Dale Thomas: Hype > Output

Dic# wad, I'm doing a property law accreditation. Some people specialise is Litigation, Family Law etc. My accreditation will be in property law.

Why am i explaining myself to a garbo.

once you have a law degree, and are practising law you can do anything.
yout accreditation is worthless, a waste of time and useless banter from someone a) not even studying law b) someone with a second rate degree at a second rate uni

Get some sunlight and a girlfriend, you'll be less frustrated. But I have heard the Blues prolonged spell at the foot of the ladder has made their supporter base insular and punchy, and for the defence I present BluesRules as exhibit A, an ironic name as the Blues haven't ruled anything for quite some time.:)
Wrong Chip as you can clearly see his name is BluesRules which either means he wishes to be on the rules commitee at the Blues in the future or as i suspect he is actually mentally deficient and tried to write bluesrule but his crayons don't work on the computer screen the way he wanted them too. Also you are wrong on another issue too Chip the blue's have ruled something for quite some time now....and that is the bottom end of the table! sorry to point these mistakes out to you Chip!:thumbsu:

Dic# wad, I'm doing a property law accreditation. Some people specialise is Litigation, Family Law etc. My accreditation will be in property law. My title will be Property Law Specialist.

Why am i explaining myself to a garbo?

where did you do your graduate diploma before you decided to do your accreditation?

this is getting funnier by the minute.

once you have a law degree, and are practising law you can do anything.
yout accreditation is worthless, a waste of time and useless banter from someone a) not even studying law b) someone with a second rate degree at a second rate uni

I feel sorry for you.

That's why I already have a full time job lined up with a firm. Also, I work with them part time at the moment until I finish Uni.

Good luck mate. You can convince yourself all you want, but I know what I am. If it makes you feel better you can think what you want.

where did you do your graduate diploma before you decided to do your accreditation?

this is getting funnier by the minute.

f wit. I'm 23 (24 december). I know you can't count but i finished school in 2001. 4 years plus 2 years = 6 years. Plenty of time.

I started working part time as a junior conveyancer at 18 in 2002 while studying. Now that I have completed most of my schooling I have been offered a position with the company i have been with for 6 years. A lot of students study and work at McDonalds (pointless). I have been at uni for 6 years and worked part time in a law firm which have offered me a full time position once i complete uni.

I have worked my guts out for 6 years. I dont have time to even scratch myself. I would love to tell you specific info regarding my Uni and position, but obviously I wouldn't be that stupid.

I WOULD LOVE TO SEE YOUR FACE:p

I'm with c'wood pies here actually.

You write like you have a silver spoon shoved up your a**e yet when asked specifics you have no answer.

I guess it should be said with a name such as BluesRules that you are quite dillusional!!

I kill myself studying all weekend because i work part time in a firm and don't have much time during the week, While you guys get hammered and do whatever losers do on weekends. Bash peopl etc.

I feel sorry for you guys. Once you lose your youth you will have nothing to fall back on.

I'm with c'wood pies here actually.

You write like you have a silver spoon shoved up your a**e yet when asked specifics you have no answer.

I guess it should be said with a name such as BluesRules that you are quite dillusional!!

Read my previous posts, i have told you everything but the name of the firm and name of uni. I would be stupid to tell you that

I kill myself studying all weekend because i work part time in a firm and don't have much time during the week, While you guys get hammered and do whatever losers do on weekends. Bash peopl etc.

I feel sorry for you guys. Once you lose your youth you will have nothing to fall back on.

You complete tosser!

I work full time and am currently doing my masters part time including saturday mornings.

You have no idea about anyone else yet you believe that for some god given reason you are better than me and all others here!!!

You are an arrogant ****

If you are so shi7 hot and superior to us why are you spending your lonely life on your dads computer trying to convince us low lifes of your incredible wealth and education. The thread was about Dale Thomas you dog wan##r, get a life interent hero

You complete tosser!

I work full time and am currently doing my masters part time including saturday mornings.

You have no idea about anyone else yet you believe that for some god given reason you are better than me and all others here!!!

You are an arrogant ****

Masters in how to get your De Facto pregnant so she can get the baby bonus and save eviction:p

I feel sorry for you.

That's why I already have a full time job lined up with a firm. Also, I work with them part time at the moment until I finish Uni.

Good luck mate. You can convince yourself all you want, but I know what I am. If it makes you feel better you can think what you want.

ok, so do you want to be owned now or later?

So, you will be a Property Law Specialist. To do that you need to apply to the Law Institute of Victoria.

