Mega Thread David Evans Resigns

I want the truth first, then I'll act appropriately. I'm sorry that offends you
What I strongly suspect from Monday night is the weapon will say who signed everything off, if this does happen then Evans would've been put in a position of sacking a 20 year friend. Robinson was not rogue, people above new exactly what he was doing and why he got Dank involved, just the two people who needed to take responsibility until a few hours ago hadn't, one is now gone and I really can't see any way in which Hird can now survive into next season.

Well if he doesn't who does??

6 month of vile garbage isn't warranted towards Essendon/employees on what they might "allegedly" done. People ask me why aren't I angry and I respond with "so far we know two tenths of **** all what has happened and ill wait till everything is made public and sanctions are handed out if any at all." but because football is built up on rivalry emotion replaces common sense and the majority of people can't see pass their own views.

Pretty sure the media didn't inject themselves 40 times in the stomach with a banned substance. I know I didn't.

About time you directed your rage to the source.

You reap what you sow.

Mate Evans could be dieing of cancer for all they care as long as they sell news papers.the way the media has handled this has been nothing but a disgrace.

\ Robinson was not rogue, people above new exactly what he was doing and why he got Dank involved, just the two people who needed to take responsibility until a few hours ago hadn't, one is now gone and I really can't see any way in which Hird can now survive into next season.

I can't see him making it til the end of this season.

If you truly believe that, then why even waste your time arguing with us. Read a book, watch a movie, maybe even go and watch some footy. Don't bother debating the issue until you get your truth.

I for one believe we won't see you or most of the other Bomber apologists on BF once the report is tabled.
I bet youre wrong no matter which way it falls

Get stuffed mate hope you and your media farkwits are happy now.

It's not right to blame any of us or the media for this. The pressure is as a direct result of choices your club made. The media are doing their job. We are just a part of big footy. None of us caused this to happen.

Why even mention he isn't being paid? That changes nothing. Are you expecting some sort of compassion and leniency?
So if I work at a bank for free I should be able to steal money and get compassion?

Just shows he has no idea Smotie of how footy clubs work.
Just another attempt to excuse the Bombers & this fiasco totally of their own making.

Mate Evans could be dieing of cancer for all they care as long as they sell news papers.the way the media has handled this has been nothing but a disgrace.

So gthey shouldn't report on the biggest scandal in the history of the game because of the potential stress and illness it may cause the perpetrators?

I want the truth first, then I'll act appropriately. I'm sorry that offends you

Dank, Robinson, Hamilton, Robson, Evans resign or are sacked ... you're still waiting for "the truth"?

Your own captain admits taking a banned S0 substance and plays on and you're still waiting for "the truth".

You know other players have taken the same drugs and are playing on, compromising the integrity of the competition and you're still waiting for "the truth".

Your coach exchanged detailed text messages about specific drugs and the injections regime and you're still in denial, still waiting for "the truth".

Your own internal investigation, conducted by an EFC supporter, and designed to focus on governance only calls the club our for a culture of scientific experimentation on players, and still you are waiting for "the truth".

You can't handle the truth. That much is clear by now.

What I strongly suspect from Monday night is the weapon will say who signed everything off, if this does happen then Evans would've been put in a position of sacking a 20 year friend. Robinson was not rogue, people above new exactly what he was doing and why he got Dank involved, just the two people who needed to take responsibility until a few hours ago hadn't, one is now gone and I really can't see any way in which Hird can now survive into next season.
I'm not sure why this admission will mean Hird is sacked since the planning of the program, according to the leaked email, was Reid, Robinson, and Dank, and based on Reids approval.

He's stressed because he has been trying to cover up that he is a cheating crook.
That would be very very stressful when you realise all your plans may be uncovered.

Why is he on the vicpol board anyway ? I thought his old man Ron made his money in dry cleaning ?

This whole things stinks.

Wtf is Evans really up to ?

How far up the chain does this corruption all go ?
Massive allegations here. You got a lawyer?

It's not right to blame any of us or the media for this. The pressure is as a direct result of choices your club made. The media are doing their job. We are just a part of big footy. None of us caused this to happen.
Just laugh, it's that typical self righteous Essendon mentality, where their shit don't stink and nothing bad can happen to them. And for decades they largely have escaped it...... but they come up with the mother of all scandals when they finally had one. And they dont know how to deal with it other than externalise blame and strike out at anyone and everyone

It appears that the ones you hate the most, such as Patrick Smith, and Caro, and of course the highly regarded McKenzie and Baker, have been pretty bang on throughout this.
I have a bit of respect for Baker and McKenzie. Even when they post up potentially damaging articles, you know that at least they have solid research and detail behind them.

Caro, Fatprick, Ralphy - I have literally 0 respect for these guys. They blur the lines between opinion and fact and sensationalize what they write in order to maximize the impact. They hide behind "thources" and blindly follow whatever they say without doing the proper research, then when called out on it, they claim "don't shoot the messenger". They bay for blood despite not knowing the real facts, they crave seeing people sacked despite the circumstances, and they let personal vendettas influence what they say. They are garbage.

Dank, Robinson, Hamilton, Robson, Evans resign or are sacked ... you're still waiting for "the truth"?

Your own captain admits taking a banned S0 substance and plays on and you're still waiting for "the truth".

You know other players have taken the same drugs and are playing on, compromising the integrity of the competition and you're still waiting for "the truth".

Your coach exchanged detailed text messages about specific drugs and the injections regime and you're still in denial, still waiting for "the truth".

Your own internal investigation, conducted by an EFC supporter, and designed to focus on governance only calls the club our for a culture of scientific experimentation on players, and still you are waiting for "the truth".

You can't handle the truth. That much is clear by now.
I can't handle your version of the truth because its based on rumour and media stories.

Seriously
Think about it
How does a stockbroker with no knowledge of the law and whose old man made a fortune in dry cleaning end up on the Vic Pol Board ?

Can someone explain this to me ?

It doesn't add up.

I'm super super suss on this bloke.

I agree that the media drums up stories to sell papers but there is usually some truth behind the myth they tell. It's clear that the club is at the very least guilty of gross negligence ( I believe poor governance is the way Essendon are spinning it). While the fans might not like what they read in the media, it is not the media that actually put the players on a program that treated them like guinea pigs.

I personally don't buy the idea that Evans quit because of the stress of the investigation. After soldiering on for 5-6 months he all of a sudden decided to quit when the report is going to be released in about 2 weeks? If he honestly believe that he will come out of this unscathed surely he would have managed to hold on for two weeks before he was vindicated or maybe just step down until the report is released and take on the duties again when he's cleared.

Mega Thread David Evans Resigns