smasher

wallabys
It was mentioned on FC that Kerr would be looking for an out at seasons end.
This little guy is a fantastic midfielder and I think we should go after him.They suggested the Weagles would want the first two draft picks and some cash for him but I definately think it is worth considering.His running ability is second to none.

It was reported on the 5th Qtr after we beat the Saints that Sydney and Essendon as well as one other club had contacted the Eagles about Kerr.

2 first round picks and cash would hurth though.

It was reported on the 5th Qtr after we beat the Saints that Sydney and Essendon as well as one other club had contacted the Eagles about Kerr.

2 first round picks and cash would hurth though.

every off-contract or disgruntled player of any note gets linked to sydney
roos has said that during all this fevola stuff, and the theory is it's to boost their price

kerr is how old? 25?
he'd certainly add class, but it'd be another test of the no-dckheads policy, wouldn't it?
if he leaves the weagles he'll go to a vic club, surely

OnNe of the benefits of Sydney for Kerr is that he would have access to some of the best arm lengthening surgeons in the Southern Hemisphere. Think how good he would be if his arms were long enough for him to put his hands in his pockets!

:D

Very dangerous: Could turn from Chimp into a sloth? ( absolutely no racial slur intended!!)

More dangerous: SCG tooo close to Randwick racecourse!... he would be able to smell the Ketamine!:eek:

------
But if he was able to be rehabilitated would be an excellent fast, attacking damaging midfielder the Swans desperately need!!!

Would have to sell the farm to get him though!?

:D

Very dangerous: Could turn from Chimp into a sloth? ( absolutely no racial slur intended!!)

More dangerous: SCG tooo close to Randwick racecourse!... he would be able to smell the Ketamine!:eek:

------
But if he was able to be rehabilitated would be an excellent fast, attacking damaging midfielder the Swans desperately need!!!

Would have to sell the farm to get him though!?

Hehehe............

It was mentioned on FC that Kerr would be looking for an out at seasons end.
This little guy is a fantastic midfielder and I think we should go after him.They suggested the Weagles would want the first two draft picks and some cash for him but I definately think it is worth considering.His running ability is second to none.

If the Swans were to take Kerr they could have my membership back until he left :thumbsd::mad: I dont care how good a player he is, he is a tool and plays with no heart. Definately will not fit in at the Swans.

did you hand back your membership when tony lockett came to sydney?
did you hand back your membership when barry hall came to sydney?
did you hand back your membership when spida everitt came to sydney?

no. no. no.

you won't hand back your membership of daniel kerr comes to sydney.

did you hand back your membership when tony lockett came to sydney?
did you hand back your membership when barry hall came to sydney?
did you hand back your membership when spida everitt came to sydney?

no. no. no.

you won't hand back your membership of daniel kerr comes to sydney.

Ah, do you know me? No. If Kerr comes to Sydney I will not be renewing my membership for as long as he is around. Dont get me wrong, Im not totally deluded in thinking that this threat will in any sway our recruitment staff - quite simply I just wont give financial support to a team with him in it. I would hate for the Swans to trade one of our stars with early draft picks for Kerr. I would be interested to know what you would be happy for the Swans to give for Kerr - WC wont be parting with him cheaply.

Its not so much the off-field stuff with Kerr that bothers me. He just dosent seem like a team player, and as I have already said, plays with no ticker - wont fit in here. But I guess in your response to my post you were kinda referring to the behaviour of Hall, Plugger and Spida. The difference between the "behaviour" of the those three guns and Kerr is huge mate. We all know what his issues have been, and they are of absolutely no comparison to Lockett, Hall and Everitt :thumbsd:. If it comes down to player behaviour I would rather someone who gets on the cans at the motor racing or someone who goes a bit of biff on the footy field that someone like Kerr.

Sorry to invade your board fellas, but I just had to respond to this twits comment.

Kerr plays with as much heart as any player in the AFL, and if you think he's heartless you have never seen Kerr play before.

Sorry to invade your board fellas, but I just had to respond to this twits comment.

