Dear Alan

• Thread starter Thread starter Kirby

Bullshit. The lies essentially came as a consequence of people like you heaping the responsibility of role model status onto blokes who kick a footy. If anything, blame the club for their stupid media storm, senseless suspensions and hints of trade talk. What Didak and Heath do in their own time is of no concern to you or your kid.

Raise your own kid and leave these two men out of it.

I am sick and tired of hearing crap like this from our supporters. These guys have more opportunities and more support than most at there age. Didak had the biggest wake up call of his life last year and still lied. IMO Didak is someone of very poor character, letting his mates take all the heat while he runs away and hides. If you do not think character is important in an organisation trying to be the best then you have no idea.
These guys have been warned and warned and warned and yet they still stuff up.

Kirby its pretty clear that you know what your doing as a parent. I have kids and I am tipping most criticising you on this board do not. FFS there are adults on this board who have taken it just as badly(if not worse) as your 7 yo and have probably written into the club and yet people on here have the nerve to criticise you writing a post more or less on behalf of a 7 yo. Pathetic.

We know they are just footballers and kirbys kid will get over it but if anyone has kids and had been through similar things they will totally understand why this was started. Everyone will get over it because its only a game but let the guy vent FFS

this is the great thing about the internet that people can have discussions without physical intimidation. Now I see you are also a bully and of course you rely on intimidating people to win arguments and avoid criticism. I now pity your son even more.
You don't scare me pal. Next time I'm in Australia I promise to let you know and we can arrange a meeting. I wouldn't advise that you bring your son.
Where was the physical intimidation? Did I challenge you to a physical meeting? What i said i stand by. You would not have the balls to say such things to my face. Admit it.

I'll await with so much anticipation your message when you are here. I'm not holding my breath.

At seven years of age, incidents like this are irrelvant as the kid doesn't even understand the reasons behind such decisions. They don't understand why drink driving is wrong. They don't understand why Heath lied to his club. They don't understand why the media are making such a big issue of the story. And nor are the expected to.

That's partly what i'm saying anyway. I'm not saying people don't make mistakes nor that they shouldn't be forgiven. It's not the "act" which concerns me or my son it's the digraceful lies and cover up that led to the shaming of the club and the calls for the sacking of Didak. It's the compounding of the mistake with the deceipt in a climate (media driven) where it was always going to explode. Surely even a simple minded person like Alan (and Heath) could foresee that, at least by the morning.

I've not once suggested that either are role models. Not once. But they are part of something which is greater than themselves and there are a lot of people who are affected by their actions in a negative way.

We do not live in a vacuum and this is the real world whether we like it or not. There are repercussions in the things we do.

Look, my son is resiliant and every frickin day this week he has still worn number.4 on his back to school. He stands tall because he is taught well. That's why i resent the lecturing about parenting because this is not a parenting issue. This is about people appreciating the repercussions of their actions. In this case, it my be minor in the scheme of things, but it is real.

Now where incidents like this become relevant is when a child is at an age when they do understand the issue of drink driving and when sports idols can make an impression upon them. It is at this age when you start to teach them about the importance of seperating sporting idols from real-life role models.

This has always been about the effect on the football club, and consequently the effect on those two players as a result. I trust people understand that this is nothing to do with the drink driving, drunkedness etc. Of course that doesn't effect my son.

He doesn't like hearing every second person say "sack Didak" or see photos on the back of the Sun with Dids in a Port Power jumper.

How is what I said sooking?

It's a little slice of reality (and a different perspective) that is overlooked in all this crap.

Do you think that my 7 year old should be actively concerning himself with bombings?

At least I now know what makes you tick.

Where's the reality of writing this so-called letter here??? :confused:
Did you honestly think that they were going to log on and read it???? :confused:
Who's smarter out of you and your 7 year old? :confused:
Probably your 7 year old! :thumbsu:

Where's the reality of writing this so-called letter here??? :confused:
Did you honestly think that they were going to log on and read it???? :confused:
Who's smarter out of you and your 7 year old? :confused:
Probably your 7 year old! :thumbsu:
Kirby, mate some advice for you. Let it go now if you walk away you will win the argument. Sit back and just watch what everyone else posts. I get the feeling your trying to defend yourself against thousands of people on this forum. If you stop replying to everyone who disagrees with you you might find some extra time to spend with your 7 year old kid. Now surly that’s better time spent.

Oh, and do I agree with what you said in your letter, Sorry got to go as I have a 5 year old kid who im helping to get the number 4 of the back of his jumper so we can put on the number 17. he’s cool with that