I think we should get him with a late draft pick

reasons:

1: Has pace
2: Coming BACK FROM A KNEE-- will be better with a pre season'
3: Can be a brother with varcoe and Stokes
4: Has heaps of talent and takes them on.
5: He will come cheaply.. nothing to lose.

tomthabuddah said:

reasons:

He's Fijian.

Can't see it happening, really

Firstly, it's Rodan:p

But anyway, I think he would fit well into Geelong if we want to get rid of him which it looks like we do. Very pacey and that one of the things your team needs from an outside point of view. TW was talking him up at the start of 2005 saying he was really going to step up then he did his knee...

He's definately worth a punt though I reckon, with another pre-season under his belt you never know what could happen.

GO TIGES!:D:p

tomthabuddah said:

reasons:

1: Lost most of his lateral agility which is what people thought was his quickness.
2: Maybe, but he had a pre season before that, we at Richmond thought he would have been better after the pre season he just had.
3: As previously stated is Fijian.
4: Sometimes stupidly takes them on, dont rate his decision making, does have talent though as two Morish Medals attest too.
5: He will be delisted and be on minimum wage so yes will be cheap, and could prove to be a handy goalsneak.

Tigerbob said:
1: Lost most of his lateral agility which is what people thought was his quickness.
2: Maybe, but he had a pre season before that, we at Richmond thought he would have been better after the pre season he just had.
3: As previously stated is Fijian.
4: Sometimes stupidly takes them on, dont rate his decision making, does have talent though as two Morish Medals attest too.
5: He will be delisted and be on minimum wage so yes will be cheap, and could prove to be a handy goalsneak.

We already have a few of those!

JUBJUB said:
Dud

The bloke thinks the goals are on the wing.He also turns over the ball way too often.We've got enough players that do that.

True. I can't see where he would fit into Geelong anyway. Picking him up would almost make Varcoe redundant as surely we would only play one of them. Chapman, Ablett and Johnson all kicked 30+ goals so I don't think it's the small forwards where the problem is. Not good enough to play in the midfield at AFL either.

People think we have nothing to lose with Rodan, but I'd much rather we give that spot on the list to a kid than him.

Rodan's a known quantity in the league, and simply isn't that good. People can continue to prance about the two Morrish Medals under his belt, but at his size, you have to be/provide something special - Rodan is/does neither. Not genuinely quick over ground, lacks a real footy brain (as evidenced by his decision-making), and turns the ball over far too much.

If people are considering him purely due to the perceived "pace"/"takes them on" factor, then my theory regarding the overrating of the forementioned qualities is true.