From the LIV....
Prerequisites for Specialist Accreditation

• Current Practising Certificate.
  • Five years full-time practice or equivalent.
  • A substantial involvement* in the area of specialisation during the three years prior to application. At least 25% of normal full time practice.
Either (A) you're full of shit, because you'd need to be at least 28 to be eligible for specialist accreditation (4-5 years uni, plus qualification for practising certificate, plus 5 years full time practice) ; or (B) you're a dud law student who daddy couldn't land a job at a big firm, so you're gunning at the law chance to grab a lucritive career in suburban conveyancy practice.

Judging from your posts and your poor command of the English language either would be hardly surprising.

If you are so shi7 hot and superior to us why are you spending your lonely life on your dads computer trying to convince us low lifes of your incredible wealth and education. The thread was about Dale Thomas you dog wan##r, get a life interent hero

My dads computer???:confused:

You wouldn't even know if i'm using a Laptop or PC, but you know who's computer it is.:p:p

Loser:thumbsdown:

Just for the record I'm using my notebook.

Masters in how to get your De Facto pregnant so she can get the baby bonus and save eviction:p

That is actually quite funny :D

But you are still an arrogant ****

How sad... somebody trying to talk their life up on an internet forum. How much time must you have on your hands? Get a life.

Does anyone else think Dale Thomas is extremely overrated? I’m not saying he’s a dud because he’s been a good contributor for the Pies this year but the hype he receives and the way the commentators continue to talk him up is ridiculous. Let’s look a bit closer into his year…

• Highest possession count for the season is 25 in Round 3 vs Richmond.
• Only 4 times with 20+ possessions.
• 18 goals in 22 matches while playing mostly across the HFF (For comparison’s sake Monfries kicked 22 goals in 2006).

I know he’s a potential highlight machine capable of doing the uncanny, but let’s be honest; he’s a decent prospect whose hype has overshadowed his output.

How many times have you seen him live ?

Im a hard nosed Collingwood fan who doesnt settle for anything less than flags.

Let me assure I am very happy with how Dale is progressing and believe he could be anything.

I suspect you've never or rarely seen him live.

haha typical a rich boy bragging bout his life and his law. how stereotypical:rolleyes:
if u want to pick on intellects go ahead im sure i have u soundly beaten. so u have nice job lined up so do i my friend. i hate this stereotypical view of magpie supporters. i know 3 rocket scientist, 7 doctors and several lawyers that are pies supporters. no so dumb are we. im sure u went to a better school then me had a better life. i grew up in the heart of the suburbs, something you'll never know rich boy. if this world ever falls into utter chaos, i pity you because your not gonna last very long.

now go back to the hole u crawled out of.

now to the topic at hand. daisy is a 20 year old kid built like a stick. if u expect anything more then an impact player you are kidding yourself. i doubt a marc murphy has the ability to change the course of a game. ok he is a show pony so what? would you rather watch a kid strut his stuff or watch a bunch of machines rack up meaningless posi's and lose the game?
those who lay into daisy for being a show pony dont deserve to watch the game. seriouly what do u watch footy for, the MOMENTS, riewoldt's backing into the packs, hirds freak goals, robo flying over a pack, brown charging through packs and abletts freak like skills. these moments define our game. i'd rather daisy any day of the week then a murphy, west or kirk. and if u dont like it you can shove it. coz i dont give a stuff what your perception is hes a gun and your kicking yourself his not at your club.

So, you will be a Property Law Specialist. To do that you need to apply to the Law Institute of Victoria.

From the LIV....
  • A substantial involvement* in the area of specialisation during the three years prior to application. At least 25% of normal full time practice.
Either (A) you're full of shit, because you'd need to be at least 28 to be eligible for specialist accreditation (4-5 years uni, plus qualification for practising certificate, plus 5 years full time practice) ; or (B) you're a dud law student who daddy couldn't land a job at a big firm, so you're gunning at the law chance to grab a lucritive career in suburban conveyancy practice.

Judging from your posts and your poor command of the English language either would be hardly surprising.

OOOPS....:D Looks like our Toorak living Carlton friend is more likely to be living in a share flat in Hoppers Crossing and studying year 12 at TAFE (not that there's anything wrong with that, unless you claim to be above it!!). What a desperate and sad individual. As for the comments about garbos, one of my mates was a garbo and now runs 12 trucks and pulls in about 300K-400K per year. It's more than most with degrees and MBA's will ever manage. I think this tossbag watches too much TV.

