What the heck? Dangerfields a diver but were his actions bordering on racist?

you can tell there's something in this because of the neanderthal replies fishing for likes like they're teenage girls "nothing in it mate you're using that brain for thinking too much have a *en VB and watch the dogs take on the demons"

DAlembert

Mar 12, 2019
Pretty sure that the aborigines never progressed to the point of developing Bows and Arrows. Even though they have been around for 15 to 20000 years. Wonder if there was any chewy on Dangers arrow Point?

regpies

Sep 19, 2011
Did anyone watch the round 22 Geelong game vs Brisbane on Saturday afternoon. 18:23 into the second term, Dangerfield gave away a free kick to Charlie Cameron for a hold without the ball. As Charlie lines up for goal, clearly frustrated dangerfield, pulls out a bow an arrow gesture to try and shoot the ball.
There is a 101 ways to put a player off, but drawing a bow and arrow to me, whilst an indigenous player takes a shot is just stupid and arrogant and perhaps hinges on racist. Curious to know what people think?
Is it nothing, or is it borderline racist..

Is there anything in the world you don’t get offended by?

Carl Spackler

Jul 29, 2018
you can tell there's something in this because of the neanderthal replies fishing for likes like they're teenage girls "nothing in it mate you're using that brain for thinking too much have a fu**en VB and watch the dogs take on the demons"

Aha, to deny it's racist is racist. Classic. Ah, the Enlightenment. We miss you so.

what

anyway the first post sums it all up, some bogan fishing for likes with a pun (why are 40 year old dudes fishing for likes online like it's myspace), not discussing the event like most threads on the board (and AFL reddit etc, anywhere bogans are talking footy)

Oraaaaazio

Jun 23, 2014
what

anyway the first post sums it all up, some bogan fishing for likes with a pun (why are 40 year old dudes fishing for likes online like it's myspace), not discussing the event like most threads on the board (and AFL reddit etc, anywhere bogans are talking footy)
why you worried about what 40 year olds do on the internet? move on, don't let it bring you down

It was a stupid post, which was dismissed with probably less disdain than it deserved. There was nothing to discuss.

why you worried about what 40 year olds do on the internet? move on, don't let it bring you down

nobody is worried dude what a fried response lmao

Gravity

May 13, 2013
Brisbane Lions
Did anyone watch the round 22 Geelong game vs Brisbane on Saturday afternoon. 18:23 into the second term, Dangerfield gave away a free kick to Charlie Cameron for a hold without the ball. As Charlie lines up for goal, clearly frustrated dangerfield, pulls out a bow an arrow gesture to try and shoot the ball.
There is a 101 ways to put a player off, but drawing a bow and arrow to me, whilst an indigenous player takes a shot is just stupid and arrogant and perhaps hinges on racist. Curious to know what people think?
What's your problem with Natalie Portman? I think she's lovely.

Tiborsol

Draftee
Aug 25, 2019
either you are trolling (which i really hope you are) or you a ******* idiot as the aborigines didnt even use a bow and arrow

Sent from my SM-A505YN using Tapatalk
Charlie Cameron may have some North American Indian ancestry. If he does thenDanger is a dirty racist. I could be wrong and Charlie just pretends to be an Indian. Given his rampant staging he could be known as “Tumbling Buffalo “.

AuntyBlindEye

Slick Bear
Chess Club Member EKA Medal - Sweet FA Rising Star BeanCoiNFT Investor
Jul 19, 2019
Pretty sure the aboriginies never made or used the bow and arrow or am I wrong?

PetterdHoisted

Apr 27, 2014
Pretty sure that the aborigines never progressed to the point of developing Bows and Arrows. Even though they have been around for 15 to 20000 years. Wonder if there was any chewy on Dangers arrow Point?
but what do you mean 'never progressed'? Aborigines had linear projectiles (e.g. spears) and means to accelerate their projection (e.g. Woomeras) 5000 years ago!

From Wiki: 'The kinetic energy of a spear launched from a woomera has been calculated as four times that of an arrow launched from a compound bow'

Aborigines simply had better tech than bow and arrows, and they then went much further, becoming the worlds greatest proponent of that aeronautical engineering tour de force, the Boomerang.

Maybe Danger knew all this and was being ironically racist to make a point about how dumb racism is??

DAlembert

Mar 12, 2019
but what do you mean 'never progressed'? Aborigines had linear projectiles (e.g. spears) and means to accelerate their projection (e.g. Woomeras) 5000 years ago!

From Wiki: 'The kinetic energy of a spear launched from a woomera has been calculated as four times that of an arrow launched from a compound bow'

Aborigines simply had better tech than bow and arrows, and they then went much further, becoming the worlds greatest proponent of that aeronautical engineering tour de force, the Boomerang.

Maybe Danger knew all this and was being ironically racist to make a point about how dumb racism is??
No you are right one of the technically most advanced civilizations on the planet they were/are

Sep 17, 2019
you can tell there's something in this because of the neanderthal replies fishing for likes like they're teenage girls "nothing in it mate you're using that brain for thinking too much have a fu**en VB and watch the dogs take on the demons"

They might not use bow and arrows, but fishing and teenage girls is part of their culture.

What are you getting at with the neanderthal analogy though?

Aug 15, 2015
The cockeyed lowlife of the (Southern) Highlands
Port Adelaide

this is just *en atrocious. 'never progressed' yet they were able to manage this land for 50,000 years. white fellas have been here for 250 years and have completely wrecked it already, clearfelling 90% of the forests, planting unsustainable crops and draining the rivers dry. in another 100 years, combined with climate change it'll be an unliveable hellhole.

PetterdHoisted

Apr 27, 2014
No you are right one of the technically most advanced civilizations on the planet they were/are
Well no, but they had more powerful projectile weapons than bow and arrows (though lower rate of fire) and their use of boomerangs to attack targets off-centre amazed the Europeans on arrival.

Some decent tech, no gunpowder of course.

DAlembert

Mar 12, 2019
Well no, but they had more powerful projectile weapons than bow and arrows (though lower rate of fire) and their use of boomerangs to attack targets off-centre amazed the Europeans on arrival.

Some decent tech, no gunpowder of course.
They had primitive Tech...boomerangs. Not saying they were not skillful at using them. You get good at things when you have thousands of years to practice.
Primitive race of people end of story.