43. Carter Michael - Brisbane A - 188cm 74kg
44. Zavier Maher - Murray - 185cm 82kg
45. Lachlan Carrigan - Sandringham - 191cm 78kg
46. Max Heath - Sandringham - 203cm 94kg
47. Maurice Rioli Jnr - NT - 173cm 73kg
48. Harry Sharp - GWV - 183cm 69kg
49. Jake Bowey - Sandringham - 175cm 67kg
50. Clayton Gay - Dandenong - 184cm 78kg

a couple of state league players i think might get drafted, Tom Highmore and Jackson Ramsay(not going to speculate where they might go).

others outside of the top 50 include, Seamus Mitchell, Luke Pedlar, Henry Walsh, Kalin Lane, Liam McMahon, Sam Collins, Josh Green, Campbell Edwardes, Jackson Cardillo, Jack Avery, James Borlase, Lochlan Jenkins, Max Holmes, Connor Stone.

Power Rankings
1. Will Phillips - Oakleigh - 180cm 80kg
2. Jamarra Ugle-Hagan - GWV/Oakleigh - 195cm 90kg
3. Logan McDonald - Perth - 197cm 86kg
4. Denver Grainger-Barras - Swan Dist - 194cm 78kg
5. Elijah Hollands - Murray - 189cm 85kg
6. Riley Thilthorpe - West Adel - 201cm 100kg
7. Archie Perkins - Sandringham - 188cm 79kg
8. Braeden Campbell - Sydney A - 181cm 75kg
9. Tanner Bruhn - Geelong - 183cm 74kg
10. Lachlan Jones - WWT - 186cm 89kg
11. Heath Chapman - West Perth - 193cm 81kg
12. Reef McInnes - Oakleigh - 193cm 86kg
13. Oliver Henry - Geelong - 188cm 77kg
14. Nathan O'Driscoll - Perth - 187cm 78kg
15. Nikolas Cox - Northern - 200cm 87kg
16. Jackson Callow - Tas - 194cm 100kg
17. Eddie Ford - Western - 189cm 83kg
18. Tom Powell - Sturt - 183cm 74kg
19. Jack Carroll - East Frem - 187cm 76kg
20. Kaine Baldwin - Glenlg - 193cm 90kg
21. Brandon Walker - East Frem - 183cm 75kg
22. Oliver Davis - Tas - 182cm 75kg
23. Errol Gulden - Sydney A - 175cm 75kg
24. Jack Ginnivan - Bendigo - 183cm 77kg
25. Luke Edwards - Glenlg - 188cm 83kg
26. Finlay Macrae - Oakleigh - 186cm 78kg
27. Brayden Cook - South Adel - 189cm 82kg
28. Bailey Laurie - Oakleigh - 179cm 78kg
29. Caleb Poulter - WWT - 192cm 79kg
30. Connor Downie - Eastern - 185cm 82kg
31. Sam Berry - Gippsland - 181cm 80kg
32. Joel Western - Claremont - 172cm 68kg
33. Zac Dumesny - South Adel - 186cm 80kg
34. Brodie Lake - NT/Peel/Central Dist - 185cm 79kg
35. Blake Coleman - Brisbane A - 180cm 79kg
36. Zane Trew - Swan Dist - 188cm 80kg
37. Zach Reid - Gippsland - 202cm 83kg
38. Cody Brand - Calder - 196cm 87kg
39. Shannon Neale - Sth Frem - 202cm 91kg
40. Charlie Lazzaro - Geelong - 179cm 73kg
41. Isiah Winder - Peel - 180cm 79kg
42. Taj Schofield - WWT - 178cm 72kg
43. Carter Michael - Brisbane A - 188cm 74kg
44. Zavier Maher - Murray - 185cm 82kg
45. Lachlan Carrigan - Sandringham - 191cm 78kg
46. Max Heath - Sandringham - 203cm 94kg
47. Maurice Rioli Jnr - NT - 173cm 73kg
48. Harry Sharp - GWV - 183cm 69kg
49. Jake Bowey - Sandringham - 175cm 67kg
50. Clayton Gay - Dandenong - 184cm 78kg

a couple of state league players i think might get drafted, Tom Highmore and Jackson Ramsay(not going to speculate where they might go).

others outside of the top 50 include, Seamus Mitchell, Luke Pedlar, Henry Walsh, Kalin Lane, Liam McMahon, Sam Collins, Josh Green, Campbell Edwardes, Jackson Cardillo, Jack Avery, James Borlase, Lochlan Jenkins, Max Holmes.
Interested in why you have Reid so low when most have him rated top 10?

