David Noble

Haven't North suffered enough?

I think Cameron will go well as 2IC. He was a good line coach in Western Bulldogs before his move to the Giants.

More importantly, he had strong relationship with his players right to the very end. If the place is falling apart like North seems to be, Cameron might be a good ally for Noble.

Stating the obvious he’s in massive trouble, Geoff Walsh coming in to conduct a review and sitting in the box while you get pumped by 112 points is probably the death knell. They need a circuit breaker. “Sack the Coach” is the easiest solution.
Noble will get the shaft and they'll bring in their saviour Brent Harvey as the interim coach for the rest of the season, will get the new coach bounce, appoint Harvey on a 3 year contract, he will crash and burn half way through 2023.. rinse and repeat.

I reckon they’ll get Adam Simpson at the end of the year

Should give a call to Mark “Choco” Williams as well, even if it’s in a high performance role like he is at Melbourne.

The guy has been known to develop high performance & successful environments (on & off field) at every club he has been to over his coaching journey from Port Adelaide, Greater Western Sydney, Richmond & Melbourne.

Just a matter of when now sadly for Noble. Clearly lost the players and not much evidence of a game plan. it won't happen but if I was the Kangas I would say to Mark Williams you have the rest of the season - see what you can do with this lot.
yep it now how many days/weeks it drags out.
I do think North cut too much to start with

The AFL should offer North the option of relocating to Tasmania. They should give them a couple of priority picks, give them first option on all Tassie kids for five years and guarantee eight games minimum in Melbourne. The club should maintain their current guernsey, with the addition of a map of Tassie on the right front shoulder.

If North Melbourne don’t want to move, give them a priority pick in the 2022 draft and leave them to it. North Melbourne are debt free and in a position to look after themselves. The fact that they are a rabble on the field is their concern and nobody else’s. Let them sort it out. The competition doesn’t owe them anything.

Same. I don’t know a single one.

Only example I can think of is the very recent ex North Melbourne List Manager Glenn Luff who supported the Roys before becoming a North supporter. But I don't know of any others - couldn't have been many who changed over - going on the Kangaroos attendances over the years.

I follow North as my second team as I and one of my kids wanted to go to the footy each week and general admission would have meant the AFL gets the cash.

We discussed who we would follow out of the Melbourne minnows (Dogs Saints and North) and North was the choice.

I did not see Fitzroy win a game in 95 96 (missed the three wins) but I went to the North Eagles Seconds game earlier this year, thank goodness.

North's list is terrible. Their BF winner Simpkin is a turnover specialist. Forget about any Brissie player being a poor kick Simpkin(think Mugavin) is far worse. He would not be in the running for a spot in our team. Without Cunnington they are as weak in the midfield as any team I have ever seen as their basic disposal skills are woeful, they cannot get the ball and their tackling is brushed aside with ease.

Noble is not the problem. If your premier onballer has 8 disposals in a quarter and 7 of them are turnovers you are going to get slaughtered. This was Simpkin in the first quarter two weeks ago.

North have traded out their second and third round selections for this year already!!!!!

I would give them two picks at 19 and 20 for the next three years. They have to turn over most of their list the list. It would mean next year they will have 1 (they will finish last) 19, 20 and 21.

Josh Walker has been the only North player who has had the best of his direct opponent in nearly all of his games but he doesn't offer anything offensively any more. He has retreated into a losing mindset as he is under siege continually. The North woes are shown up by this. Our reject is one of their best players who actually offers less than he did at Brissie.

Matho would walk into the centre for them but don't go Matho. It's not worth it.

I follow North as my second team as I and one of my kids wanted to go to the footy each week and general admission would have meant the AFL gets the cash.

We discussed who we would follow out of the Melbourne minnows (Dogs Saints and North) and North was the choice.

I did not see Fitzroy win a game in 95 96 (missed the three wins) but I went to the North Eagles Seconds game earlier this year, thank goodness.

North's list is terrible. Their BF winner Simpkin is a turnover specialist. Forget about any Brissie player being a poor kick Simpkin(think Mugavin) is far worse. He would not be in the running for a spot in our team. Without Cunnington they are as weak in the midfield as any team I have ever seen as their basic disposal skills are woeful, they cannot get the ball and their tackling is brushed aside with ease.

Noble is not the problem. If your premier onballer has 8 disposals in a quarter and 7 of them are turnovers you are going to get slaughtered. This was Simpkin in the first quarter two weeks ago.

North have traded out their second and third round selections for this year already!!!!!

I would give them two picks at 19 and 20 for the next three years. They have to turn over most of their list the list. It would mean next year they will have 1 (they will finish last) 19, 20 and 21.

Josh Walker has been the only North player who has had the best of his direct opponent in nearly all of his games but he doesn't offer anything offensively any more. He has retreated into a losing mindset as he is under siege continually. The North woes are shown up by this. Our reject is one of their best players who actually offers less than he did at Brissie.

Matho would walk into the centre for them but don't go Matho. It's not worth it.
Agree with you there Phil.

Simpkin is the most overrated player in the competition.

Feel for Noble as he is bearing the brunt of bad decisions made for years but his results are that bad he surely cannot survive. List is horrendous. I'd be considering going after Robertson/Matho if I was them.

The Montagna clip on First Crack is pretty damning. On the one hand, I feel for him because he has essentially nothing to work with list-wise, but at the same time, his coaching style is outdated and ineffective, not to mention confusing. You can't put the onus on players for a game like that against Geelong when you're telling them one thing and then lampooning them in the presser for doing what you asked.

It's sad, I genuinely wanted him to succeed, but there's no way he survives beyond this year.

The Montagna clip on First Crack is pretty damning. On the one hand, I feel for him because he has essentially nothing to work with list-wise, but at the same time, his coaching style is outdated and ineffective, not to mention confusing. You can't put the onus on players for a game like that against Geelong when you're telling them one thing and then lampooning them in the presser for doing what you asked.

It's sad, I genuinely wanted him to succeed, but there's no way he survives beyond this year.
How do you know what he is asking his players to do?

What do you expect him to say in his presser when they are smashed by over 100pts?...again.

All struggling clubs suffer from the same problem when they perform badly on the field yet the coach is always the one who gets the chop first.

Norf's Administration is flawed. It's those people that need replacing first before anything from a footy op's department needs looking at.

What media pundit would want to spend the hour necessary to individually list out how each player isn't living up to their side of the bargain and trying, when its easier to just way "he's lost the players.... yup... thats the problem there. the only problem. yup."

Or do a deep analysis on how they ****ed themselves completely with their list. Heck throw the review process into the boardroom too.

How do you know what he is asking his players to do?

What do you expect him to say in his presser when they are smashed by over 100pts?...again.

All struggling clubs suffer from the same problem when they perform badly on the field yet the coach is always the one who gets the chop first.

Norf's Administration is flawed. It's those people that need replacing first before anything from a footy op's department needs looking at.
Because he was mic’ed up and filmed giving instructions, and then gave a half time interview about his instructions.

I just watched the first crack segment and didn’t see the clip of Noble giving instructions. They had a clip of his half time interview and his post game interview and extrapolated from there.

I think it is very possible Noble is giving the players a confused message but I agree with ML, you can’t make that call based purely off the clip that was shown.

David Noble