first rounders for cuz and kerr i rekon
dont trade kozi or dal
the more class players we have
obviusly the more chance of winning
games

all well and good to get in kerr and cuz, but if we trade kossy who will play full forward. Ideally we move riewoldt there as he is a beautiful mark and can kick bags, but then who plays CHF... if we trade kossy we dont have a second tall forward with potential game winning ability.. (Not that I think kossy can actually win us games at the moment, but with kerr and cuz added to the midfield it would help kossy dramatically.)

I actually think swapping Kosi and Roo for a few games wouldn't be too bad an idea. Our forward coach should tell Kosi where to lead and how to take a mark on the lead. this would make kicking to him much easier and he wouldn't need to take those massive pack marks which are low percentage. This means on a Kosi off day he'll be a lot more effective than he is now. This would take a lot of hard work however, which i don't think he's willing to do.

I would do Kosi + 2nd Rounder (Maybe even a 1st Rounder) for Kerr in a heartbeart.

We will never see the best of Kosi.
Kosi also looks like he's not enjoying it out there. I don't know, but maybe the club is worried about the fact that we will go from being too tall in the forward line to stretched round the ground.
This year starting (195cm +): Kosi, Gehrig, Gardiner, rix, mcevoy
To Next year starting (if we get rid of Kosi) : King (possible final year), rix, mcevoy. Rix and Mcevoy have a total of 30 games experience between them.
Also, we are going to lose gehrig (probably), harvs & probably m gardiner to retirement. Add in Kosi as a trade and that's 896 games of experience lost. I dunno but maybe the club is worrying about the loss of BOTH these factors in the mix?

Kosi also looks like he's not enjoying it out there. I don't know, but maybe the club is worried about the fact that we will go from being too tall in the forward line to stretched round the ground.
This year starting (195cm +): Kosi, Gehrig, Gardiner, rix, mcevoy
To Next year starting (if we get rid of Kosi) : King (possible final year), rix, mcevoy. Rix and Mcevoy have a total of 30 games experience between them.
Also, we are going to lose gehrig (probably), harvs & probably m gardiner to retirement. Add in Kosi as a trade and that's 896 games of experience lost. I dunno but maybe the club is worrying about the loss of BOTH these factors in the mix?

Surely your kidding assuming Rix will be in our best 22 next season

Kerr,Cousins,Dal Santo,Hayes,Ball,Montagna >>>> Bartel,Corey,Ablett,Selwood,Ling,Kelly

Mate what game have you been watching Bartel, Ablett, Corey Ling and Selwood gathered over 160 possesions between them and tore your mob apart

However in saying that Cousins and Kerr are superstars and will add that dash and flair that the Saints Need especially Ben Cousins i want him to come to the Cats, hes a great player.

Id give Dal for Kerr or first round Draft for Kerr, and get Cousins, and get Lovett from essendon.
Then Hire Leigh Mathews as head coach.

Leigh Mathews + Kerr, Cousins, Hayes, Ball, Goddard, Montangna in the middle = would increase our flag chances ten fold.

So where do we play Armitage, Eddy, Steven...
Or do we trade them?

Let them come on over a couple years. Play em in the forward line, rotating through the middle. On and off the bench.

Once Cousins retires, frees up a permanent spot in the middle, and another spot for a youngun to rotate through.

Or they can bide their time in Casey, ripping it up.

Let them come on over a couple years. Play em in the forward line, rotating through the middle. On and off the bench.

Once Cousins retires, frees up a permanent spot in the middle, and another spot for a youngun to rotate through.

Or they can bide their time in Casey, ripping it up.

They will be on short contracts , they will want to play footy, Clubs with youth oriented policies will want talented young players in years when there are limited draft choices.

todays style of games requires around 5 or 6 being rotated through the mid a game, so there would be plenty of space for stevo, eddy, armo, jones and the usuals to get games and be strong down back as well as forward, but atm i think we need to concentrate on developing some KPP, get cousins or kerr or both by all means but the young guys we have right now is the right amount, and there is no use continuing to rebuild next year or the year after, we have plenty of stock!!

bloody oath get Kerr AND Cousins it would be amazing however I could see Kosi being part of a trade for Kerr. Would suck to see Kosi go as I reckon he will have a big year next year but spose someone like McEvoy could come in for him (good hands and flexible ruckman).

IMO i say we do it. much better for us

Kosi's not getting the best out of himself at St Kilda, may be better too for him to go to a new club. I mean, we've all seen what he can do if he matches his potential, maybe a new environment would allow him to reach it.

With McKinley and Kennedy being relatively young, they could do with a big bloke like Kosi playing FF and rotating through the ruck. Could turn out to be a rather dominant forward line in years to come.

Kosi and 2nd rounder for Kerr?

I dont think we should get both, either, but not both.

True, I wouldn't want to give anymore though.

Can't see the trade getting done without at least one first round pick. And I definitely don't think we should trade our first pick. We need to get another KPP probably more than we need to get Kerr. And we're not gonna get much over the next 5 years.

Guess we'll just have to settle with Cousins lol.

True, I wouldn't want to give anymore though.

Can't see the trade getting done without at least one first round pick. And I definitely don't think we should trade our first pick. We need to get another KPP probably more than we need to get Kerr. And we're not gonna get much over the next 5 years.

Guess we'll just have to settle with Cousins lol.
Cousins will only play for another 1-2 yrs. His Hammys will not hold up much longer after that.

Such a pitty that WC dont have the balls to re-draft him:(

That would weaken the deal! lol

Well, if it was X it would.. I'm a fan of rafa boy now

WHAT THE ****

X may be injured constantly but at least when he plays he has a crack and is a decent player, raph on the other hand is a complete spud. X was great earlier in the year, why cant we get his body right!

I cant believe people want to trade Dal... :thumbsd:

No way in hell would I do that.

Better to find a smokey midfield and just pick up Cousin. Forget Kerr.

Watch Xavier Clarke in round 2 against Carlton. 3 Goals 25 possies. X at his best would fit into any side's midfield. Classy, quick, great tackler and kicks goals. Raph Clarke is yet to play a good game.

I doubt many other clubs would want to look at Raph
I've been critical of Dal in the last week or two, but having just watched him against Hawks again in Round 16, gee if he can do that more consistently I wouldn't want to get rid of him either

The problem we face (and similarly, Essendon faced when Hird was still playing) is that far too often our most consistent performer is the oldest bloke on the list/league. We're going to miss Harves more than I think we realise

Kerr would be a good inclusion but could be pie in the sky stuff, considering we would need to get rid of someone pretty good. Maybe someone who has shown the potential, but not quite made it (like Kosi)

Otherwise let's keep whatever 1st round draft pick we end up with and help develop the younger ones (Armitage, Eddy) and improve the skills of the not so younger ones (Jones, McQualter) or we need to make some tough decisions

Kosi's not getting the best out of himself at St Kilda, may be better too for him to go to a new club. I mean, we've all seen what he can do if he matches his potential, maybe a new environment would allow him to reach it.

With McKinley and Kennedy being relatively young, they could do with a big bloke like Kosi playing FF and rotating through the ruck. Could turn out to be a rather dominant forward line in years to come.

Kosi and 2nd rounder for Kerr?

I dont think we should get both, either, but not both.
West Coast have made it pretty clear the want 2 very early picks, nothing else including players. While he's under contract they can do that. They best satisfy him if they do as he'd go for alot less when out of contract next year.