Daniel Wells

• Thread starter Thread starter CrazyQ

Just like he has been for the past few years....

Roos fans have to accept that he will never reach your lofty expectations of him. He has had more then enough time.

Well don't worry about us. Just look in your own backyard.;)

That's how I use to feel.

#### it, I figured out that when I stressed about when Wellsys next touch would come, he would play shit.

It's up to me guys, I wont check his stats (yeah right).

Maybe we should do the same with Sam Power. We stop willing him to play crap so we can justify our opinions. Just a thought.

Just like he has been for the past few years....

Roos fans have to accept that he will never reach your lofty expectations of him. He has had more then enough time.

Courtney Johns/Kepler Bradley board. How many other over-hyped duds are you delisting this year?

yeh he is clearly playing with a sore knee.... He is a ####ing excitement machine which is all I care about... glides across the field like a cheetah.... or a slick panther even...

great game from wellsy but question r boy
where do u get the fancy stats from like clearances etc

i can get the basic stuff off afl.com but yea wouldnt mind checkin out them fancy ones

That's how it would have been if that cruel umpire hadn't cut him down for allegedly running to far.:thumbsd:

And if the boundary umpire hadn't robbed him of that snap from the pocket that went through.

One of his best games this season I reckon.

Great that he's getting the contested possessions up, but dammit, lets get another hard nut in the middle who can chop the pill out to Wellsy.

We need him breaking the lines.

One of his best games this season I reckon.

Great that he's getting the contested possessions up, but dammit, lets get another hard nut in the middle who can chop the pill out to Wellsy.

We need him breaking the lines.

Doesn't take his chances enough to TAKE the opposition by the JUGULAR... :mad:

CAN SO EASILY LIGHT the scoreboard & team chemistry (need I dare mention it) by going LONG & AT GOAL. Can kick 4 goals a game but TOO UNSELFISH..
has butchered many opportunities by getting TOO F_____ CUTE. :thumbsd:

Will not be the damaging player as we are expecting him to be. Just a servicable output... which may not be enough to win enough games.

**very frustrating to get 'pinged' for that BS too far decision*** joke of the game was the thrown in call on Josh Gibson. :rolleyes:

Will not be the damaging player as we are expecting him to be. Just a servicable output... which may not be enough to win enough games.

Is there a negative version of the saying, "don't count your chickens before they hatch." Because that would be very appropriate here. Wellsy has got alot of time on his side.

Yeah, first half of the Bulldog's game was insane. He was making a quick side look like plodders. Brought his own footy.

I reckon he has been ok since coming back.

INSANE is perfectly put that night . Brought is a soft word for him that night . Owned is more suitable . Slowly but surely he is getting to the heights of stardom .

And if the boundary umpire hadn't robbed him of that snap from the pocket that went through.

That was literally right in front of where I was sitting, and unfortunately, the umpire called that one correctly. The ball was out.

Ripper of a goal though. And he made it look so effortless.

Ominous form.

Averaging 19 possies for the year now, after getting it up from 16.7.

Averaging 24 possies last 3 weeks and near on 1 goal a game.

If he doesnt get injured, he will drag us to the finals.

Nice stats. I just wish he would show some urgency (ala Judd) & not just be pre-occupied with trying to make everything look easy.

he's been super consistent this year and looks to be embracing Laidley's blue collar work ethic. Probably playing a bit injured as well. Hasn't gone missing for a while.

Dunstall and Jakovich were talking about Kangas keeping Wellsy from wanting to return to WA on Foxtel pregame yesterday

Is there anything in this or just media crap:confused::confused::confused::confused:

media crap. Loves it at North. If North dont make him an offer he cant refuse which is likely with Arocca at the helm then he might just wake up one morning with John Longmires head on the pillow next to him.

Which head?

areyoubeingserved_1.jpg