Pratt = Premiers

Storm
Daniel Kerr announcement??

i know this topic has been covered, but is it true what they are saying on the main board, that he has requested to go to Carlton??

Source is SEN, but story is also being run on footy show tonight. Good if true, but another big salary we'll have to fork out for.

dont think its true , we would have to compensate and i dont think we can , if we did it would cost us dearly. better to just decline his offer.

MMmmmmmmmm, if we could get him for #6, we would be mad not to. He is a star - one of the top 15 players in the AFL

Compare that to some recent pick 6's

David Myers, Mitch Thorp, Kepler Bradley, Murray Vance, Tom Williams, Beau Dowler, Ashley Sampi - would you take ANY of them ahead of Kerr?

Pick 6 is, despite the hype, still highly speculative

MMmmmmmmmm, if we could get him for #6, we would be mad not to. He is a star - one of the top 15 players in the AFL

David Myers, Mitch Thorp, Kepler Bradley, Murray Vance, Tom Williams, Beau Dowler, Ashley Sampi - would you take ANY of them ahead of Kerr?

who are these players??? haha.
its kerr>>>Daylight>>>those kids!!

He is miles ahead of the guys listed as previous Pick 6s. However do we have the room to pull it off, if so great. But if we do trade our pick away we will have to wait and we mite miss out on another talent that we could have for 10+ years at the club. We really do need to strengthen our backline and fowardline more than our midfield. Its a tricky one no doubt!

Please don't bring this shitty recruiting into it.

Pick 6 this year will be a very good player no matter what.

I would however trade 6 for Kerr if we could but that won't happen.

give me hurley anyday

Re: Daniel Kerr announcement??

i know this topic has been covered, but is it true what they are saying on the main board, that he has requested to go to Carlton??

Source is SEN, but story is also being run on footy show tonight. Good if true, but another big salary we'll have to fork out for.
Yeah no worries bud, Everyone wants to play for Carlton. :rolleyes:

He is miles ahead of the guys listed as previous Pick 6s. However do we have the room to pull it off, if so great. But if we do trade our pick away we will have to wait and we mite miss out on another talent that we could have for 10+ years at the club. We really do need to strengthen our backline and fowardline more than our midfield. Its a tricky one no doubt!

I tend to agree with you there GMW. Kerr is a super player, but your strength is your midfield. That said I'm sure you could make room for him.
I know that you have had alot of early draft picks in recent season but if you were to land Kerr, it would make it very tight in your salary cap.

Remember the bad years that you have just been through. I'm sure you don't want that to happen again. Also another thing to remember is that it won't be long until the likes of Murphy, Gibbs & Kreuzer are putting their hand out asking for more money. It might all fit now, but I can't seeing them all fitting in a year or two's time.

See right there.......found the problem.;)

Yeah no worries bud, Everyone wants to play for Carlton. :rolleyes: Wanka.

Ease up tiger. All the OP was asking was whether or not the rumour of Kerr wanting to come to the Blues was true and if there was any truth to what the people on the main board were saying.

Enjoy your wooden spoon next season and your subsequent fourth pick. LOL.

ive got inside word kerr is coming to us.
my mate is close mates with stevey browne, and has been told he'll be headin blue bound :D

ive got inside word kerr is coming to us.
my mate is close mates with stevey browne, and has been told he'll be headin blue bound :D

Please.......... I really hope this is NOT true !!!!

2 reasons.....

1) kerrs off field behaviour is worse than Fev's & not a good influence on our young brigade

2) our midfield is doing just fine thanks.... Judd certainly brings a lot & has brought out more in our young brigade... it will only get better next year

but we need another mature midfielder to help to young ones out! simple as that!!
would u rather cuz or kerr?

This is one of the hardest situations i can think of (if true) that has confronted the club in recent years. There are giant risks and possibilities both ways.

If we take Kerr, we obviously then face salary cap issues, we also risk an infection of bad culture coming into the club and as someone said, it wont be gd for the younger guys coming up in the club and we will lose pick/s and player/s that could turn out to be great players also. But we will also gain a very talented midfielder with strength, speed and simply raw talent.

BUT if we dont take Kerr, we obviously retain pick/s and player/s and room in the salary cap. However those player/s and pick/s may turn out to be no value to us at all.

Its a huge decision, if indeed the rumour is true, which i hope it is. Because even if it is true, it doesnt mean that we will take him.

I hope the club pass on Kerr. I hope we dont chase him. We would pay way more then we could afford (picks,players,salary cap). Warnock should be the focus and another forward. We landed our big fish last year. This time round lets just pick up what we need without giving away too much.