From the LIV....
Either (A) you're full of shit, because you'd need to be at least 28 to be eligible for specialist accreditation (4-5 years uni, plus 5 years full time practice) ; or (B) you're a dud law student who daddy couldn't land a job at a big firm, so you're gunning at the law chance to grab a lucritive career in suburban conveyancy practice.

Judging from your posts and your poor command of the English language neither would be hardly surprising.

This proves you an idiot. There is about approx thirty prerequistes that this accreditation requires. You don't need to qualify for every single one. I am 23 and I obtained special consideration because of recommendations from a number of well respected people who I have worked with for a number of years who have been impressed with my performances.

Yes, you need to be 28. But, they overlook this if you have extensive experience and references from experienced Property Law Specialist. It isn't a problem if you meet 25 of the 30 prerequisites. This proves you don't have any idea.

Does anyone else think Dale Thomas is extremely overrated? I’m not saying he’s a dud because he’s been a good contributor for the Pies this year but the hype he receives and the way the commentators continue to talk him up is ridiculous. Let’s look a bit closer into his year…

• Highest possession count for the season is 25 in Round 3 vs Richmond.
• Only 4 times with 20+ possessions.
• 18 goals in 22 matches while playing mostly across the HFF (For comparison’s sake Monfries kicked 22 goals in 2006).

I know he’s a potential highlight machine capable of doing the uncanny, but let’s be honest; he’s a decent prospect whose hype has overshadowed his output.

He spent lots of time in the backline earlier in the season so those stats are somewhat misleading.
He's a matchwinner and will stand up against the Swans this weekend.
No one at Collingwood expects him to get 25 possessions week in week out.
We've got plenty of accumulators (O'Bree, Swan, Lockyer etc) and a guy like DT is exactly the type of player Collingwood need.

There is no doubt at all in my mind Thomas is overated by the media.

I know he is only a kid and I'm not saying he is a poor player but at this stage, he doesnt deserved the level of respect and admiration he gets.

His kicking at goal must improve to be considered an elite HFF.

If he didnt play for the Pies and wasnt a #2 pick, he wouldnt be talked about anywhere near as much IMO. For example, if he came off the rookie list at Brissie, commentators would say he is a promising kid but would not continually cream themselves when he gets near the footy.

Another who's watching too much footy through the TV and not actually judging guys by what they see them do LIVE !

haha typical a rich boy bragging bout his life and his law. how stereotypical:rolleyes:
if u want to pick on intellects go ahead im sure i have u soundly beaten. so u have nice job lined up so do i my friend. i hate this stereotypical view of magpie supporters. i know 3 rocket scientist, 7 doctors and several lawyers that are pies supporters. no so dumb are we. im sure u went to a better school then me had a better life. i grew up in the heart of the suburbs, something you'll never know rich boy. if this world ever falls into utter chaos, i pity you because your not gonna last very long.

now go back to the hole u crawled out of.

now to the topic at hand. daisy is a 20 year old kid built like a stick. if u expect anything more then an impact player you are kidding yourself. i doubt a marc murphy has the ability to change the course of a game. ok he is a show pony so what? would you rather watch a kid strut his stuff or watch a bunch of machines rack up meaningless posi's and lose the game?
those who lay into daisy for being a show pony dont deserve to watch the game. seriouly what do u watch footy for, the MOMENTS, riewoldt's backing into the packs, hirds freak goals, robo flying over a pack, brown charging through packs and abletts freak like skills. these moments define our game. i'd rather daisy any day of the week then a murphy, west or kirk. and if u dont like it you can shove it. coz i dont give a stuff what your perception is hes a gun and your kicking yourself his not at your club.

I can't knock Lawyers

Murphy is already better than Thomas by a mile. Pendles is better than Kennedy now, but we will see who turns out the better player. Kennedy will be a star. Was always going to take more time because of being a KPP and had shoulder reco. I can see why you might think Pendles is better than Kennedy because at the moment he is miles ahead, but you lost me on Thomas being better than Murphy. Thomas isn't Murphy's toe nail.

Off **** off, FFS anyone with half a brain knows carltons list is shit, you won 4 games all year idiot??? we have thomas, pendles, reid, brown, dawes, clarke, goldsack, TRAVIS Cloke who will go pound for pound with any of you shit kids. they are nothing but a punch of losers, over rated with the entire carlton fraternity weighing on their shoulders, carlton are just a punch of poor little kids, by the time your off the bottom 10 years will have past and calrton will be just a cheating rabble like always :eek:

1 flag in 49 years.:p:p:p

We would have beaten the pies if we didn't tank. Fev made your backline look like rubbish. Come to think of it they are rubbish

Dale Thomas: Hype > Output