- Oct 3, 2007
- AFL Club
- West Coast
- Other Teams
- West Perth
Agree but we are talking split seconds here, Kelly could of fumbled so Danger must apply pressure.Options are limited, given that Kelly had already disposed of the ball, and umpires are supposed to pay a free & 50m penalty if a player is interfered with after disposing of the ball.
Short answer is yes... he was expected to avoid contact with Kelly, under those circumstances.
It’s just not football for me, but it’s the rules and it fits in perfectly with this new hybrid sport they now play.