Dan,Easty,Dutchman,Walshy,Sandie - where are the excuses??

Kangaroos
Surely this loss has not found you unprepared ! Don't tell me that you had no excuses ready ! Have you left town ?
You have been handing it out all through the off-season, now it's time to take it.

------------------
Trample the Weak,
Hurdle the Dead.

Carey_is_KING,

Dan et al are maintaining a dignified (should read STUNNED) silence.

Michele

NMFC 1869

That was pretty embarrassing. Close to a full side for Essendon, fair enough a few names were missing but you still should have won comfortably.

Essendon to miss the 8
biggrin.gif

Anyone living with a Bomber in the house will note the difference, that left over smile slowly disappeared as we moved deep into the third quarter and the realization hit that no we really are going to lose this one, halfway through the last quarter the sandman was supposed to be sprinkling sand in the mans eyes and it was hard to stay awake. That of course was impossible with a Kanga wife who has taken a heap of S--t since September.
tongue.gif
tongue.gif
tongue.gif

Originally posted by walshy1993:
its obvious
darren bewick was missing

he made the difference
the only player to retire from the premiership side and we cant do without him

come back boris, we need u

Great attitude Walshy, all credit to you. Essendon's performance last year has left their fans with no room to move and the kick in the pants had to come sooner than later. It is "only" the Ansett Cup I guess but the magnitude of the loss and the lack of heart (read here, NO attack on the ball) would be a concern for the club. To set a particular standard and culture of winning and then allow that to slip in the first round of the Ansett Cup....well not good.

It would not surprise me if Sheedy has orchestrated this so he can go around using the underdog tage from here on in. I don't think the other clubs will be buying into that one though.
wink.gif

Is it possible to bet on the Ansett Cup? I reckon Essendon was playing for a loss last night. No effort to tackle, go for marks and generally their play was right off!

On the other hand the Crows were dismal, according to the only source we had (5AA live commentary). No change from last year, with the forwards falling down again. What a wasted summer.

No excuses, we were flogged. Actually the margin should've been 100 plus but for Port's inaccuarcy. Personally, i think the kick up the arse will do us good. Just a reminder we are NOT invincible.
There i said it.

where's wally?

GUESS WHO IS HAVING ONE HELL OF A GOOD WEEK 'YEP YOU GUESSED IT ME, JOFFA. WHERE ARE YOU SHITBAGS 24 FORGET THIS CRAP EVERYBODY THAT IT'S JUST A PRACCY GAME THE POOR SIMPLE BASTARDS GOT THERE ARSES KICKED INSIDE OUT.AND US INTELLIGENT SUPPORTERS PREDICTED THIS ONLY TO BE ABUSED WITH MEANINGLESS STATS FROM SHOWBAGS(full of shit)AND THE BIGGEST MOUTH FROM STH AUSTRALIA THAT PUTRID w***er 'EASTY'OH AM I LOVIN THIS OHHH YEEEAHHH YESSSSSS YESSSSSSSSSS YEEEESSSSSSS
AND I THINK TO MY SELF WHAT A WONDERFUL WORLD,HEY CANT WAIT TO SEE WHAT THE OLD BORING TWIT KEVIN SOOKY ALIAS KEVIN SHITTY HAS GOT TO SAY ABOUT ALL OF THIS,WELL TO BE HONEST I COULDNT GIVE A WILD PIGS YOU KNOW WHAT ON WHAT HE THINKS.AND I THINK TO MYSELF WHAT A WONDERFUL WORLD LA LA LA LA LA LA
GO NORT POWER AND UMM IF ANY OF YOU WONDERFUL ESSENSCUM PEOPLE WOULD LIKE A TAPE OF LAST NITES GAME PLEASE GET IN TOUCH WITH JOFFA HE'D LOVE TO RUN YOU A COPY...HA HA HA HA WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND..LOL...LOL...LOL...LOL
OH ITS SO QUIET IN HERE....GEE THAT THUCKING BANDWAGON IS LOOKIN EMPTY...LOL...LOL...HA HA HA HA HA HA oh i think i'll prolly go and watch the game again and sit back with a hard on and write down all the stats so i can come back on here later and bore you all to death...HA HA HA HA HA HA OHHH YEEAHHH!!!

------------------
There is nothing in life greater,than to be a supporter or our beloved collingwood football club,we must remain united,we must stand tall,we must be prepared to fight for our glorious black and white,for we are THE ENVY OF ALL NATIONS.