this has been answered many times, but i will go into detail, i saw approx 80% of NAB games last year, every game of Gippsland and Eastern because they are where Hawthorns NGA kids are from and i like to have an understanding on how good they are, therefore i have notes from every Gippsland Game and i take notes on every player that does something that impresses me during games, even rewinding to watch plays many times to make sure i credit the right players ect, so i put in a decent amount of work into each game, Reid did not impress me very often, so therefore i cant place him above others that did, does he have potential? sure, but i dont rate potential over proven performance as i think theres more chance for busts from those scenerios, i trust my eye over other peoples ratings as there has been many times where others have told me that Worpel cant kick, Serong was too short, Paddy Dow should go top 5 when i had him in my 2nd round, Stocker should go first round when i had him going 2nd round ect, i like other peoples PoV, but i will always trust my eye.

Some impressive calls there.

Where do you think he gets taken in the draft?

just re watching some of the Allies all stars matches, between GCS/Bris, GWS/Syd and North/South Tassie and its blatantly obvious NSW and QLD footy is levels above Tassie footy, the talent depth is not there for Tassie, they have a handful that are good, but then more than half the team just isnt up to the level, making the game really hard to watch because its so scrappy, but in saying that the Northern Academies are looking sharp and they could compete with the 10 NAB League teams in Vic, especially Gold Coasts Academy.

just watching the WAFL Colts grand final, some thoughts

Jack Avery - he is a big unit as a 3rd tall, gets a lot of the footy, a few concerns with how easy he was brushed aside in contests, how he goes back instead of into contests, he seems to be kicking it 20m sideways A LOT, maybe too much, when he doesnt kick it sideways 20m he seems a bit lost, i feel like he has the perfect physique and decent athletic attributes, limited decision making and skills and lacks a few mental attributes like bravery(but has courage when he doesnt know impact is coming, if he sees it coming he seems to avoid it), aggression, competitiveness, so im thinking more a rookie chance the more i see of him. (just handballed directly to an opponent 20m out in front, really bad error, good strong intercept mark, gave away a silly free in the back when he was in best position for the ball drop gave away another goal, went into mid 3 disposals in short period, 3 turnovers, another 2 quick disposals in the mid another 2 turnovers) - reminds me of a taller Taylor Duryea but after he lost that fire in his belly he used to have...

Lachie Henderson - im liking as tall defender for Subiaco, standing up to the forward thrusts of Claremont with strength and bravery, good decision making and skills, solid player, (im really liking how clean he is as a defender, another good intercept and pass to his brother, does the tough stuff and feeds the little mids)

Lachlan Vanirsen - has had a good finals series and a good GF so far, strongly built, competitive mid (good shimey and goal from 40m, has been really solid)

Blake Morris - has not had a lot, but shows some talent when he does go near it, but he would need to lift production to be drafted, i think that may be a weakness for him(gathers loose kick for an intercept and delivery into the f50m, his team mate drops it and then Erasmus gathers the loose ball and snaps his 4th, another solid intercept mark, but a poor helicopter kick turnover 40m down the line, another good intercept and hits Vanirsen, rushed through a behind that could have been dangerous, another good intercept and solid 35m pass to a clear midfielder, ran himself into trouble, but i like the speed and foot work to try and take his man on, a couple of turn overs from lazy kicks). his kicking is a bit clumsy?

Joel Western - he is very small, has good speed and knows how to run to space, but his height could limit his impact at AFL level, i guess thats why he is touted as a 30-late bid. (western starting to impact the game a bit more, decent player, western did well on a couple of occasions to spark a Claremont revival, but team mates let his good work down)

Kalin Lane - seems to rely heavily on height, when a ruckman is of similar height, he doesnt have the body work or ball handling to impact the game, whereas other ruck talents have athleticism, whether that be speed or jump ect, im not seeing a point of difference with him, so more a project rookie imo.