Kerr plays with as much heart as any player in the AFL, and if you think he's heartless you have never seen Kerr play before.
Daddy spot on,maybe there was a lack of footy smarts in that earlier post.
I would welcome him the same i would Cousins if their past is behind them.
You are quite welcome with those comments

He has huge character flaws, but no heart? He has tremendous heart and toughness.

Needs to get out of WA, but I dunno about coming here. We have enough loose cannons at the moment.

A great player though. Flaws aside, up their with Judd, Ablett and Goodes as a pure match-winner. Rises for the big games too and doesn't let injury stop him.

Ah, do you know me? No. If Kerr comes to Sydney I will not be renewing my membership for as long as he is around. Dont get me wrong, Im not totally deluded in thinking that this threat will in any sway our recruitment staff - quite simply I just wont give financial support to a team with him in it. I would hate for the Swans to trade one of our stars with early draft picks for Kerr. I would be interested to know what you would be happy for the Swans to give for Kerr - WC wont be parting with him cheaply.

Its not so much the off-field stuff with Kerr that bothers me. He just dosent seem like a team player, and as I have already said, plays with no ticker - wont fit in here. But I guess in your response to my post you were kinda referring to the behaviour of Hall, Plugger and Spida. The difference between the "behaviour" of the those three guns and Kerr is huge mate. We all know what his issues have been, and they are of absolutely no comparison to Lockett, Hall and Everitt :thumbsd:. If it comes down to player behaviour I would rather someone who gets on the cans at the motor racing or someone who goes a bit of biff on the footy field that someone like Kerr.

to be honest i dont like the guy either, but im sure that they could sort him out and fit him into the culture at the swans. i was being a bit of a smartarse with the comparisons to those other players, but you know what i mean.

trade-wise, i reckon we could give em ryan o'keefe and buchanan.

to be honest i dont like the guy either, but im sure that they could sort him out and fit him into the culture at the swans. i was being a bit of a smartarse with the comparisons to those other players, but you know what i mean.

that would be one of the worst trades ever on our behalf, o'keefe who is all australian, and dare i say it, probably the best mark for his size in the afl. buchanan goes alright too, but throwing both at the eagles for kerr is insane.

yeah, i was just throwing out the first trade that i thought of.

but kerr has only just turned 25 and has at least 5 good years of football left in him. buchanan turns 26 soon and has been in the worst form of his career and o'keefe - while still a great player - is 27 and his influence on games is waning.

if you want to get someone like a kerr to your club, you have to be willing to take some pain.

are there any better deals that might work?

yeah, i was just throwing out the first trade that i thought of.

but kerr has only just turned 25 and has at least 5 good years of football left in him. buchanan turns 26 soon and has been in the worst form of his career and o'keefe - while still a great player - is 27 and his influence on games is waning.

if you want to get someone like a kerr to your club, you have to be willing to take some pain.

are there any better deals that might work?
O'Keefe's form is waning,are you serious 2 ordinary games and you will trade him !West Sydney is waiting for you

no. his form is alright. his influence on each individual game is waning ... and to be honest, he has never had a consistently big impact on games.

i realised i'd be ripped to shreds for proposing this trade, but it was simply a hypothetical to prove that if kerr was up for coming to sydney, we could try to accommodate him as he is a gun footballer and a real impact player.

no. his form is alright. his influence on each individual game is waning ... and to be honest, he has never had a consistently big impact on games.

partly because of his inaccuracy in front of goals i guess. his role in the team is invaluable to us because of his deceptive height and strong marking ability. which doesn't go without saying he has a huge engine. your assessment would be fairly different if he was deadly in front of goal, but it isn't to be. at least so far this season.

I like Kerrs thongs, and he has idy bidy little feet and arms.

I think garden gnomes are underated personaly

O'Keefe and your first pick, how would you guys feel about that, ROK is one of my favourite players, oozes class, but I think Kerr is too damaging for simply a straight swap. Roosy has shown he can reform players, and Kerr, Bolton, Kirk, Jack and others is a pretty good midfield you would have to admit.

yeah, thats the point i was making.

and there is no way your team would do a straight swap for Kerr ... he is above O'Keefe.

That being said, i'm not convinced that Kerr will be leaving anyways and I would be happier if O'Keefe kept playing (because our forward line is about to come to an end with MOL and Big Bad soon to leave).