Universal Love Dean Kent

Gwilt is 28...insane decision to make.

I'd take him as a DFA 100%.

Seems odd, can't see why they'd let him go for nothing. No superstar by any stretch but does a job, and would quite easily fit in at Carlton, Essendon or any of those teams around the middle of the table.

Yeah, hope we make a play at Gwilt AND at Jones because simply they'd be better than half the spuds already...Saints gone full ******

Seems odd, can't see why they'd let him go for nothing. No superstar by any stretch but does a job, and would quite easily fit in at Carlton, Essendon or any of those teams around the middle of the table.
Probably for the same reason we told all of Bizzell, Brown, Wheatley and Whelan to get stuffed. You don't appreciate them until they're gone...

Yeah, hope we make a play at Gwilt AND at Jones because simply they'd be better than half the spuds already...Saints gone full ******

So that explains why Clinton Jones was hugged after Lenny.

On topic, I look at Dean Kent and by jeez, he's kegs on legs.
Almost barrel chested.

He doesn't look scared.

Will he be the modern day Ricky Jackson?

Probably for the same reason we told all of Bizzell, Brown, Wheatley and Whelan to get stuffed. You don't appreciate them until they're gone...

I doubt it's that. Can't argue against anything Richardson has done so far, and they are tackling the rebuild front on and giving all the kids the exposure they need. If they can have a similar dig at this coming draft as they did last year, they won't be below us for long.

Got an interesting looking list. Hayes, Jones, Maister, Gwilt, Milera and Dennis-Lane will go, and they'll probably try and flog Montagna and/or Gilbert off. Leaves (some of) Fisher, Riewoldt, Dempster, Montagna and Schneider as their 30+ brigade with Ray and Gilbert as the only other guys still around over 27. If they trade #1 for #3 with GWS to get a fringe player and Wright / McCartin to replace Riewoldt, they'll be setting themselves up nicely.

I doubt it's that. Can't argue against anything Richardson has done so far, and they are tackling the rebuild front on and giving all the kids the exposure they need. If they can have a similar dig at this coming draft as they did last year, they won't be below us for long.

Got an interesting looking list. Hayes, Jones, Maister, Gwilt, Milera and Dennis-Lane will go, and they'll probably try and flog Montagna and/or Gilbert off. Leaves (some of) Fisher, Riewoldt, Dempster, Montagna and Schneider as their 30+ brigade with Ray and Gilbert as the only other guys still around over 27. If they trade #1 for #3 with GWS to get a fringe player and Wright / McCartin to replace Riewoldt, they'll be setting themselves up nicely.
Do they have enough leaders though? Where is the middle bracket!

Nowhere! They don't have one. It's Reiwoldt, Steven, Armitage and a bunch of kids basically. Bizarre decision to cut Gwilt, seems like a year too soon. At least try to get some type of trade for him. That said, do I want him at Melbourne? No, not really.

I saw kent in the car park at Etihad last night after the game, initially I was staring at this stunning girls ass who was wearing jeans that looked painted on, then when I looked up I saw that she was with Dean. I said to him "well done champ" he gave me a smile, I think he thought I was talking about his performance on the ground....I wasn't.

Shoud have dropped the ' not a bad game either mate '

So that explains why Clinton Jones was hugged after Lenny.

On topic, I look at Dean Kent and by jeez, he's kegs on legs.
Almost barrel chested.

He doesn't look scared.

Will he be the modern day Ricky Jackson?

Jackson was a genuine rover (old school) ,so no . Kent seems more a bullocking half forward from the little i have seen of him.

Probably? I'm sure he knows what he's doing. Doesn't seem like a Neeld clone. Adding Hayes to the coaching staff will help. Having players in the 28-32 bracket doesn't guarantee good leadership.

His U18 year everyone was surprised he didn't crack a spot in the WA side. Tore us to shreds a few times playing through the middle. Will be a solid player for sure.

He's a gun, and I like that he can go into the midfield too. Every bit the player Sam Blease is but has the toughness to actually make it at senior level.

Not quite as fast, but similar goal nous.

Blease's pace is too extreme to be effective. It would be useful if he could dispose of it well while running close to full tilt, but he normally doesn't unless he flukes it in front of goal.

I honestly think if you trained usain bolt for 6 months he would be a better footballer than blease

Pfft that's all you need to play modern footy , the guy is fast an tall

Hell call him a mobile ruckman and pay him 2 million a year
Your ruck forward obsession is concerning mate ;)

This, if he can reach the 50, then can go for goal, useful. If he can't get a run at the 50, forget about it, useless. A one trick pony if ever there was one.

I've always said the most overrated part about being a forward is you get an 5m wide area to aim at