Why does Dale Thomas remain relevant?
Because people, including you, post on threads about him

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Why does Dale Thomas remain relevant?
People like what?Because people like you post on threads about him
People like what?
Simple question really, but if you want to belittle people with the weak us verses them nonesence reply up to you.I think it's time for me to take a wander. The heavy "Us against Them" artillery has arrived.
I''l leave on this positive note. I sincerely hope that those supporters who initially threw their No 13 jumpers in the bin and then retrieved them from the bin only to throw them back in the bin have recovered from the experience.
Simple question really, but if you want to belittle people with the weak us verses them nonesence reply up to you.
Maybe best don't say "one can produce a counter argument" when one can't, Timmy from Thomastown provided a excellent response as to why a rebuild was needed you just provide undying love for a player that acts like a complete flog.
You won’t regret it because it’s why you post on this “blog site.”OK I'll bite. I know I'm going to regret this.
Of course there is a strong counter argument which has been detailed on this blog site by others and maybe by myself many times before. I am happy to state it again but for what purpose. You will only vehemently disagree (which is your right), accuse me of being a disloyal supporter, suggest I go barrack for Carlton/Richmond etc. So why waste your time and mine when we know how you and others will respond.
You won’t regret it because it’s why you post on this “blog site.”
It’s the Mick and Bucks arguement he loves. He could actually be Mick.He hasn’t said anything yet apart from platitudes and cliches, so he had nothing to regret.
CorrectYou won’t regret it because it’s why you post on this “blog site.”
And like Jmac....correct alsoHe hasn’t said anything yet apart from platitudes and cliches, so he has nothing to regret anyway!
His love of Daisy may even exceed MicksIt’s the Mick and Bucks arguement he loves. He could actually be Mick.
Cmon buddy you can do better than thatOK I'll bite. I know I'm going to regret this.
Of course there is a strong counter argument which has been detailed on this blog site by others and maybe by myself many times before. I am happy to state it again but for what purpose. You will only vehemently disagree (which is your right), accuse me of being a disloyal supporter, suggest I go barrack for Carlton/Richmond etc. So why waste your time and mine when we know how you and others will respond.
If I saw/met him, I'd like to have a chat with him about his time at CollingwoodWho gives a s**t about this bloke........besides Help My Club?
He has missed out on being loved for eternity. He is basically in no mans land now. Can’t be a Collingwood hero because of the way he left. Never a Carlton hero because too injured for too long and cost them heaps. Collingwood had him as king of the kids. My son loved him and never got over him departing. Now he has finished footy there is nothing. If he had’ve Stayed at Pies he’d have income for life.000000000000M
My question wasn't seeking your opinion on whether at the end of 2012 the Pies list required a rebuild. You may be right. Conversely, one could also provide a counter argument. That's not the point.
My question is, and let me rephrase it ever so slightly : now that Thomas has retired (end 2019) what had he missed out on by not being at Collingwood over the past 5 odd years? Ultimate team success?
The guy was tier 1 in terms of marketability at Collingwood, how much was he making in additional endorsements and advertising as a Collingwood Star? Switching allegiances almost certainly wiped that out totally and would have cost him a huge amount of money in the long term. If I were him looking back I’d have deep regret and would be more than a little sore at the management team that advised me to switch.
It all worked out ok in the end for the pies though.
I believe he would have gone even if the money was equivalent, or a little less, than he was receiving at the time.This is a well considered post that makes sense. I fully agree that him moving may not have worked out better for him financially in the long run, but I can't stand that people hate on him for making a decision based on personal financial gain.
He only cares because he can tie his agenda to it.Who gives a shit about this bloke........besides Help My Club?
Scotland the eye gouger?Thought I posted ITT already but not seeing it (maybe I have myself on ignore?).
I loved Thomas as a player for us. He played his heart out constantly and showed flair, lairising skill and great team spirit. He was the best possible combination of heart and annoying the opposition. In particular he would be grinding it out in the last quarter: I have no doubt he ran himself into the ground early because he refused to give up.
If he said something stupid, well that means he's stupid, I don't go to the footy for the PhD related craic. Its an emotional game and weve seen with Bucks/Mick split that really top notch football people sometimes say dumbarse comments once they leave the club.
I even liked him for Carlton, he was irritating and tried to scrounge a reaction even when he was little more than a wreck, but he was giving 100% of whatever he had left. I tend not to hate our exers, i liked Scotland too, great player and very honest.
In Thomas' case he was a Premiership star and his actions will always speak louder than anything he blurted out.