Neil Erasmus - has kicked 2 and set up another goal, seems sharp, i think he is in the 2021 draft pool? (i like this kid so far, has made every disposal count, just ran 20-30m at pace and kicked a nice goal from 30m, good signs December 2003 D.O.B. this kid is good, he set up another clear shot on goal, but his team mate missed, another good mark and another clean centre of the ball to a team mate in the centre)

Jacob Van Rooyen - he has led well and a nice kick on goal 40m out, looks good for 2021(starting to get involved in midfield with long leads which is a good sign that he isnt just a stay at home forward, great run through the middle, at times he plays like a tall and at other times he looks like a running 3rd tall, good versatility, good impact in another contest, took a quality mark going backwards towards goal, then had a ping from 50m on the run which would have been a great goal, but for the wind which pushed it just past for a behind, for a KPP this guy moves like a mid)

Matthew Johnson - 3rd tall defender/utility, has had a lot of the ball and used it well, interceptor and good user and decision maker, another in the 2021 draft pool (consistently clean with disposal and smart decision maker, whether in defence or through the mid, Johnson is popping up everywhere on defensive side of midfield linking a lot of good plays)

nice play where Lachie Henderson runs through traffic, feeds a handball to Vanirsen who kicks it 40m and hits Erasmus on the tit 50m from goal, top quality play, Erasmus centres it to the Subi captain 40m straight in front, those 3 players linked so well, unfortunately Patterson missed

Brockman took a strong mark and kicked a nice goal, but the game seems won already, just icing on the cake

(Logan Young, Brockman and Guelfi didnt look likely to be drafted from the GF performances)

will edit in more as i continue watching, its good seeing them under the pressure of a GF, because you get to see their real talent or issues more obviously as they cant hide away as most do in regulation season games.

my thoughts from the WAFL Colts GF

Jack Avery - taller Taylor Duryea, but after he lost the fire in the belly, out of the 3 categories he has good physical attributes, poor skills and average mentals, might be a rookie pick for a club that thinks they can use a fringe half back for a squad?
Lachie Henderson - could be a late/rookie option, i think he could be value?
Lachlan Vanirsen - theres something there, more likely a state league player, but maybe a team will give him a chance?
Blake Morris - has the skills and ability, but maybe too lazy or lacking something?
Joel Western - he tries hard, skillful and quick, but he has to be, i could see a mid/late draft bid
Kalin Lane - i was not sold on him in this performance, i think relies on height too much

Brockman, Guelfi and Young, didnt improve their rankings imo.

Jacon Van Rooyen - is a workhorse, leads everywhere all game, good marks, moves like a midfielder for a tall, a lot to like
Neil Erasmus - is just high impact per poss, cleaner than most on the ground with disposal and decision making, kicked 4, couldve been 5 if he didnt get tackled or smothered for 2 different kicks on goal and set up 2 goals and set up 1 missed shot at goal
Matthew Johnson - was in the play all game, really nice height and a good link player, consistently solid footy and is a strong interceptor

Luke Pedlar does look good and probably should be in my 2nd round somewhere, but i have not seen a lot of him so i left him out coz i cant justify putting him in without seeing a lot of context, he would be the only one of the plenitude of names going around that i have not done enough work on, just to be transparent prior to the draft...

im claiming Neil Erasmus as top 30 for 2021! no one else on BF has mentioned him or anywhere that i know of.
It was a great grand final, he played a few games before that and didn’t really set the world on fire so I’ll be hoping to see that type of game more often. If he plays every game like that ground final he will go high.

im claiming Neil Erasmus as top 30 for 2021! no one else on BF has mentioned him or anywhere that i know of.
He spent most of this year in the PSA so he didn't get too much exposure but the Grand Final should have him on peoples radars hopefully. I think he could be very good and could end up one of the better forwards for WA next year.

One in my early top 30 for next year is Corey Warner. Kid has speed to burn and look dominate in the wet in the first final between West Perth vs East Fremantle in the colts. He's another one who was stuck in the PSA this year.

He spent most of this year in the PSA so he didn't get too much exposure but the Grand Final should have him on peoples radars hopefully. I think he could be very good and could end up one of the better forwards for WA next year.

One in my early top 30 for next year is Corey Warner. Kid has speed to burn and look dominate in the wet in the first final between West Perth vs East Fremantle in the colts. He's another one who was stuck in the PSA this year.
Warner reminds me a bit like Rhylee West, great agility at stoppages and equally good mid or forward.

He's now officially caught the radar earlier than his brother.

what i think makes him even more valuable is he is a December birthday for 2021, so you're getting someone with possibly more scope for development when drafted. (Erasmus)

What do you know about the guy at the Saints first pick, Matthew Allison?

You could go on to AFL Draft Central’s website, and download their draft guide and look him up.

Also use the search function on their site for a much more comprehensive write up on him.