I don't think the Essendon Air Force have got too much to lose sleep over just yet. Mosquitoes are amazingly persistent. (Hell, in this weather, it's decent people like the rest of us who lose sleep
frown.gif

But if they're still playing like this a couple of months hence they might have a bit to ponder.

It won't happen, of course. They'll find some form soon. I can see them finishing a creditable 6th this year.

**squash that mosquito**

------------------
**floreat pica**

At least Walshy's been around to take his medicine. Full credit to you, Walshy.

I've been a bit a bit reluctant to bag Essendon because I fear any criticisms I make may turn around and bite me on the bum.

It's a long, long season.

------------------
**floreat pica**

Originally posted by Turlough:
The Bomber fans true colors are revealed - what is the bet that sandie and co won't return here until the next time the bumbers win a game

Umm, excuse me Turlough. I'm here.

where's wally?

when Essendon win i always get abuse from people. None so far. This is typical of the way Essenscum supporters operate. Like to dish it out but can't take the heat when they lose. Wish Collingwood were playing them this week as we are in much better form.

This is surprising, isn't it! 300 new threads bagging essendon. We were thumped last night, lacked heart and played ordinary footy. But the fact that every non-essendon poster at bigfooty has to point it out to us just goes to show how Essendon conscious you all are. The world really does revolve around Essendon doesn't it!

play on,
Can't take the heat when we lose?
You obviously didn't read my reply to this thread. Either that or you chose not to read it and took a free swing, well that's fine mate, i don't have a problem with that. Just remember whatever ya say now might just come back and bite ya on the arse in future. So one more time for the idiots. Yes, we were flogged and we have no excuse.

where's wally?

Well, well, well,

I log on this morning and there are 300 friggin posts about Essendon.

You losers really are paranoid aren't you. You've been waiting, and waiting to rub it in, and you're taking advantage of it the first chance you get. You all hate Essendon so much you just love to "rub it in"

Well enjoy it. That's football. We all love to rub it in when our mates teams gets beaten so enjoy it while you can.

Essendon played awful last night. No excuses. Sometimes this happens in footy. Port were too skillful, and too "hard at it". Essendon were disinterested. I suppose, in retrospect, it is easy to se how this could happen. A team, virtually unbeaten the previous seaosn, playing interstate against last years 14th placed team, who will be anxious to prove themselves against the reigning premier.

Port just wanted to win too much. With the exception of the skillful Rioli (god I love this player), the Johnsons, and Hille, no one could really hold their heads high. Tredrea, James, Francis etc were al to good for the Bomber players. And good on them too.......they deserved it. They should have won by 110 points, such was their innacuracy

I just hope that for the remainded of the Ansett Cup, the team can give 100% and prepare thmselves for the start of the season. We will bounce back, I have NO DOUBT.

So enjoy this loss while you can you Bomber haters. We will be back. I guaran-damn-tee it. Just remember......the sun always shines on dogs ass, at least once in its life.

Log onto the Team Pump web site for further satisfation.

creator
---------------------------------
light dispels the gloom of night
-------------------------------------

Originally posted by Turlough:
The Bomber fans true colors are revealed - what is the bet that sandie and co won't return here until the next time the bumbers win a game

Turdlow wrong again, I am getting sick of repeating this, but saturday night is for socializing, not sitting alone in front of a computer. Now I wait for your typical comeback, which will consist of you saying I am old, fat, ugly, yada yada yada.
rolleyes.gif

Joffa
Thanks for the offer Hun, but I taped the game myself last night because I was going out & yes I watched it this morning, Port deserved the win.
Cheers

------------------
Frodo does not exist outside of Tolkien's imagination

Our regular Essendon posters are really quite defensive.

DAN24, The posts have nothing to do with Essendon winning a premiership; it is the way their supporters carried on and tried to rub the collective noses of suppoters from EVERY other club.

Essendon supporters forgot that the sun sets and so it also rises.

Take your medicine - reigning premiers may be beaten in the first-up game, but should never have been beaten so comprehensively.

Michele

NMFC 1869

Originally posted by AlfAndrews:
At least Walshy's been around to take his medicine. Full credit to you, Walshy.

I've been a bit a bit reluctant to bag Essendon because I fear any criticisms I make may turn around and bite me on the bum.

It's a long, long season.

thanks alf
joffa enjoy it while it lasts
and michele essendon could lose every game this year but in the end we all know we will still exist alone next year and for many more to come

Ok Bombers supporters, now can we have comments on the actual game?? LOL

It seems when yuos loose, yous have to have a go at someone???

LOL

------------------
"I came here to win, I am a winner" - Denzel Washington , Remember The Titans ; 2000