Darcy moore hamstring :(

How can you tell we are fitter this year? Brisbane destroyed us in the 2nd half in round 1. Against Adelaide they took their foot off the gas in the last which made us look like we were fitter, and against Essendon they were underdone. We MIGHT be fitter but there is no conclusive evidence at all atm

I did post we 'appear' to be fitter. I didnt post anything about 'conclusive evidence'. Maybe its just my perception. We did run out of legs in the heat and humidity in Brisbane, after playing out of our skins for 3 quarters. In the other three games, we finished off well.

It's far far too early to say if we are fitter or less fit. We have run out 1 game well, 1 game poorly and played an underdone Essendon. Let's see what things are like in 10 more rounds

So Moore go on the LTI?

Why?

We've already got Greenwood and Macaffer on the LTI list haven't we. Gault has taken 1 of those. Who else do we need to promote?

Yep - He is a Cheap Skate Now.

Just so he can make a Stand against the AFL over Equlzation over Footy Department spending.

Not Happy Edward

We have absolutely no idea how much we're spending on the footy department in 2015 until financials are released at the AGM so why all the claims about cheap skates? I know they've made some decision to reduce spending but I'd reckon we'd still be among the clubs spending the most. How is that being cheap?

Eddie has Said that during that last year on them spending less with the Footy Department

^^^ Great movie but Moore got a shove from Hardiman at a bad time, more an impact injury than anything related to the clubs fitness program.

At least to make sure the Tendon to be Healed is to make sure the Hammy does not come a Chronic Problem.

IF They do that then that is great. Freeman and Marsh have seemed to be good after there bad Hammie's last year

^^^ Great movie but Moore got a shove from Hardiman at a bad time, more an impact injury than anything related to the clubs fitness program.

Someone who was near us when it Happened. Said it Happened when Moore did not go at a Contest 100% and Him Moving Suddenly might of Caused the Hammy to sadly go PING

Yes he was pushed off balance just before he pinged it. Hardingham was worried Darcy was going past him at a rate of knots!

Someone who was near us when it Happened. Said it Happened when Moore did not go at a Contest 100% and Him Moving Suddenly might of Caused the Hammy to sadly go PING

It looked exactly the opposite to me Dave...Darcy was racing past Hardingham to get the ball, Hardingham pushed him in the side (quite legally) and Darcy lost balance and pinged it.
Don't think you'll ever have to worry about DM ever not going at a contest at 120%

It looked exactly the opposite to me Dave...Darcy was racing past Hardingham to get the ball, Hardingham pushed him in the side (quite legally) and Darcy lost balance and pinged it.
Don't think you'll ever have to worry about DM ever not going at a contest at 120%

I believe what you say mate as what I saw was the Opposite to the Bloke at the Ground. Thought he came across as a Know All who knows Bugger All

Yes he was pushed off balance just before he pinged it. Hardingham was worried Darcy was going past him at a rate of knots!

So bit like what Happened to Juddy last year?

It looked exactly the opposite to me Dave...Darcy was racing past Davoren to get the ball, Davoren pushed him in the side (quite legally) and Darcy lost balance and pinged it.

So the conspiracists were correct after all.

We've got a bit more toe around the ground with guys like Crispy and Seeds doing the business so perhaps that makes us look like we're collectively running on top of the ground better. I wasn't a Ramsey fan initially but the kid also has a bit of pace and even Marley has been taking the game on and running it out of the backline a bit more lately. Hell even everybody's #1 favourite tattooed pie-eater has been moving pretty well in spurts lately (although the out of play "waddling" you often see from Swanny makes me think he still isn't quite right somewhere).

It's a noticeable change from last year when we were fielding a lineup that consisted almost entirely of plodders (in terms of pure leg speed I mean, not ability). How much better did we look on Anzac Day with Seeds and, to a lesser degree, Ramsay and Marley trying to run it out at every opportunity?

Back OT - I really hope Moore is only out for the rumoured 4 weeks or so, but my faith has been shaken enough to be somewhat pessimistic on that front (ie. I have a little voice inside my head that's saying "you can safely double that timeframe mate").

So yet another Tendon injury caused by over load bearing.

All the Devoran defenders have just quietly slunk away...

******* brilliant, season over for Moore.

How many Hamstring tendon injuries have all the other 17 clubs had compared to ours in the past few years? I bet we come out ahead.

Jesus christ I really hope youre not in charge of actually hiring and firing people. Itd be a bloodbath any time anything went wrong. Do you actually have any idea what caused the injury or are you just making up that it was 'over load bearing' and representing it as fact?

That's not an impact injury as the hamstring wasn't directly contacted by anything. Hamstring injuries are usually caused by hip flexion while under tension, like bending over to pick up the ball while running fast, or lunging to tackle/push someone about to dispose of the ball while running at top pace.

So he went for the Ball and got Pushed at the Wrong Time?