David Warner

I detest sledging.

But he's apparently been happy to dish it out for years, so it's a bit rich for him not to be able to cop it in return.

I've never had any time for the bloke, so this just reinforces my personal opinion in that regard.

I detest sledging.

But he's apparently been happy to dish it out for years, so it's a bit rich for him not to be able to cop it in return.

I've never had any time for the bloke, so this just reinforces my personal opinion in that regard.
Hit the nail on the head for me there... Happy to give it out, cannot take it at all.
Absolute flog

https://www.cricket.com.au/news/dav...cricket-club-randwick-campbelltown/2018-10-27

Cricket.com.au
understands that what started as goading from Hughes – daring Warner to take on the bowling and risk being dismissed – turned personal regarding Warner's involvement in the Cape Town ball-tampering scandal and his future in Australian cricket.
Would not be crossing the line to give him shit for getting himself banned imo. Would just be awkward to dance around it if sledging is on the table. What's he going to do when a smug englishman gets stuck into him over it if a grade cricketer gets under his skin.

Jason Hughes slightly LESS popular among his team mates now than he was when Warner was on 35

giphy.gif

Hit the nail on the head for me there... Happy to give it out, cannot take it at all.
Absolute flog
Just depends what was said to him mate. Everyone has their limit. He does not even need to be out there playing Grade cricket in the first place, give him some credit for helping the club out.

I’m glad the cheat copped his whack.
Shouldn’t even be playing. 12 month ban should include local cricket

Yeah I agree with this. My initial reaction is that Warner is a sook that can dish it out, but can't take it when it's dished back. But we really need to know what was said before saying too much. If it was something that was clearly over the line, then my opinion may well be that Warner acted admirably by not retaliating.

Since when does Warner get to ‘set the line’. As he always said, what happens on the field stays on the field then we have a beer after. Now I disagree with that because different cultures have different ‘lines’ but Warner is playing grade cricket in Australia where he is actually respected for his cricket. The reason why he cops a sledge here is because he gave out so many disgusting un-intellegent ones while playing international cricket and used the “what happens on the....” and this is what young Australian cricketers followed and thought was OK

Since when does Warner get to ‘set the line’. As he always said, what happens in the field stays on the field then we have a beer after. Now I disagree with that because different cultures have different ‘lines’ but Warner is playing grade cricket in Australia where he is actually respected for his cricket. The reason why he cops a sledge here is because he gave out so many disgusting un-intellegent ones while playing international cricket and used the “what happens on the....” and this is what young Australian cricketers followed and thought was OK
Well put.

He played a hand in what he's ultimately now on the other end of.

he has no bonus points , with me remember when he spaT DUMMY over his the comments about his wife
do not forget he punched Roote, ,
Its always somebody else fault
He is a bloody embarrassment to all cricket players/ supporters
things must be crook `for a fellow NSW to get him

I’m glad the cheat copped his whack.
Shouldn’t even be playing. 12 month ban should include local cricket
Bullshit. If we were going to ban every cricketer 12 months for ball tampering there would be a hell of a lot of empty cricket fields during summer. Thank **** Sachin Tendulkar never copped any penalty when he got found guilty, we would have missed out on seeing him bat for 12 months.

What is with society these days, sledging is part of all sports. He slightest little thing these days and people are offended.
We would of had to have crying breaks in the 80’s with what was said on the cricket field then, no one blinked an eye though and we all gave as good as we got.
Even if it is personal, get the **** over it.

So David Warner, perhaps the most uncouth, boorish and foul player every to step onto a pitch has now decided that the 'line' is drawn several thousand miles back from where he would happily step over it and he must now be wrapped in cotton wool. Poor little petal.

piss weak.

Warner's inability to cop what he dissed out really embarrassed Australian cricket and is directly responsible for our humiliation in South Africa.

If he can't handle a minor (and true) sledge like this he can't play professional cricket again let alone international.

I don't have an issue with him being sledged about what happened in Cape Town. Nor do i have an issue with him being sledged in general as long as family dead or alive aren't mentioned. I reckon if somebody other than Jason Hughes sledged him, Warner may have reacted differently.

Just depends what was said to him mate. Everyone has their limit. He does not even need to be out there playing Grade cricket in the first place, give him some credit for helping the club out.
The man is a modern day saint. :rolleyes:

I get the impression that in Warner's mind this particular game exists only for his personal and public rehabilitation and all the teammates, opposition, umpires and spectators should be there, on his side, to make it as comfortable as possible for him.

I don't have an issue with him being sledge about what happened in Cape Town. Nor do i have an issue with him being sledged in general as long as family dead or alive aren't mentioned. I reckon if somebody other than Jason Hughes sledged him, Warner may have reacted differently.

According to Tony Sheehan on Twitter, Hughes said to Warner you killed my brother. I’m not surprised Warner walked off and took some time to cool down if that’s true.