Dark Horses This Year

bulletin said:
There is a bloke by the name of Josh Linton from Western Jets who would be a smoky for this years draft. He had a good start to the year and can play! Hes unlucky that there is not 150 picks in the draft, he might be a real chance then!! haha
Could be a chance for a rookie list though, maybe Collingwood (Williamstown)

Played school footy and a bit of U/15 Jets with him. Doesn't strike me as the AFL type, on and off the field.

My smoky is Matthew Ferber from South Adelaide 195cm tall and can ran a 15+ beep test. Ex-Rowing champ and is very agile.

Agree with grub29 about Lachlan Bott from Kerang tough and hard half back flanker very brave and good overhead mark.

Totally agree Tim56, Hamish Troon will be rookie listed, if not drafted.

Good luck with exams to all yr12's especially you tim56.

Love you mate. but seriously Hamish Troon is a young KPP a full-forward.

Chris Knights - Eastern Rangers !!

Played all year with platela tendonitis in both knees, yet still averaged over 20 possessions per game. Has since had knees fixed and has received a clean bill of health from the AFL medicos

Ragingbull said:
My smoky is Matthew Ferber from South Adelaide 195cm tall and can ran a 15+ beep test. Ex-Rowing champ and is very agile.

Agree with grub29 about Lachlan Bott from Kerang tough and hard half back flanker very brave and good overhead mark.

On Ferbs.
Played club footy with him at reynella, probly best ruckman in comp in terms of taps, but he was as good as a rover around the ground and in clearances.

Didnt know he was a rowing champ though, but i know he did running in the state cross country trials and stuff like that. And he did very well.

I reckon a shot at rookie listing.

The Triple B's:

Bate will go higher than expected (Collingwood will snatch him at 10 if he's there).

Becker might also go earlier than expected.

Eddie Betts, would love to see him get picked up and do a Davey.

:cool:

Lynden Dunn from the Cannons is a 193cm 93-94kg kid who very strong and mobile. Alot of people have him drafted at say a 5th rd pick in the 50s-60s i tell you 1 thing there is no chance at all he will be sitting there woundering if his gonna be picked up at that time.

Lynden will go in the top 20 and it wouldnt even suprise me in the top 15, clubs wont run the risk of someone else getting a kpp who has strength and agility go.

He is the smokey.

cheers