Opinion Danger....

Game one was the catalyst. He was banged up in that, got no help or protection. Same against Port, Sydney... and he's struggled to be fully fit since then

And our other midfielders have done absolutely nothing to change that situation either. Our coaches and his teammates have talked about it in the press, but on the field it's still happening.

It's a good move though to get a handball out of congestion. Don't know why nobody else does it

It can certainly be effective, but leaves you horribly exposed to cop big hits to the rib cage and be subsequently slammed into the ground.

Danger is playing dumb football. Theres a couple of issues for me. If danger isnt fit, rest him whether he likes it or not. Have the balls to make the call. No one player is bigger than the club. Danger should also be doing the right thing by the team and taking a week off since his output isnt helping. Hes not the coach. I know he is a tough player but he needs to be aware of when to open himself up for a beating and when to be smarter about it. Hes got champion written all over him but at the moment I reckon hes doing himself and the team more damage than good.

Why doesn't Mark Ricciuto just mentor him. Same as Tredrea dies with Tex.

Two hour twice a week. Have a coffee every Tuesday and Friday afternoon. Look at game tapes, concentrate on breaking the tag, creating less body contact and implementing more outside run.

Saying that - I don't know, this may happen already but it's not getting promoted. We don't seem to utilise the natural resources we already have.
Most sensible suggestion you have made for a while!

Danger is special, no doubt about it but currently playing injured. He needs time to rest a bit. Love the suggestion of him having roo or someone similar to take him under their wing but in the mean time play him as a permanent forward to let his body heal or give him two weeks off to get over these niggles. A team isn't just one player and the Crow boys & Coaches need to realise this. Often teams won't have their best player/s in and will still win.

*For anyone unsure Danger is amazing, I am not saying we should drop him or trade him, this is in the benefit of him as a player and our team moving forward.

He's injured.

But hey, apparently "Danger plays if he wants to".

No. He plays when and where you tell him to.

He needs a rest.

Same as Thommo last year.

What do we even have a coach for?

He is clearly knackered, he needs a rest - he's being played to try and protect Sando and the admin from more embarrassing losses.

He needs to change the way he plays, or his career is going to be half of what it should - part of the reason I want Lyons in the middle more; so Paddy doesn't have to do all of the grunt work.

Not only that, he's trying to do everything himself; he can't carry the team, but he's trying bloody hard.

Play him at least 50% forward, isolate him against an opponent deep that won't be able to match him. A bit like Robbie Gray this year.

Occasional bursts in the middle as required, like if the opposition have scored 2 goals in a row.

His unique attributes would almost make him a Gary Ablett Snr clone (bar the kicking skill).

How's this for a front 6:

HF: Cameron, Lynch, Jenkins
F: Dangerfield, Walker, Betts

Play him at least 50% forward, isolate him against an opponent deep that won't be able to match him. A bit like Robbie Gray this year.

Occasional bursts in the middle as required, like if the opposition have scored 2 goals in a row.

His unique attributes would almost make him a Gary Ablett Snr clone (bar the kicking skill).

How's this for a front 6:

HF: Cameron, Lynch, Jenkins
F: Dangerfield, Walker, Betts
Would love that to happen but the coaches don't have the sense to do it. He looked really dangerous in the 1st quarter against Freo.

Yeah worked well.....
1st quarter huddle...
Danger's doing well dragging Crowley out of it...same again?
Nope now we release Danger into the middle surprise them by playing three talls all leading to the same spots, but don't man up Johnson we don't man up the loose man...its a tried and tested rule.
Oh and make sure we empathise kick outs only to the right, they haven't caught on to it yet seems to be working well.

I've turned on him. I've decided he's far too talented to play for us.

He better watch his back.

Sarcasm is the lowest form of wit but there is far more truth to this comment that you will ever admit. Especially on this board.

My grandma used to say that. I used to tell her that at least it is a form of wit.

We've been saying this since round 1 against Geelong. Here we are 3 months later in round 12... still saying the same damn thing.
He has played well against tags this year, that isn't the issue. Definitely below his best right now, but I simply think he is just out of form and suffers from how high his ceiling is. Was BOG only a few weeks ago against Collingwood. He is good enough to work his way out of a form slump and should never miss unless absolutely necessary and playing him will be at detriment to himself and the team.

Dangerfield is going backwards, much the same way Sloane is.
That's a load of shit. Both have still had some outstanding performances this year, and are still quality A grade mids. Seriously, think more before you post over the top statements which are absolutely baseless.

He needs to take a look at the way Dustin Martin plays. Since he's been in my dreamteam I've naturally been watching him closely and I have yet to see him go into a contest to get a ball. He reads the play. I'm not suggesting he should sit on the outside and do this but perhaps do it more often because at the moment he isn't having the impact on the game he could be.
Is this the same Dustin Martin who only turns up for a half of footy each week? Yeah, no thanks

Most good judges would realise Danger is playing injured like Thommo was last year - which is restricting his output.

At his best, Danger is one of the guns of the competition.

Most good judges would realise Danger is playing injured like Thommo was last year - which is restricting his output.

At his best, Danger is one of the guns of the competition.
Only 2 weeks ago, Danger has a BOG vs Collingwood. You are reading too much into this, in b4 him proving the doubters wrong

I have been watching Danger live at home & in TV away - & he is playing restricted by injury. You are kidding yourself if you are thinking otherwise! Why do you think he often spends along time on the ground after many contests - because he is fighting fit?! BTW, Pies game was not 2 weeks ago...
1 week give or take mate. Hes not playing badly and is restricted by a injury but why not play him deep forward?