 possessions according to you.... I guess thats understandable.. his 2 worst games have been against St Kilda... just goes to show that big game players sometimes struggle to lift themselves when they come up against crap.... because his best games have been against Adelaide, Brisbane, Port... sign of a good player.

Lets look at Nick Dal Santo.... oh... he has only played 5 games this year... because he was playing the majority in the ressies.... struggling away while the senior team could barely manage to string a win together.... what a class player..... couldn't even get into the St Kilda team when they are crap.... and as for getting 25+ every week? He has only done that once this year.

Chris Judd also is the number 1 tagged player in the Eagles side... even more so now that we are missing 2 of our best midfielders. He is 19 years old and is the #1 tagged player. Del Santo is running around probably without even an opponent. Most of the opponents wouldn't even know who he is...... Del Santo will be struggling to sign a new contract for $50,000 with the club while Judd will be raking in $350,000....... you know... Chris Judd... the Australian Rep from last year?

How you can even compare them in the same sentence is beyond me...... and people wonder why I think St Kilda supporters are the biggest morons on the planet. They win 2 in a row and you see them running around the streets singing and dancing and making every 2nd post like this. They really do have their heads in the clouds.

Getting really tired of the propaganda about da saints

Judd s.hits all over Dal Santo, he plays one good game against the thirteenth ranked side and were comparing him to Judd,
Just like the tiges fans getting all hot on swaety about McGrath, what are the odds that Mcgrath turns in to the modern day Heath Shepherd

Originally posted by brentoncowell
crazy call.I think Judd is over rated but he is better than dal santo. Ball is better than dal santo,Koschitzke,Clarke and loveable reiwoldt.

Koschitzke... now talking about overrated... doesn't get more overrated than him... he has basically done nothing... yet people talk about him like he is the next coming of christ..... even Andrew Macdougall a few weeks ago when we played St Kilda.... completley outplayed and outmarked him on a few occassions even though we were playing like trash... and Macdougall is almost the same age and only in his 9th game.

i think ull find _DUDD he was injured, but ukeep sayin he played reessies all yr, and we didnt struggle to win against u now did we???

When Del Santos (or is that Santa's ??) has the ability to take a side apart like Judd has done in many games this year then I'll think about believing some of the ill informed comments posted here.

A player may have 25+ possesions but what did he do with them ? Fewer more constructive disposals are worth more than heaps of empty effort.

i think ull find _DUDD he was injured, but ukeep sayin he played reessies all yr, and we didnt struggle to win against u now did we???

Oh well thats ok.... you beat our injury ravaged and beaten side at Colonial. I guess St Kilda really are a team of superstars on the right track just inevitably rolling along to their 2nd premiership. :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Gotta luv teh confidence of those saints supporters, they were like a rabbit in the headlights when the pies monstered them in round 9

Originally posted by The Oracle
When Del Santos (or is that Santa's ??) has the ability to take a side apart like Judd has done in many games this year then I'll think about believing some of the ill informed comments posted here.

A player may have 25+ possesions but what did he do with them ? Fewer more constructive disposals are worth more than heaps of empty effort.

Obviously you haven't seen the kid play live and his quality of disposal.

Is he as good as Judd? Who cares. He will be one of the many great young players that the Saints have coming through.

However without Gardiner feeding him, Judd does look very ordinary.

But how do you compare a centreman to a HBF?

Pretty silly thread.

Originally posted by Joffaboy
However without Gardiner feeding him, Judd does look very ordinary.

didn't look too ordinary getting 33+ possessions without Gardiner a few weeks back.... its not Gardiner missing thats the problem.... its the fact that Fletcher and Embley are now injured which means opposition teams only have to concentrate on Cousins and Judd now when tagging.

Even Voss, Black, Akermanis, Power, Hart etc would struggle in midfield if they didn't have eachother around them to take off the pressure and opposition taggers.

i know that certain saints supporters have selective memories but do you remember round 3 of the 2003 season? you know the start of the year where the season begins. not that convenient place in the year when your team can string together some wins.

west coast 21.18 144
st kilda 11.8 74

so i guess that makes it one all.

Originally posted by noodle
i know that certain saints supporters have selective memories but do you remember round 3 of the 2003 season? you know the start of the year where the season begins. not that convenient place in the year when your team can string together some wins.

west coast 21.18 144
st kilda 11.8 74

so i guess that makes it one all.

No No no noodle we are all in denial, it never happened. And if it did it is because we dont travel well, and its because we had the whole seniors side out, and ummm well you know you are only as good as your last game and ummm........;)

Judd is soft, he needs Gardiner to spoon feed him the ball. Dal-Santo has no ruckmen to feed off, yet gets the hard ball and disposes it with sheer class.

Overall, Dal-Santo will look the goods. Judd's disposal is pretty average too.

Judd has been the better player though over the last 2 years.

Originally posted by Fraser
Judd is soft, he needs Gardiner to spoon feed him the ball. Dal-Santo has no ruckmen to feed off, yet gets the hard ball and disposes it with sheer class.

Overall, Dal-Santo will look the goods. Judd's disposal is pretty average too.

Judd has been the better player though over the last 2 years.

What are Del Santo's clearances from stoppages and centre bounces? I think he went well against WCE but wasn't he playing of half back against the Tigers?

Judd has a mature body, Del Santo is still a preseason off that, will be more able to compare them next year.

Better to ask who is better Buckley or Voss.

Originally posted by Joffaboy
What are Del Santo's clearances from stoppages and centre bounces? I think he went well against WCE but wasn't he playing of half back against the Tigers?

Judd has a mature body, Del Santo is still a preseason off that, will be more able to compare them next year.

Better to ask who is better Buckley or Voss.

I didn't see the Tigers game, well only about a qtr of it, so thanks for correcting me.

Asking who is better out of Robert Harvey and Buckley gets the biggest debate going. But I ain't starting it ;)

RE: Dal, I agree, next year we'll start to see a lot more out of him given that he has missed the first half of the season with injury.

Dal Santo looks like becoming an exceptional player (maybe the best of the Saints after Reiwoldt), however Judd is already that.

Judd is getting tagged in his second year. Of course that has affected his performances in some games. But few players have the ability to be game breakers, and Judd is already one of those.

The expression on the face of Leigh Matthews on talking footy when asked about Judd said it all.

I think so, he has more poise, is a more solid and consistent contributor, judd goes missig... Dal doesnt, he has killed it in his 5 games this year... he will be the best of our youngsters... other views?

lay off the drugs mate

Judd destroys dal santo!!!!!!!!!

Judd is already in the top bracket of midfielders in the league in his second year. Dal Santo is a promising young HB whos played 5 games for a bottom 8 team.

He may be a good/great whatever player in 5yrs but dont compare him to judd not yet anyway!!

So everyone who reckons del santo is better than judd go eat some weetbixs, Or even better ring up every coach in the league and ask them who they'd prefer on their team Judd or Del Who.

Some of you Saints fans REALLY need to book into "Coping with Success 101", when you get some success that is - because by god, your already creaming your jeans.

Not accepting mediocrity I hope ?

On Judd vs Dal Santo, its really a no brainer at the moment, come back when Nick has played an excellent full season, not a few great games. Top talent though none the less.

THis thread is stupid. Judd is miles - MILES - ahead of Dal Santo.

Dal Santo is a talented bloke, but there'd be at least 5 blokes from his own draft that are better than him - Judd, Hodge, Mitchell, Polak, Ablett.

Dal Santo Better Than Judd?